We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abitart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Adriano(Rome)
US$200
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$351
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$160
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vatican View(Rome)
US$274
US$267
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$223
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$263
US$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
215
299
66
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
299
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostiense stationgreat hotelgelateriahalf hour walkfiumicino airportshort stay in romearound the cornerwalking distanceancient romebusy streetbreakfast roompiramideeatalycolosseumsupermarketeuroplugs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Great value and location for your dollar... it was a pleasant stay and the staff were excellent. The restaurant Estrobar at the Hotel is also recommended, great value for the money and A+ for the taste...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel has been recommended for a business trip over H10 Hotel ( apparently very poor service) by our work colleagues.

10 min cab ride or 30 min walk to the historic center.
Stylish and Incredibly quite for being located next to a heavy traffic road.My room was right on the corner of the street and i didn't hear any of the traffic.
Great comfort although the bed was a bit to hard for my liking.
Fantastic friendly Service = with a smile.which you rarely find in London....Specially the Estro Bar staff which have arranged a very pleasant cocktail hour for me and my colleagues. Thank you Clio. :-)
Beautiful breakfast terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms at the beck of the hotel have a nice terrace
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I love the Abitart, and this is my second stay. The out-of-the-way location is in fact very convenient for the airport (5 minutes' walk from Ostiense Station, which is a 35-minute train ride from Rome Fiumicino Airport), for St Peter's (also by train) and other sights (by underground).

There is an amazing walk via the keyhole at the gardens Of the Knights of Malta, the Circo Maximo and Coloseum into Rome, with wonderful views.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and I highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. They help you with anything you might need. It is in a very good location in relation to the city and a taxi to some of the major attractions won't go over 12 euros. The hotel is very clean and beautiful, displaying wonderful art. The breakfast is delicious, fresh, and varied. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. My entire family was able to enjoy the stay. Great place!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vale13-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Abitart 4 nights and simply loved it. Breakfast was delicious, fresh juices, fruit, granola, cheese and ham, everything in a very nice area. The rooms were big and bright. Modern and well maintained furniture. Great service, staff was always nice and helpful. Walking distance to the train and metro station, easy to get a taxi as well. Excellent value for money. We did not have time to try the restaurant, which also has great reviews. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews