We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa San Pio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,526)
Filter reviews
1,526 results
Traveller rating
917
499
80
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
917
499
80
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventine hillcircus maximuscirco massimoresidential areaorange gardenminute walkromantic hotelpeace and quietbusy citylovely hotelmarble bathroomwithin walking distancethe breakfast areahotel is locatedcentral rometourist sitestriple room
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 1,526 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is located in the beautiful area of Aventino - a short trip or long stroll in to central rome. Perfect for those who want to stay somewhere quiet. Pretty garden setting and the service is excellent - lovely, professional people. The only drawback - the bed was too hard and uncomfortable. But, I still highly recommend and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StKildaCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear guest,
we are so happy to know you enjoyed the peace and quietness of our garden, our service and the romantic decor of our property. A little disappointed though, you didn't let us know about the unconfortable matress because we could have easily provided, with no trouble at all, a matress softner for your comfort and for a good night sleep.
We are looking forward for your next visit and for holiday season!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We spend 6 nights at hotel san Pio in Rome this July and we had a great time. it is a beautiful hotel with a special garden that gives it a romantic touch. Every morning we had our breakfast in the garden and it was fabulous. aventino, the area where the hotel is, is very close to colosseum and the Forum Romana on food but also to many other areas such as Trastevere with its nice shops and restaurants.
We had a great time at Hotel San Pio and we would definitely stay there when back to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mp74523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for this wonderful review about our property, it is such a pleasure for all of us to learn you had a wonderful experience and especially you were able to enjoy the magic of the Aventino hill and our lush garden during the summer holidays.
We are looking forward for your next visit to the Eternal City and we can't wait to pamper you again in our romantic hotel Villa San Pio.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here in late October 2013. The staff was great, from the desk staff who helped us find a store to buy clothes and lent us an electric converter (luggage lost at Rome airport overnight), to the breakfast crew (who noticed one morning when we came in later than usual), to the cleaning crew who left sweet grazie notes for our tip. The residential location is a respite from the hordes of tourists visiting the Eternal City. The quiet at night was amazing for a city the size of Rome, and we left the windows open at night. Would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovesmusic91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear guest from California,
thank you so much for this review! We are very glad that you enjoyed all our staff kindness and courtesy from the reception desk to the bar and the housekeeping department. Moreover we are very pleased that you loved our enviable location, like an oasis in Rome, so peaceful and relaxing.
We are really excited for your next coming to Rome!!!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I loved our late September/early October 2013 stay at the Hotel Villa San Pio in Rome. We were greeted at check-in by a helpful attendant who carried bags and gave us chilled juice as the English-speaking check-in person handled our reservation with swift competence. The staff is top notch: carefully attentive, English-speaking, full of useful advice on public transportation, and catering to us with cheerful enthusiasm. Our room was spacious with private bath and a very large balcony overlooking a quiet, leafy street. Of particular note are the beautiful breakfast room and garden, where one can enjoy breakfast outdoors. Drinks are available there in the evenings, which makes a pleasant end to a busy day. Our drinks server (Agapito) was particularly helpful with good service and transportation information. The hotel is also wonderfully located, just 15 minutes walk out the door to the left to major attractions (Circo Massimo, the Colosseum, the Forum) and 10 minutes walk out the door to the right to a wonderful public transportation (buses and subway). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnicksMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamigliaPiroli, Direttore at Hotel Villa San Pio, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,
we really appreciated your lovely words regarding our Hotel Villa San Pio and above all, our Staff..
We always take care of our guests in order to make their stay smooth and pleasant.
Moreover our hotel location enriches the Roman experience of everyone..!!
We wish you to come and enjoy our beautiful Rome very soon in our Hotel Villa San Pio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews