We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great value”
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Panda
Ranked #599 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We are a couple in our twenties looking for somewhere close to the centre of Rome and for good value. We could not have picked a better hotel. The location is unbeatable. Walk around the corner to the Spanish Steps and 10-20mins walk to most other major attractions (or an even quicker train ride). The street the hotel is situated has countless restaurants, cafes, gelato bars and shops and the surrounding streets are brilliant for anyone that likes shopping. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The only downside for us was the wifi - we were in room 10, which is right on the corner of the first floor, and it seemed to be just outside the range of the wifi. A minor detail but, if certain wifi connectivity is important to you, perhaps ask to avoid this particular room. We otherwise could not have enjoyed our time there more and we will definitely be back

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    196
    60
    24
    13
See reviews for
93
188
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

For the price you can't beat this hotel. The location is amazing - a 2 minute walk to the Spanish Steps. It's located on a nice little side street with lots of cute shops and cafes. The rooms are small, but really clean and well decorated. We got a room with a loft bed which was really cool. Also, the view from the window was great! I will totally stay here again when I am in Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for the loft!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Located in the area of shopping, clese to the metro Spagna. Great restaurants and stores......

Cute rooms, very comfortable and clean. Wifi is stable and strong, staffs are nice and helpful. I will definitely return to Panda in the future!!

Helpful?
Thank Shiuan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Central Montana
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I stayed here in early July 2013. There were five of us in one room, number 21 right off the front desk. Tight quarters, but clean, nice, friendly and the best location in town! The staff was very nice and helpful. The shower is 'Europe-sized', but it is a nice place. Good wi-fi too!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigskylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

You can count yourself blessed if you can get a booking at this lovely little Pensione right in the centre of downtown Roma Centrico !! Comfort, Economy, hospitality, Facilitation and Location - you couldn't be better off on these counts. The double room we stayed in was very spacious and neat and clean. The warmth and ready assistance of Anda (the efficient), Sonja (the 'Filmstar'!), Florent(the strongman) and Petronella(the pretty damsel) was very helpful at all times. Located on lovely little Via/lane just off the Piazza Spagna and Spanish Steps(5 minutes stroll) and Trevi Fountain (10 minutes stroll), it is also walking distance from the Monument Vittore Emanuelle III at Piazza Venezia and many other monuments which you run across every corner in Centrico. No breakfast is served inhouse, but there is this lovely, reasonable restaurant D'angelo five shops down for breakfast, besides the sprinkling of sidewalk trattorias all around ! You are just 5 minutes stroll to the Via del Corso, one of the prime shopping streets of Rome, with designer and other normal branded shops - wonderful to window shop and watch the 'beautiful' and stylish men and women of Rome traipsing around.

Room Tip: Try to get Room No.21 that we stayed in for 5 days, although it is right next to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goraroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Brilliant place to stay, staff very helpful, close to the Spanish Steps and easy to get around!

Excellent value for money and no issues at any point. They organised our pick up and drop off from the airport etc.

Fantastic holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed in panda hotel for 4 nights.Room is very basic and not too big since we were 4.Room was cleaned and new towels provided every day.Location could not be better just 1 min from Spanish steps,lots of bar and restaurants outside the panda pensione everything within walking distance..Staff is very helpful and friendly the only complaint is that there no lift all the way.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda_637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#297 of 1,261 in Rome
273 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#338 of 1,261 in Rome
711 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#493 of 1,261 in Rome
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel San Carlo
Hotel San Carlo
#150 of 1,261 in Rome
810 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Forte
Hotel Forte
#318 of 1,261 in Rome
756 reviews
Campo Marzio
Suite Condotti 29 A.C. Hotels S.r.l.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Property: Hotel Panda
Address: Via della Croce 35, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Rome
#330 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panda 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione PANDA is one of the most well established within the center of Rome occupying two floors in a 19-th century building only 50 metres from the Spanish Steps. Due to its enviable location, clients of Pensione PANDA are able to visit on foot all the historic attractions of Rome, moreover they can take advantage of the wide range of high-fashion boutiques, excellent restaurants, cafès and bakeries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing