We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, helpful staff, good value”
Review of Hotel Panda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panda
Ranked #606 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Pros: Unbeatable location close to Spanish Steps; very helpful and friendly staff, excellent value in central Rome
Cons: room a bit tired, shower quite small, takes a while to get the water temperature right
We certainly recommend the hotel for the great location and value

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cad10255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is in the best location and I have stayed in many hotels in Rome. The hotel is very basic, however is very clean and if all your looking for is a clean place to rest and being as close as possible to all attractions, this is the hotel to stay at. I will definately be staying here again. Right around the corner from the Spanish steps. Only downside, no breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan24021987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Location! Location! Location! The Spanish Steps are around the corner. We walked to the Colosseum quite easily which was about as far as we needed to go. The street on which the hotel is located has everything you need from restaurants, a supermarket and a pharmacy. The room is small and basic but clean and comfortable. I will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in excellent location, near the Spanish Steps. The hotel has very low Wi Fi which not every room is able to connect. The satff of the hotel is great and will answer your question and will help you in every problem. At the days we staied at the hotel, the main street of the hotel was kinda locked, only one way to get to the hotel.
Except that, good hotel!

Thank Sapir Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We've been to Panda three times and it's great. Terrific value. It's position is unbeatable in via della Croce 100m from the Spanish steps and parallel with the key clothes shopping street in Rome (via dei condotti). It doesn't offer breakfast, but then with great bars nearby, including the famous Caffe Greco, there is no need. There is also a useful little supermarket a few shops down the street and two superb delicatessen which make up panini with Parma and good cheeses. The great sights like the Pantheon, Piazza Navona, Ara Pacis and the Trevi fountain are just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Very good price just next to piazza di Spagna. Clean rooms and bathroom. We slept very well, the neighborhood is quiet. You can find everything you want just next to the hotel. Friendly and professional staff if you need anything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hungryfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This hotel was perfect.

My cousin and I had just been staying in a hostel, and were pumped to get our own room. We had a room with shared bathroom - but that wasn't a problem at all. The room was tiny, and we shared a bed, but it was still soooo comfortable! The air conditioning was easy to control, the room was very clean, there was a sink in our room to brush our teeth etc. Very pretty old building. I was with my cousin, but I imagine it would be a very romantic place to stay too.

There is 24-hour reception, and the staff are all VERY helpful! They mapped out walking routes for us, made reservations, and were just overall really nice. There is a fridge in the main area where you can keep any leftovers or drinks or whatnot. Just ask reception.

The location was prime. Literally walking distance from all major sites. About a 20 min walk to the vatican, less than 5 mins to the spanish steps, trevi fountain, piazza navona, etc.

We had to take the bus twice - to get to specific gluten free restaurants.

There is everything on via dela croce - grocery store, cheese shop, farmacia (which we needed because we were sick :(.. )

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great value. I have no complaints about it at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Inn Spagna Charming House
Inn Spagna Charming House
#306 of 1,271 in Rome
286 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Del Corso
Hotel Del Corso
#319 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Elite Hotel
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
Hotel Piazza di Spagna
#384 of 1,271 in Rome
257 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Croce di Malta
Hotel Croce di Malta
#826 of 1,271 in Rome
58 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panda

Address: Via della Croce 35, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Rome
#329 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £54 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panda 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione PANDA is one of the most well established within the center of Rome occupying two floors in a 19-th century building only 50 metres from the Spanish Steps. Due to its enviable location, clients of Pensione PANDA are able to visit on foot all the historic attractions of Rome, moreover they can take advantage of the wide range of high-fashion boutiques, excellent restaurants, cafès and bakeries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Panda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panda Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing