We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Abitart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Abitart Hotel
Ranked #299 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A great hotel to use as a base to explore Rome.5mins walk to the Metro and 15mins later you are in the Vatican.Clean,quiet,with a breakfast that will suffice.Out the front door turn right turn next right and a fabulous restaurant awaits you.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 475woody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Abitart is a very well-located hotel if you want to stay out of the bustle of the city yet be close by enough to see the sights - a bus ride or metro ride will get you to the centre in 20 minutes. The staff are extremely helpful and competent. They let us check in hours before the normal check-in time, they were ready to answer questions concerning directions, transportation, etc. happily. A very nice staff. The hotel is well located if you wish to explore Garbatella, Testaccio (the great Museo Centrale Montemartini is 5 minutes away). The area has a number of good restaurants not far away and Eataly and Volpetti are close. The breakfast is not inspired but is good and the rooms are clean and the air conditioning good. Altogether very pleased with this discovery.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Me and my wife visited for the first time in Rome
First we planned to stay near the attractions in the center of Rome but eventually we decided to save 300 $ and to order a hotel a bit far from the center.
And what can I say – it was a great call

We arrived to the hotel at 08:00 in the morning and got our room immediately!!!
The hotel is located 5 min walk from the Metro B station Pyramid and bus station
The neighborhood is quite
Many restaurants in the hotel area – so you don’t need a taxi or a bus
We are Jewish and don’t eat bacon – and in the breakfast they separate between the bacon and the eggs – A+++
The hotel is very clean and they clean every day the room and replace all towels even if you don’t ask
The breakfast is very rich – not “continental” like other places – you have tons of food to choose from
The espresso coffee machine is an asset try all the coffee buttons…
They have luggage keeping service for free
The WIFI is great and for free
The hot water in the shower is available all day long
The mini bar prices are bit high – I asked them to clear the content of the mini bar and they did so
We bought few soda drinks and snacks from the grocery store near the hotel – it’s cheaper
If I will go back to Rome someday I will return to this hotel for sure

Room Tip: ask for room with Patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moshe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We flew in from Rome's Fiumicino airport and took a 30 mins train ride to Ostense (8 euros each for a single trip). Hotel was easy to get to from Ostense train station with 10 mins walk. The hotel is the best building in the area with modern décor. The staff are friendly and helpful to assist. They even let us check in early before 1pm. The rooms were small but clean with a good aircon for the hot weather. TV, mini safe and hairdryer are provided
The minor setbacks are mini bar fridge only kept the drinks slightly chilled and lack of shower curtain or doors to keep the floor dry.
A supermarket is almost next door which is handy for drinks.
The breakfast was exceptional and set in an ambient restaurant area.
There are a few restaurants and Burger King nearby. Tried the Japanese restaurant that was run by Chinese and the food was good.

The nearest metro is Piramide which is 10 mins walk from the hotel. Single trips on metro is cheap at 1.5 euro. PLEASE BEWARE of pickpockets especially in Termini metro station where they prey for tourists when you enter the train. They all had a go at digging into our bags. Luckily we survived the trip.

Overall the hotel is a good place to stay to avoid the tourist areas if you do not mind the short commuting to the main sights. Although, the surrounding buildings may not look pleasing

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseekers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

was invited to an international event for a light dinner aperitif . was very well impressed with the good organisation , the friendliness, yet professional staff and the very pleasant hotel. A modern hotel with style and young vibe ! The rooms are gorgeous, all modern, essential but unique !
the aperitif dinner was held at the internal restaurant ... to my surprise , I had already been there and did not remember it was the hotels restaurant. fantastic evening, fun, elegance and good food.
will definatley use this hotel if I have frineds to invite for a visit to Rome.

Room Tip: the thematic junior suites are something to see. all different .... and should be vsiited one at a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreigner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here one night prior to cruise. Very friendly and helpful staff. We arrived very early (on account of transatlantic flights) and hotel happy to find us two rooms something like 5 hours before normal check in. Good location about 10 mins taxi from central Rome and close to neighborhood with great cafes and restaurants. Breakfast very good. Rooms a bit small but reception and public spaces very nice. Did not eat in attached restaurant but we did enjoy a nice bottle of wine in a very pleasant bar area. Looking forward to staying again on our return from cruise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565NOSTAY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here 6.29.13 for 3 nights with my my family. Rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious was plenty choice, refreshed regularly and great fresh coffee. Great convenient location near near to Eataly and only 5 minutes walk to the metro line with just a few stops to the center of Rome. I would definitely come back here again. I especially likes that i could take the regional train straight from the airport to within several minutes of the hotel without any transfers or changes. Plenty good places to eat around the hotel including a great tasting menu in the adjacent restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Testaccio
Crossroad Hotel
Crossroad Hotel
#681 of 1,271 in Rome
29 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#506 of 1,271 in Rome
266 reviews
Testaccio
Hotel Pyramid
Hotel Pyramid
#775 of 1,271 in Rome
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#160 of 1,271 in Rome
979 reviews
Ostiense
Hotel San Paolo
Hotel San Paolo
#191 of 1,271 in Rome
205 reviews
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#187 of 1,271 in Rome
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitart Hotel

Address: Via P Matteucci 10 / 20, 00154 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Rome
#144 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#161 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#190 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Abitart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the fantastic universes of contemporary art; feel futuristic, get drunk on pop-art, sleep tranquilly in the metaphysical suite, experience the informal art of hospitality practiced by our courteous and professional staff. For a vacation that is a little Dadaist, a stimulating meeting or an effective event in a business hotel with equipped meeting rooms and a cocktail bar-restaurant, add the Abitart Hotel to the top of the list of the avant-garde 4-star superior hotels in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Abitart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing