We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Les Chambres d'Or Hotel
Ranked #1,063 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Wash DC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“More than adequate, good value”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel has a check-in desk associated with the Rendez-vous restaurant on Via Dei Gracchi 19, and rooms at various large buildings in the area. The reception was good, quick and efficient. My room was on the fourth floor of a building around the corner. I stayed two weeks. It was a good size room with attached bath, very quiet, except for one night with a noisy neighbor. Breakfast was always good: pastry, cereal, boiled eggs, ham and cheese, etc. It was a few minutes' walk from St Peter's and the Vatican Museums. At Piazza Risorgimento, one block away, one could catch the 81,32, 23, 492 buses and the 19 tram. It was easy to get around town. The SitBus from the airport stops at Piazza Cavour about 10 blocks east, so one can avoid going through Termeni.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romanesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    88
    46
    26
    45
See reviews for
63
94
23
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2013

this hotel have an excellent ratio price quality, a proper wecoming, an excellent breakfast, situated perfectly (metro, vatican) and the rooms are in an old palace very nice, comfortable and with wifi. A very good moment.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Good location, friendly service and a clean room. Breakfast is included. It's very easy to access Vatican and the nearest metro station is about 300 metres away. It took a few minutes to get to the different historical places. Many restaurants nearby and take away places.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kipa456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

And one of the best locations in Rome. Literally 10 mins stroll to St Peters. Staff were very friendly and very nice to our little boy.

Room Tip: Check that the lift is working!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinnugent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The location was AWESOME! The hotel and room were beautiful! The morning breakfast buffet was incomparable! The staff felt like family and made me feel like a special guest~The elevator was old, yet quaint...after all, I believe this was once a palace.
Excellent shopping, cafes, and restaurants in the neighborhood. Also, very close to excellent transportation. Just 2 blocks to the Vatican (remember to cover your shoulders if you want to go inside). Best pizza on the face of the earth one block down on the right hand side!
I would stay there again and highly reccomend it!!!
As a single woman I felt very safe!

Room Tip: Just ask...your wish is their command :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JewLrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was wondering whether I should give this hotel one or two circles. I gave it two, for it's localization and it's staff, specially the night staff. And good things stop there.

There was no hot water most of the time, a dog has pissed on the elevator floor and it took a whole day for it to be cleaned, I was requested to change my rooms during my stay, having to stop my walk in the middle of the day to go back to hotel and pack my things, forgetting my chargers at the old room -- and it took a whole day for receiving them back --, the restaurant was not good (not bad either, though), sheets weren't changed, rubbish was not taken out of the room; a really unpleasant stay.

Also beware of all hotels at Via Catone, 21, Via dei Gracchi 32, Via dei Gracchi 17, and with names such as "Luxury Rooms": they are all from the same owner, and might show the same low quality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luis Guilherme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dimona, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Everything about this hotel was amazing; the clean and spacious room, the helpful and smiley staff, the good and welcoming atmosphere, the fresh breakfast, the relatively low price, the location (one minute away from the vatican, if not less)!! a-m-a-z-i-n-g! not a single thing went wrong.. thank you so much for contributing to an excellent stay in the most beautiful city in the world. WILL DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN!!!
Greetings from Israel!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Vatican Garden Inn
Vatican Garden Inn
#1,099 of 1,256 in Rome
135 reviews
Prati
Hotel Silla
Hotel Silla
#549 of 1,256 in Rome
131 reviews
Prati
Il Gattopardo Relais
Il Gattopardo Relais
#737 of 1,256 in Rome
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Adriatic Hotel
Adriatic Hotel
#490 of 1,256 in Rome
517 reviews
Prati
Hotel Prati
Hotel Prati
#548 of 1,256 in Rome
227 reviews
Prati
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
Le Suite di Via Ottaviano
#666 of 1,256 in Rome
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres d'Or Hotel

Property: Les Chambres d'Or Hotel
Address: Via Dei Gracchi 32, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,063 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Les Chambres d'Or Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Les Chambres d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Chambres d Or Hotel
Hotel Les Chambres d Or

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing