We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, excellent location.”
Review of Hostel Beauty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Beauty
Ranked #814 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Excellent location, very close to Rome Termini Train Station. Cheap, no frills hostel. The man at the desk was very helpful, provided us with a map including attractions, sights etc. He even took us to the Vatican to meet our tour guide. If you want somewhere cheap and basic to sleep at night I would recommend here.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are quite noisy when the window is open. Busy part of town.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismaithliomsaoire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Beauty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is the thing with train station accommodations. They are cheap, but badly maintained and poorly equipped. This hostel really consists almost zero creature comforts, but the plus points to staying in this apartment is that it is located right beside Rome Termini, just outside the Terravision bus station, which provides 10 minute interval rides to Ciampino (40 Mins) and Fiumicino (1hr) Airports.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Wow, very surprised at home many bad reviews this place has!! My girlfriend and myself stayed here for 4 nights and we loved it. It very basic but cean and in a wicked spot. Met a few really cool yanks and a few fellow aussies and ended up doing rome together as a group!! the place is close to everything and i would def recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

In my experience, it's a wonderful hostel. I was there for two nights, the staff is incredibly helpful and nice.mthe overall place is very clean (I stayed in a single room, which I recommend of you are traveling alone, private shower and bathroom.)

The location is super close to termini station and to the metro station, kist be sure to learn your way in and out of the neighborhood during the day, because it's not a very nice zone to get lost alone in the night.

The only downside apart from the not so nice neighborhood is that the walls are so thin, it is possible to hear everything that happens outside and the sortounfing rooms.

Free wifi and maps!
I Totally recommend it!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Vonchas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I don't get all the negative reviews in here. First of all, the location couldn't be better - a two minute walk from Termini Train Station, from where you can go anywhere in Rome and Italy. The staff were very helpfull - Vinni helped me with my trip to Pompeij and Kahn (who once worked as a chef) even cooked me and my friend a delicious meal. I stayed in a bedroom with 4 beds and were expecting bunk beds or laying side-by-side - It was'nt like that, there were plenty of room. You can get a locker. There's free wifi and a free-for-use computer. A kitchen (oven not working and could be more updated). A coffee/soda machine. A nice although not that large a common room. Bathrooms could be better, but are fine for me. 24 hour reception. Fair price. You'll need to go out for breakfast or you can cook your own in the hostel. The place you are going to stay is one floor above the reception, so you can have a beer and place some music, as long as you respect the other guests.

Room Tip: At least I liked the bedroom with 4 beds - plus you pay almost no more than in the 6-bedroom.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank incognitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The location does not excuse the facilities available. The front door into the building doesnt shut, the stairwell is old with the railings falling off and water leakage. It gets slightly better as you enter the rooms, it's been tiled recently however in our bath/shower you have to hold the shower head as there is no holder! And I wouldn't dare have a bath with the mass amount of mould growing under the taps! And just to add the Toliet lid doesn't shut because the basin hangs over it. All in all a poor experience and will never stay again not recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeeganG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the hostel. It was well priced for the two nights with spacious rooms, free internet access (computer provided on 2nd floor) and wifi.

Staff were helpful. The hostel is extremely well situated in the Colosseum, Forum area and is fairly close to metro. Very close to Termini as well for those travelling in from shuttle bus or train.

Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianAbroad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Alessandro Palace Hostel
Alessandro Palace Hostel
#31 of 1,134 in Rome
744 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,694 of 3,712 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#16 of 1,134 in Rome
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Legends Hostel
Legends Hostel
#270 of 1,134 in Rome
155 reviews
Esquilino
Freedom Traveller Hostel
Freedom Traveller Hostel
#148 of 1,134 in Rome
271 reviews
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#10 of 1,134 in Rome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Beauty

Address: Via Napoleone III 35, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #814 of 1,134 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Beauty 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Beautiful Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing