We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Abitart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abitart Hotel
Ranked #306 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfection and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights,we arrived at 9AM greeted by two members of the staff and we were of to the room which was ready for us, very nice indeed. The room is pretty large, bath with tub, led tv, and a nice comfortable bed. in the morning we had breakfast with fair amount of choices. Near the premises you can find the best ice cream in Rome ( just around the corner Gelateria Romana) and a nice restaurant with good prices. In under five minutes of walking you can find the metro station Pyramide and some bus stops that can lead to the city center in under 10 min. Overall we loved our stay and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room whit back view are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liviu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    263
    57
    16
    9
See reviews for
92
173
23
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel Abitart a day late after being delayed due to an airline strike. We were dismayed to find that on our arrival at our room, it had not been made up but this was quickly rectified and we were given keys for a new room. The bed was extremely comfortable and we slept very well for the entire duration of our stay. However for the first 2 days only a single bath towel was provided for the pair of us. At reception we were told that the Piramide metro stop was 100 m away - this is really more like 400 m. The breakfast was good every day and in a lovely setting. The Estrobar located in the hotel was excellent. We had a 4 course meal including wine and water for 25 euro each and the service was outstanding. The location is a little remote from the sites and there was a general lack of quality restaurants in the location, however we stumbled across a nice restaurant (cento lab) on a parallel street and there is a fantastic gelateria directly across the road. We couldn't believe the length of the queues we saw there each time we passed and we discovered for ourselves that it was worth the wait. Overall, we enjoyed our stay but if I were returning to Rome, I think I would prefer to stay somewhere a little better situated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Milleens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I booked this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. We had a large room (superior), big enough for a King size bed plus a single for our daughter and we still had plenty of space to move around incl breakfast for 3 nights was just under £400. I couldn't find anything else comparable with good reviews. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant the first night, good value @ 25euro for 4 courses, food was ok. The price included house drinks so a bottle of water and a glass of wine each plus 4 courses for 25 euro can't be bad. The hotel is just across the main road from Romana gelataria which seemed to sell the best ice cream in town judging from the queues! 2.50 euros for 3 scoops & the best ice cream, loads of flavours. Transport into Rome is easy - Piramide metro is a short walk up the road & 1.50 metro ticket will take you anywhere within 100 minutes. We even walked to the Colosseum & back on our first day. All in all a great stay at a well priced, convenient hotel if you don't mind a short metro ride to the main sights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steebies101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I stayed here in September 2012 with my boyfriend for 5 nights bed & breakfast. The location was ideal for us as although a little off the beaten track this was reflected in the price and was only a 5 minute walk to a nearby subway station or 20 minutes to the coliseum.
The room was lovely, modern, clean and spacious. The whole hotel is decorated to a high standard and well maintained.
There was a great selection at breakfast both English and continental options. We dinned in the downstairs restaurant one evening. The food was amazing and there was a fantastic art display by a local artist.
Finally the staff were all very friendly and helpful, even opened the bar up for us when we arrived so we could settle in with a glass or two of prosecco.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Abitart Hotel, Rome has a great location south of the otherwise madness of Rome, and close enough to the subway (Pyramide) to get everywhere quickly. The hotel is modern, with nice artwork especially in the lobby. The rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. It's also a plus that Eataly (Italian food/drink megacenter) is a 5 min. walk up the street in front of the subway entrance. The complimentary breakfast was great too and reception just fair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesaucyhobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here in May 2014 and loved this hotel. It is small and somewhat off the beaten path of tourists. Its about 5 minutes from the Pyramide subway stop so you can easily get anywhere in Rome. Also, the train to Ostia leaves from the Pyramide train depot (different than the subway stop). The hotel is modern and has some rather weird art, but it all contributes to make this a unique experience. The breakfast that came with the room price was okay, maybe even mediocre. The upside is that the rooms were very clean, the beds were very soft and the shower in my room was enormous. I'm giving this hotel a 5 rating because the rooms are very nice and the price we paid was very reasonable. Location is also a great plus for this hotel. There are a number of good places to eat on the Via Ostiense about 5 minutes from the hotel. I would recommend walking to the Trattoria rather than eating at the first pizza place (the second one is better). There is a gelato place just across the street which had huge lines. I didn't eat there (I prefer della Palma near the Pantheon. It is the best in the city in my opinion). The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor facing the front of the hotel. The room was noisy from the traffic. Stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taw26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Room was very nice (see photos) and clean. The entire hotel is welcoming and the price during the weekend was quite convenient, considering the location. It is 10 minutes walk from metro and train, and the street is not so nice for a night walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank masili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ostiense
Caravel Hotel
Caravel Hotel
#120 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Ostiense
Cleopatra Affittacamere
Cleopatra Affittacamere
#660 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Testaccio
Re Testa
Re Testa
#425 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Fenix
#380 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#278 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
Campo Marzio
iRooms Spanish Steps
iRooms Spanish Steps
#544 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abitart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abitart Hotel

Property: Abitart Hotel
Address: Via Pellegrino Matteucci 10/20 | (Piramide Cestia), 00154 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Business Hotel in Rome
#144 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#166 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#190 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Abitart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the fantastic universes of contemporary art; feel futuristic, get drunk on pop-art, sleep tranquilly in the metaphysical suite, experience the informal art of hospitality practiced by our courteous and professional staff. For a vacation that is a little Dadaist, a stimulating meeting or an effective event in a business hotel with equipped meeting rooms and a cocktail bar-restaurant, add the Abitart Hotel to the top of the list of the avant-garde 4-star superior hotels in Rome. Addentrarsi negli universi fantastici dell’arte contemporanea; sentirsi futuristi, inebriarsi di pop-art, dormire tranquilli nella suite metafisica, sperimentare l’arte informale dell’ospitalità da uno staff gentile e professionale.Per una vacanza un pò dadaista, per uno stimolante meeting o un evento d’impatto in un business hotel con sale attrezzate e cocktail bar-ristorante, aggiungete Abitart Hotel nella top-list degli alberghi 4 stelle superior d’avanguardia di Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Abitart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abitart Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing