We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - definitely recommending”
Review of Abitart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abitart Hotel
Ranked #298 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel - definitely recommending”
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We went to Rome for 3 days and stayed at Abitart hotel. The hotel is well located close to the metro station Pyramide and the Ostiense train station. You can get there easily from both of Rome's airports.

The rooms are very loungy, love the colours and the design of the whole hotel. A true boutique hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lelevanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abitart-Hotel, Direttore at Abitart Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the positive comment you've written about our hotel. Actually the position of the Abitart hotel is strategic for visiting Rome by public transportations and the rooms are soundproofed to offer a good quality of sleep.
We would be happy to see you in our Hotel again for your next visit.

Barbara Mariani
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    271
    60
    16
    9
See reviews for
94
180
24
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I choosed this hotel cause my girlfriend was so attracted by architecture design...so she was really surprised by this hotel....suite rooms are really large and with good details....really confortable the garage for payment.....elegant estrobar and hall....good quality of breakfast...really warm rooms...hotel close to the metrostation piramide....

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drunked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

This hotel was fantastic. The only things I would change about it are that sometimes the staff were not so friendly (it could be the language barrier), and it was not near the city center. However, it really was just a short walk from the Piramide metro station, and the neighborhood, while being described as "up and coming" or whatever else they call it, was safe. I was a bit wary of staying here after reading all the reviews and descriptions of this area being "up and coming" or "renewed", because in Austin, the areas that are described as such are still unsafe and not very nice. We were pleasantly surprised. There is graffiti everywhere, on all the buildings, so it gives the image of being much more dangerous and gritty than it actually is. But the people around were kind and we never felt unsafe. Also, a cab ride to Trastevere (and great restaurants there) is only maybe 7 to 10 Euros, which was great. The staff were nice, and always answered our questions, but sometimes we felt as if we were bothering them. It may have been because we don't really speak Italian, and only English. Still, the customer service was good.

Our room at Abitart was spectacular. We had the clouds/sky suite (room 504), with a private balcony, huge bathroom, and large, comfortable room. The artwork in the room was beautiful, and the furniture and lighting just added to the ambiance. We had no idea we were going to get a room like this, as we booked a "superior double" and not a "junior suite", but maybe we were upgraded? Either way, it was amazing. My only complaint about the room was that it was dark at night, since there was no direct overhead lighting available in the bedroom area. Some pluses include a digital "Do Not Disturb" button, door lock button, large bathroom with beautiful blue tiles, big LCD flatscreen TV, and good dark curtains in case we wanted to sleep in.

The breakfast at the hotel was nothing great, but it was free and did the job in the mornings. The eggs were tasty, although they were usually cold or had just run out. Stick to the mini pastries or bread with salami and cheese, juices, cereals, yogurt, and tea/coffee.

All in all, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel and its decor and comfort. If I ever return to Rome, I will definitely be staying here again. It was an excellent value for the money, and it was great to escape the tourists to a quiet, beautiful refuge in Ostiense.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSudano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
265 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Hotel definitely not hip. Really need some renovation. Bed is not comfortable (very small & pillow is too thin). There are many poor designs including the bathroom where water will get into the bedroom and flooded the bathroom cause of the poor bath design. I keep getting hurt from hitting the many sharp corners from the bed or table. The good thing about this hotel is the room is big. Our room air-contioner is just too noisy which sucks....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartTravellerHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Despite the trendy design architecture, the hotel would need heavy renovation. The thematic suit where we were staying was dirty and broken in many parts. It was located on the first floor over the bar where people would continue yelling till late night (and the man at the reception refuses to deal with the problem stating it is just a normal situation in summer weekends): impossible rest. A way too expensive even in Rome.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kirppu00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This hotel is located in the outside of Rome, but very close to train station (to airport) and also about 10 min walk to the subway. A prefect stay if you don´t want do pay overprice to stay in the city center.
We waked one day from Coloseum to the hotel, and it took about 30 min.

The hotel is very modern, high standard and the room we stayed in, was very good. We also tried the restaurant and can highly recommend it! There are good restaurants in the nearby streets as well.

The breakfast was OK, nothing special. The staff gave their best all the time. Very friendly and service minded.

I would go back to this hotel if I am going to Rome agagin!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heri_SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights. It was very modern with a very arty theme to it.
Our room was on the green floor and it was clean , painted green with a sky muriel painted on the ceiling.
Breakfast was plentiful with choices of fruits, yoghurt, pastries, breads etc scrambled egg and bacon. Great start to our days.
The nearest metro Pyramide was 5/10 min walk down the main road depending on your speed. The main Oestience train staion is the same distance so easy to walk from the station when you arrive from the airport F.
Great hotel. would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley6CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Cleopatra Affittacamere
Cleopatra Affittacamere
#698 of 1,257 in Rome
74 reviews
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#127 of 1,257 in Rome
900 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#405 of 1,257 in Rome
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#827 of 1,257 in Rome
195 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#269 of 1,257 in Rome
1,607 reviews
Testaccio
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
Althea Inn Roof Terrace
#11 of 3,645 in Rome
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitart Hotel

Property: Abitart Hotel
Address: Via Pellegrino Matteucci 10/20 | (Piramide Cestia), 00154 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Rome
#144 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#160 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#190 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abitart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the fantastic universes of contemporary art; feel futuristic, get drunk on pop-art, sleep tranquilly in the metaphysical suite, experience the informal art of hospitality practiced by our courteous and professional staff. For a vacation that is a little Dadaist, a stimulating meeting or an effective event in a business hotel with equipped meeting rooms and a cocktail bar-restaurant, add the Abitart Hotel to the top of the list of the avant-garde 4-star superior hotels in Rome. Addentrarsi negli universi fantastici dell’arte contemporanea; sentirsi futuristi, inebriarsi di pop-art, dormire tranquilli nella suite metafisica, sperimentare l’arte informale dell’ospitalità da uno staff gentile e professionale.Per una vacanza un pò dadaista, per uno stimolante meeting o un evento d’impatto in un business hotel con sale attrezzate e cocktail bar-ristorante, aggiungete Abitart Hotel nella top-list degli alberghi 4 stelle superior d’avanguardia di Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Abitart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing