We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, safe and quiet yet central.”
Review of Casa Trevi

Casa Trevi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Trevi
Ranked #2,203 of 3,710 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have just stayed at Casa Trevi - the one bedroomed apartment with two sleeper couches in the lounge. We cannot express enough how fantastic our stay was in Rome - and a big reason was the accommodation. When we opened our huge green door and entered the courtyard, it was so peaceful and quiet. We could stroll two minutes to "Despar" or any other bakery for fresh rolls, cheese, salami, juice - which is incredible when travelling with children. We found this apartment to be a haven in Rome - right in all the action (two minutes walk from the best gelato in Rome, 3 minutes walk from the Trevi fountain) yet we never felt like tourists. Thank you Marta, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Casa Trevi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2010

right in centre of Rome but be warned that you cannot drive into this area between the hours of 6am and 7pm due to restrictions so arriving and departing can be difficult with bags. PArking is 10 min away on foot and costs 20 euro a day. The apartment is quiet as ina courtyard and v small. also has twin beds that they just push together if you are a couple so not that comfortable. Bathroom huge, shower tiny! Could do with proper cooking facilities and the pots and pans were not the cleanest. Overall fine for a few days but not cheap at 100 euro a night for a tiny studio. If location is what matters then its perfect otherwise be aware of the downsides.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mizzie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Casa Trevi No 3 was in a great location, just metres from the Trevi Fountain, and close to many restaurants and the hustle and bustle of the centre city. The bedroom we slept in was very spacious, but the rest of the appartment was tiny. The second bedroom just squeezed in twobeds. The living area was minimal with just enough room for the kitchen bench, a table and chairs and a couch. You couldn't sit on the couch and use the table and chairs at the same time. There was a foul stench in the whole place, rotting rubbish in the foyer that pervaded the building. The rubbish was removed a couple of days after we complained, but the stinking juice from the rubbish remained on the floor! Gross. I know Rome is expensive but I felt that NZD$600 a day turned out to be poor value for money. On the website it implies that the Spanish Steps are visible from the appartment, but the photo is actually a postcard you can purchase from the newstand, and the Spanish Steps are a fair distance away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Marta has three apartments - two within a stone's throw of Trevi Fountain and another within 2 stones' throw ;-) We stayed at the latter. Perfect location - simply hard to beat. You can walk to any of the places you want to go, most of the best restaurants are nearby. But the best part is that once you are inside the building, you are cut off from the tourist bustle. Small apartment with a kitchen plus living room. Two bedrooms and a common bathroom. The bigger bedroom is pretty nice - decent size, large and airy with a view across the main street . If you open it, it gets noisy. Second room has twin beds but is smaller with no other furniture and a bit dark. Tiny bathroom - modern but the shower was a bit awkward. Best thing about staying there is the location and the feeling you get of living like a local unlike a tourist in a hotel.

Marta meets you when you check in and explains everything about the house as well as useful info like shops, restaurants. She's very nice and helpful.

Try the Forno opp Trevi for breakfast and Amore restaurant at the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2010

My husband and I, along with our 21 year old son, just returned from a 10 day stay at Casa Trevi in Rome. The location is fantastic--2 blocks to the metro at Piazza Barberini, 1 block to the Trevi Fountain, a few blocks more to the Pantheon. You might think that being in this busy area would be noisy, but since this apartment is located inside a private courtyard, it is a secluded and quiet. The apartment itself is large by Roman standards. It is clean and simple, not luxurious, but comfortable. A nice size living room, dining room, kitchen combo has 2 day beds and a closet & dresser. There is a full bathroom with large shower off the living room. There is a large bedroom off the living room with its own private bath. There is satellite tv, but all the channels were in Italian. Also, bring some soap, and be prepared to buy a few things like toilet paper. Marta Niccolini who owns the apartment was friendly and helpful. She reserved taxis to pick us up and take us back to the airport, and provided us with a great deal of info upon arrival.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2008

My friend and I stayed 4 nights in Casa Trevi I apartment which is very near the Trevi Fountain. The apartment had a separate bedroom, 2 baths, and a combination kitchen/living room. The two day beds in the living room doubled as beds if needed. Four people could stay in this apartment, particularly if two were children or young adults. Marta Nicolini was extremely helpful to us, arranging a taxi to take us from the airport to the apartment and giving us guidance for seeing the city. Although the apartment is near the very busy Trevi Fountain area, it is inside a courtyard and is very quiet. The courtyard is lovely and the area feels very secure. We would highly recommend staying in the Casa Trevi I apartment. Next door is the Casa Trevi 2 apartment which is smaller, similar to the description of the previous reviewer. We paid approximately $200.00 a night for the apartment.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank desertgal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2007

The Casa Trevi is a small, comfortable apartment for 2 about 100 metres from the Trevi fountain and couldn't be better situated for those, like us, who would prefer to explore Rome on foot; we took the bus once, to the Vatican, but walked back. Unfortunately we stayed only 3 nights and wish we had been able to stay the 4 that our very helpful hostess, Marta, prefers. Although in the midst of a very touristy area the apartment is secluded and quiet. It is really a bed-sitter, consisting of one large room divided in two by the fittings of a kitchenette, and a disproportionally large bathroom. The only windows are in the doorway i.e French windows inside the entrance doors. We were there during a cold snap (it hailed heavily one day) so didn't have a problem keeping the room cool at night, but this may not be so easy during the summer. There is no overhead fan.
The area is full of restaurants and small shops selling provisions.
If arriving in Rome at Ciampino airport take a taxi - the fare is regulated at €30.00.
Would we stay again? Definitely.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank johnaitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Suite Fontana di Trevi
Suite Fontana di Trevi
#1,018 of 3,710 in Rome
29 reviews
Trevi
Trivium Suites Fontana di Trevi
Trivium Suites Fontana di Trevi
#1,216 of 3,710 in Rome
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
My Trevi
My Trevi
#704 of 3,710 in Rome
28 reviews
Trevi
Casacau
Casacau
#118 of 1,134 in Rome
48 reviews
Trevi
Trevi Fountain Art Suites
Trevi Fountain Art Suites
#1,414 of 3,710 in Rome
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Trevi

Address: Via in Arcione 98, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,203 of 3,710 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £114 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing