We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further......”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
view entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
living room
view
entrance
bedroom and bathroom
bedroom
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room
living room (with a confortable sofa bed 160x200)
living room
kitchen
kitchen
balcony (in a rainy day)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dylgramps
Cumberland, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Look no further......”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I spent the month of May in Giacomo’s lovely Polluce apartment. Giacomo greeted us upon arrival and spent time to familiarize us with the apartment, the appliances, the neighborhood, etc. He was gracious and thoughtful and made himself available to answer any questions that we may have had both before and after arrival.
The apartment was clean, cozy and truly became home for us. The kitchen is fully equipped which allowed us to cook quite a few meals at home. There are 3 grocery stores within a few blocks and a very nice Gelato shop (Vale) right around the corner from the main door to the building where we ended quite a few of our days.
The location is very central with the Coliseum, the Vatican, Galleria Borghese and the main square in Trastevere all within a comfortable 20-25 minute walk. Within these 4 points are the vast majority of sights that a visitor would typically want to visit. We bought a weekly bus pass which was completely unnecessary. The only time we really needed a bus was to get to the Appian Way so a one day bus pass would have been sufficient for us. Unless you are carrying luggage, and going to or from the Termini train station, taxis are also unnecessary.
There was some music from a local club in the late afternoon but it ended early in the evening so it is fair to say that the neighborhood was quiet.
As has been mentioned by other reviewers, wi-fi is a bit spotty but certainly not a show stopper. There is a washing machine but no dryer. We used a drying rack, sometimes left out for the day on the balcony, which worked very nicely for us.
Giacomo and the apartment are a winning combination and highly recommended by both my wife and I.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
layne_86
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious and Ideally Located”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Giacomo was always available to answer all of my questions prior to our arrival. And on the day that we arrived, he was at the apartment to greet us and explain how everything worked.

This apartment looks exactly as it does in the description pictures. It is bright, spacious and very clean. The layout was perfect for us (three friends) and the location is great-close to many attractions.
There is a restaurant and gelato shop on the ground floor of the building. In addition to a grocery store and taxi stand right down the street.
We loved staying in this apartment and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: weak wifi connection
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle_E...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay here! Fabulous location, clean and spacious.”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our family of four (me, my husband and 13 & 15 year old girls) stayed at this apartment for 5 nights in July.

The location is amazing--it's located on a piazza so there is no traffic immediately outside the entrance. You can easily walk to everything, including the Vatican if you wanted to. We walked everywhere! The Victor Emmanuel Monument is 250m away.

The grocery store is less than a block away & has everything one needs. On the ground level of the apartment is a restaurant. Right next to the entrance there is a gelato store where we became regulars with great gelato and service and a tabacchi where you buy bus tickets.

The apartment itself is EXACTLY how it looks in the photos. It is spacious, very clean and has lots of character. Having a washing machine was terrific. The kitchen is equipped with everything you will need, including coffee, salt, pepper, sugar, olive oil, etc.

In the bedroom there's plenty of closet and drawer space to unpack clothes. Extra linen, blankets also.
The water pressure in the shower is a bit low in the shower.

We all got a kick about the size of the elevator. I fits 3 people comfortably, 4 if you could and we laughed every time we used it.

The WiFi was a bit sporadic at times, but we found it worked best in the bedroom. We did not use it a lot anyway as we were out exploring most the time.

There is plenty of sunlight and fresh air on the main level due to the tall windows & balcony. Everything about the apartment was wonderful and a great place to come back to everyday. The apartment is also very quiet at night.

The air conditioning works well and kept us very comfortable. I would suggest a small free standing fan in the bedroom for additional air circulation.

There is a small balcony with a table and 2 chairs just outside the kitchen, with great views over the rooftops of Rome. Great for sitting outside for a morning coffee or glass of wine.

Giacomo is wonderful to work with. He was very prompt with communication prior and during our stay. He is friendly and very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate our requests. He went above and beyond. I left 2 light sweaters and he offered to mail it back to me when he visits in the USA later this month. He arranged a hired car for us from the airport. This was wonderful as the Leonardo Express train to and from the airport is Not equipped well for luggage even though we all just had carry on sized suitcases.

We will stay here again!!!
Thank you Giacomo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose H
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This one bedroom apartment was a very comfortable place to be during my busy Roma stay. The pictures show the place as it is. Incredibly clean... lots of closet space... extra linens.. working kitchen with what you will need. The location was really great - close to the wedding cake and the Via Corso and the Coliseum. Grocery store around the corner which was also convenient.

Giacomo met me -- was very accommodating and pleasant. He also arranged for a car service to the airport for an early morning departure.

I would absolutely trust this rental and would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment had great light in the morning.. very lovely to wake up here.
Liked least: The blow dryer wasn't great and the wifi was a bit patchy.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I honestly don't know where to begin.
Giacomo was very helpful and great to deal with.
The apartment was exactly as presented on the web. It was very clean, very comfortable and the location was absolutely amazing.
If we are fortunate enough to return, we would absolutely stay there again.
We will be recommending to anyone we know going to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kelly T
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This is THE place to rent in Rome. Look no further!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (me, my husband and 8 & 5 year olds) stayed at this apartment for 12 nights in early April. We simply could not have picked a better rental. First, the location is amazing--it's located on a piazza so there is no traffic immediately outside the entrance; it is close to 3 different bus stops and the taxi stand is just one block away. You can easily walk to everything, including the Vatican, however we often took busses or taxis just to save our kids' energy. The grocery is less than a block away & has everything one needs. On the ground level of the apartment is a great restaurant with good prices & convenient hours; we got to know the wait staff & owners quite well during our long stay! Also on the same block are several other restaurants, gelato stores, souvenir stores & a Tabacchi where you buy bus tickets. So convenient!!

The apartment itself is EXACTLY how it looks in the photos. It is spacious, meticulously clean and absolutely charming. Everything was in good working order and having a washing machine was terrific, especially with kids. There is a good deal of storage space in the bedroom and a utility closet. The apartment is on the 3rd & 4th floors; you enter on the 4th. There are both stairs and an elevator; just know that the elevator only goes to the 3rd floor so you do have one flight of stairs to get to the door. We were very happy to find the WiFi worked extremely well (always hit or miss in Europe) and we never ran out of hot water even after 4 showers. There is plenty of sunlight and fresh air on the main level due to the tall windows & balcony. Everything about the apartment was comfortable! I should also note that is has lovely rooftop views and is very quiet.

Giacomo was terrific to work with. He was always very prompt with an email response to any questions I had prior to the trip or during. He arranged for us to get a hired car to and from the airport which was a godsend with children and lots of luggage. Because we were there for over a week he even came midway through our stay to change the bedding. Nice touch!

We rent condos, apartments & houses quite often as our family loves to travel and all 4 of us agreed this was, by far, our favorite rental! We already miss the charm of both Rome and apartment Polluce. You simply won't find a better rental than this in the heart of Rome. Thank you, Giacomo, for a truly memorable vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing