We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are looking for 2 STAR Hotel quality/service - This is your hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paisiello Parioli Hotel
Ranked #1,062 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked our stay here at the Pasiello Parioli Hotel this September for 2 nights. We arrived late in the afternoon for check-in with little time to spare to see the Coliseum. So we dropped our bags off in our room and left right away. We returned later that evening to find cockroaches and centipedes in our room. Changing rooms at this point was not an option. One cockroach surely means other cockroaches. We decided that we would check out and find another hotel immediately. We spoke with the hotel staff that evening and we told them we are aware we have already paid for both nights but would only like next day's refunded. (Meeting them halfway). The gentlemen was polite and offered another room but at that point we were already turned off - so we declined. (It took us until 2:30 AM to find another hotel) He advised that he would have his colleague contact us tomorrow regarding the refund. The next morning - we received a call from the lady who manages the reservations. She again tried to offer us a different room. I explained to her we already made other arrangements and that we were already turned off from the hotel but understand we would pay for the one night. She replied rudely, saying ...well madame, I did not see any cockroaches so I cannot refund your money. Long story short - She would not let me speak with her manager and when I asked for her name, she said - I already told you my name and hung up on me.

Why I would never recommend this hotel:

-Cockroaches and Centipedes in the rooms
-Terrible customer service from the "reservations manager"
-Dirty towels
-Some of the electricity plugs do not work in the rooms
-Beds are dingy and uncomfortable

Room Tip: My tip: There are better hotels in Rome for this price. Keep looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

we stayed in this hotel for 4 days ^ had wonderful experience.The Hotel Staff speaks English to guide you to move to the places you want to travel.Easily Reachable from Rome Main Station by Public Transport.Bust Stop and Tram Stop at about 50 metres from the Hotel. Good Breakfast, Fast WIFI and complementory.Right next to the Borghese Garden.

Room Tip: Take Higher Floors as they are more quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subrata268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

It appears that no one has reviewed this hotel for quite a while, so I thought it would be good to have an update. The hotel is not 5 star but they don't claim to be either. The room was a little outdated, but clean. All of the amenitites worked without any issues. The bed was a little stiff for my taste, but comfortable. I believe that is generally how hotel beds are in this area of the world though.

The staff was generally friendly and patiently dealt with all of my questions. The breakfast was actually not bad. There is the usual pastries, juice and coffee. They also served scrambled eggs and cereal. It was much better than the standard 'continental' breakfasts offered by most American hotels.

The hotel is directly across the street from a Metro stop which makes it convenient to utilize public transportation in order to avoid the expense of taxis. When you arrive at the airport try to find a shuttle in the bus area. The one I used charged 5 Euros for the transporation to the Station Termini which is quite a distance (30-40 minute drive) from the airport. Once at the Termini, follow the signs to the outdoor Metro area and buy a pass. They offer one-way, 3 day and 1 week passes which are reasonably priced. The 910 line will take you to the stop in front of the hotel.

Overall, I believe this hotel has a lot of bang for the buck. Also, it's conveniently located close to the Villa Borghese Garden which has an amazing museum. You will need book a ticket online prior to your arrival though because it is a very popular musuem.

In summary, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome that doesn't want to spend a lot of money for luxury. The majority of my time was spent exploring Rome and not in the hotel anyway.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Gregg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

While this is not a 5 star hotel, it is clean, comfortable, has a friendly staff and the location is excellent. If you are looking for an affordable place to stay right next to the beautiful Borghese gardens, close to the old city center, but a bit off the touristy track, then this is a great place to stay. As far as price value goes, especially in this part of Rome, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This isn't a five star hotel. But it's a good bargain choice in the quiet embassy suburb of Rome - walk through the Borghese gardens to get to the city centre.

I liked its period charm, pleasant staff and peaceful location, near decent restaurants. But breakfast was dreadful - there must be a cafe nearby?

Get a bus from Termini - you really don't want to mess with Roman taxi drivers.

Room Tip: Never stay on the ground floor. Very noisy as staff night chatter to their friends. Italians are lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2007

A bit old and not renovated recently hotel, but with its style and charm, and very clean. Very friendly and extreemely helpful staff. Breakfast is simple, but if you leave too early they'll give you a take-away breakfast.

Location is a bit remote, you cannot walk to Spanish Steps or anywhere in the centre, it's simply too far and there are no other sightseeing spots on the way. But the hotel is linked to the city center with 3 bus lines, which are also direct to Termini train station, and a tram line direct to Vatican, so unless you really mind public transportation, the location is not a big problem. Provide about 20 min to get to Termini, 15 min to Barberini, 25-30 min to Spanish Steps. Taxi price from Vatican or Termini is less that 10€. Ok if you have a car, though the street is off the toursit city center map.

Overall, for its price it's very good. Feels no worse than any priced 3-star hotel, and much better than a 20-euro less expensive overcrowded hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mash29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Horsham West Sussex
11
Reviewed 6 July 2006

Just returned from Rome yesterday. Stayed at this hotel. How it got its 2 stars beggers belief. Its run down, not very clean, it needs shutting down and starting again. The room we stayed in was not shown on the web site - and it no wonder - it was terrible. The bathroom was dirty, mouldy, sinks had loads of cracks etc. No air conditioning - like sleeping in a sauna. The breakfast was terrible. The whole place needs shutting down and starting again. I would not recommend this hotel at all. But Rome was very nice - shame about the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Villa Porpora
Villa Porpora
#809 of 1,271 in Rome
29 reviews
Parioli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
Best Western Hotel Rivoli
#534 of 1,271 in Rome
435 reviews
Parioli
Polo Hotel
Polo Hotel
#1,111 of 1,271 in Rome
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#173 of 1,271 in Rome
914 reviews
Parioli
Parco dei Principi Grand Hotel & SPA
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paisiello Parioli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paisiello Parioli Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Paisiello 47, 00198 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,062 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Paisiello Parioli Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Paisiello Parioli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paisiello Parioli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing