We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant”
Review of Casa Trevi

Casa Trevi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Trevi
Ranked #2,174 of 3,762 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2011

we had 4 nights here in december, with 2 teenage girls and 8yr old boy. location was superb and having a door key and our own space gave us a real feeling for living in the city albeit just for a few days, getting to know a neighbourhood, and being able to see a few sights and then go 'home' to change or rest before heading out again. the apartment is pretty little and basic, but only 200 euros a night and smack in the middle of where you want to be, between the trevi fountain and the spanish steps, we loved it. note that a coffee in a rome costs anything from 3.50 to 8 euros, so being able to make your own is nice, and if the kids just want spagetti pesto for lunch, there is a 'spar' supermarket 2 mins from the front door with great deli counter, wine section, ready made fruit salad etc.. so although we only cooked for ourselves once, it was good to have the option. Spar sells fab walnut sauce and fresh pasta!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

We are just leaving this apartment and cant wait to get home!!. Everywhere was filthy. Towels were grey - we all used our pyjamas to dry ourselves with as they were so disgusting... floors absolutely filthy... just to check i wasnt being unfair, i wet some tissues and wiped the floor, it was black.
Lots of photos will be posted when i get back to uk. all walls in the apartment are very dirty. crockery, cutlery, glasses etc were not clean. I drew a line in the dust on my wooden bed!!
There are no chairs to sit on,other than 4 ikea chairs and the dining table was a cheap ikea desk, in fact the whole apartment is from ikea
We were a family of 5 and even if you are less than this number, you still have nothing to sit on except a single bed in a very small kitchen. I am fortunate that i usually write positive reviews of our stays, but this is a very definite NO!

Room Tip: there is no good room to choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank susan a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We stayed in the bachelor and the one bedroom. LOVED IT. Cheaper than a hotel and way better. Felt very safe as it was a gated and guarded property. Literally steps to the Trevi Fountain, and 500 restaurants. We walked to the colloseum and Spanish steps from our little apartment. The apartment was fully self contained and equipped. If you wanted you could cook a meal (Minus oven). no problem....there was even an Italian coffee maker there.

Place was loaded with books on Rome, maps, information etc..even sun hats.
For me, I dont need my sheets changed everyday...I preffer privacy in my room, not a fan of staff coming in every day. In fact, we leave the DNDisturb on the door for days in a hotel...I just make sure I hang up my towels...So this was perfect for us.

TV, Great bathrooms, A.C. kitchen table, fully equiped kitchen.

So close to everything, we did the classic Italian snooze every afternoon after lunch.. :-)

Very satisfied
Reason for lower sleep quality..beds were not super comfy ..but were not terrible.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We have just stayed at Casa Trevi - the one bedroomed apartment with two sleeper couches in the lounge. We cannot express enough how fantastic our stay was in Rome - and a big reason was the accommodation. When we opened our huge green door and entered the courtyard, it was so peaceful and quiet. We could stroll two minutes to "Despar" or any other bakery for fresh rolls, cheese, salami, juice - which is incredible when travelling with children. We found this apartment to be a haven in Rome - right in all the action (two minutes walk from the best gelato in Rome, 3 minutes walk from the Trevi fountain) yet we never felt like tourists. Thank you Marta, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janine_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

right in centre of Rome but be warned that you cannot drive into this area between the hours of 6am and 7pm due to restrictions so arriving and departing can be difficult with bags. PArking is 10 min away on foot and costs 20 euro a day. The apartment is quiet as ina courtyard and v small. also has twin beds that they just push together if you are a couple so not that comfortable. Bathroom huge, shower tiny! Could do with proper cooking facilities and the pots and pans were not the cleanest. Overall fine for a few days but not cheap at 100 euro a night for a tiny studio. If location is what matters then its perfect otherwise be aware of the downsides.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mizzie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Casa Trevi No 3 was in a great location, just metres from the Trevi Fountain, and close to many restaurants and the hustle and bustle of the centre city. The bedroom we slept in was very spacious, but the rest of the appartment was tiny. The second bedroom just squeezed in twobeds. The living area was minimal with just enough room for the kitchen bench, a table and chairs and a couch. You couldn't sit on the couch and use the table and chairs at the same time. There was a foul stench in the whole place, rotting rubbish in the foyer that pervaded the building. The rubbish was removed a couple of days after we complained, but the stinking juice from the rubbish remained on the floor! Gross. I know Rome is expensive but I felt that NZD$600 a day turned out to be poor value for money. On the website it implies that the Spanish Steps are visible from the appartment, but the photo is actually a postcard you can purchase from the newstand, and the Spanish Steps are a fair distance away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AucklandVacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Marta has three apartments - two within a stone's throw of Trevi Fountain and another within 2 stones' throw ;-) We stayed at the latter. Perfect location - simply hard to beat. You can walk to any of the places you want to go, most of the best restaurants are nearby. But the best part is that once you are inside the building, you are cut off from the tourist bustle. Small apartment with a kitchen plus living room. Two bedrooms and a common bathroom. The bigger bedroom is pretty nice - decent size, large and airy with a view across the main street . If you open it, it gets noisy. Second room has twin beds but is smaller with no other furniture and a bit dark. Tiny bathroom - modern but the shower was a bit awkward. Best thing about staying there is the location and the feeling you get of living like a local unlike a tourist in a hotel.

Marta meets you when you check in and explains everything about the house as well as useful info like shops, restaurants. She's very nice and helpful.

Try the Forno opp Trevi for breakfast and Amore restaurant at the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirlindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,017 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Trevi

Address: Via in Arcione 98, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,174 of 3,762 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £125 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Trevi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Trevi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing