We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hostel..!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hostel Beauty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Beauty
Ranked #813 of 1,133 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 1 April 2014

All the service was incredible. The rooms were clean and spacious. It's located near the main attractions of Rome and all main forms of transportation are easily accessible from the hostel. The Receptionists (Khan) made me feel at home before entering the hostel. He explained to me how to find the most interesting places of the city. Overall it was really good hostel.......................... :)

Room Tip: The corner suites are large and sunny...............I loved this hostel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakir007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Beauty
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed in a private bedroom with own bathroom, I suppose it was live able ,it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. However I wouldn't say it's in the best location , it is close to Roma termini which is perfect but for sightseeing and good restaurants were hard to find in the area. Also we had a school group stay there whilst we were there which was a bit annoying when trying to sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 107Sinead_92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great hostel! One of the bet hostel i ever stayed. We stayed in a private room that even got a kitchen of its own, a small living room and private toilet. It is clean, great and friendly staffs, kitchen available if u want to cook, computer to use if you ever needed to use one, wifi also available. We really enjoyed our stay here

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hafizah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

No frills. This ain't the Hilton but for €10 per night, this place rocks! It's clean, great staff, and you meet the most fun and most charming travellers. Cleanliness is A1, and I am a clean freak who takes 2-3 showers a day! The floors are mopped EVERY day, bed sheets are brand new when you get there, mattresses are new and firm, meaning you rest your tired body after a day of travelling, and the kitchen is literally washed out everyday, but as common sense dictates, you should wash your own mess up. There is a nice lounge/living room area attached to the kitchen, where you get to dine and meet other travellers. Noise levels are low after 12-1am. People party here but keep it low at a decent time. If you're nice enough to Khan, the night receptionist (ex chef), he'll make you Italian food.

P.S., Steve H, who left a comment prior to mine, is just a hater because he got kicked out of the hostel for misconduct. I will personally vouch for that!

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Room 36 is a 6 dorm, which is cool for meeting people. It's actually divid...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PliPri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is one of the best hostels I ever stayed in because:-This hostel is really safe and has a very welcoming reception area. The common room kitchen is really useful for those wishing to cut down on restaurant outings. it was very clean (including shared bathrooms!) - close to the train station and major tourist attractions - the staff was fairly helpful and friendly(Khan)-reliable WiFi.- it was a quiet hostel.

Room Tip: Room was clean and stuff was friendly
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hostel seemed okay on the outside...but don't be deceived! There are several terrible aspects of this place that must be mentioned:

1. First of all we didn't get a key to our room...so we constantly had to be let in by either the other people in the room or track down some guy that works there to let us in.
2. It is so goddamn loud in the mornings, starting at 8 AM because the cleaners are banging around in the thinly walled building and making tons of noise. THEN they bust into your room every day telling you to check out when you have the room booked for 5 days. Not a good way to wake up each morning with a creepy dude staring you in the face.
3. Elevators don't work.
4. Lukewarm showers.
5. Horrible Wifi. You'll have a tenuous connection only if you're staying in a room near the lounge, otherwise you'll have to leave the room and go to the lounge.

AND THE WORST PART OF ALL: THIS PLACE HAS BEDBUGS. I got them the first night I was there and suffered the whole trip and long afterwards. Hopefully I didn't bring any back with me, but they were definitely there, munching away. So...screw this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

hello
i was very dissapointed by booking a double roome tin this hotel, the bath room had a terrible smell that were not able to stay in the bath room . water was very cold to have a showere and the drunken guests were screaming that the rest couldnt sleep. no one was there to look into the drunken people to calm them down. bad place for the price. more than hundred euro spent on no shower and no sleep.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank anoja c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Alessandro Palace Hostel
Alessandro Palace Hostel
#31 of 1,133 in Rome
743 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,696 of 3,711 in Rome
57 reviews
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#16 of 1,133 in Rome
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Legends Hostel
Legends Hostel
#273 of 1,133 in Rome
155 reviews
Esquilino
Freedom Traveller Hostel
Freedom Traveller Hostel
#146 of 1,133 in Rome
271 reviews
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#10 of 1,133 in Rome
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Beauty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Beauty

Address: Via Napoleone III 35, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #813 of 1,133 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £87 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Beauty 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hostel Beauty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Beautiful Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing