We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty, Friendly, good price”

Trattoria Pizzeria da Mario
Ranked #1,704 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Esquilino
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty, Friendly, good price”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice place to eat near Archbasilica of St. John Lateran. Friendly service with good English and we had a Pizza and pasta which were both very nice and it is quite cheap.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    55
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Try this place”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Not far from the Lateran this restaurant is great, a family run business, the food is great and the service friendly and welcoming. The price was very reasonable and we ate there a couple of times. We had the Tortellini and the Saltimbocca. The Saltimbocca..... delicious! Well worth a visit

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortsmouthNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Harjumaa, Estonia
2 reviews
“Super lucky find”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Really happy we tried this place. Had the best pasta i've tried in my life! And the desserts, especially panna cotta, was superb.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, GA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Solid lunch”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The price was good, service acceptable. Nothing special, but the food was tasty. Location was good near St John Lateran, if you are seeing that church.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best service”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The place has a very warm feeling to it. Run by a family. We had a couple of meals here. But the family was so charming they wished us every time we passed through. Thanks for making our stay in Rome wonderful. If you are in San Giovanni area do visit this place. Opens after 6pm. Very well priced with good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Artfolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Pizzeria da Mario also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Pizzeria da Mario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing