We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”

L'Angolo Cortese B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
L'Angolo Cortese B&B
Ranked #820 of 3,735 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This B&B is really a great place to stay if you're visiting Rome and you don't want to spend a fortune. Yeah, of course, it's not central but if you don't mind a short trip with the metro is really conveniente to stay here (Rome is not too big so it won't take long to the city center). Located in the EUR area this structure is on the first floor, the sign on the intercom is a bit small but if you follow the directions provided by the owner you shouldn't have any problem. Our room, the number 1, was really amazing, it was very big with a queen size bed (finally, usually you always get two singles bed joined together), a big wardrobe and all the amenities you may need. There's the flat tv screen, air condition, a small sofa, the kettler and plenty of space, it felt really comfortable and it was furnished with taste. The small downside was the bathroom outside, well it's right outside the room so is wasn't a big deal, sure, it could be annoying but you get used to it, you will have the key so you don't have to share it with others. Internet was free. Breakfast was great, we weren't asked if we needed a continental breakfast but I reckon it was because we are italians so the owner's daughter just assume we would go for the italian classic breakfast. We ate a lot and the quality of products was great. The other downside is that the room can be very noisy because the place is near a big road and Rome is famouse for traffic as it is for the Colosseum, but If you don't plan to sleep till late in the morning it will be ok. The cleaninless is outstanding. The only weird thing was that I felt that the place had a little privacy, I don't know if it was due to the bathroom or something else, maybe the walls are too thin, but it may get weird at night (if you know what I mean), so why am I giving 5 stars despite the bathroom and the thin walls? Because the price is very low and if you accept this small downsides you may receive a great service for a small price.

Room Tip: I'll pick the one with the bathroom outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unholywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

It took us a while to find the B&B as the sign outside was very small but once we managed to find it we were welcomed by the very kind landlord. The B&B was spotless and decorated to a very high standard with air con, a very large comfy bed and a lovely breakfast. The staff couldn't have done more to help us. The location is quite near the metro stop which takes about 25 mins into the city centre and this worked out very well for us. We stayed on a weekend when there wasn't much traffic but it was quite noisy on the Monday morning so if you want a lie in on a weekday I'd recommend earplugs!
Overall I'd highly recommend it! :-) Beautiful B&B!

Room Tip: We went for the shared bathroom option and didn't even see the other people we were sharing it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen_Andy_Lawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I spend 3 night in this B&B. Very friendly and helpful landlord.
Everything was nice, well designed and clean room, bathroom and breakfast hall.
Very comfortable bed, lots of storage places, and air condition which was great on 40`C.
Location is also good, close to Laurentina subway station (7-800m) and from Laurentina easy to reach Rome city center by metro 15min.

Only one negative thing: very noise because the traffic. The B&B located next to one busy main road junction. My windows were facing to the main roads, only 3meters from them. The landlord provided earplugs, but dose not help! We could`nt sleep before midnight and the traffic noise start at 6 in the morning again.

All together i really love that place, but i not recommend, if you want to sleep during a night :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeslieCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alessia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alberto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se il bagno esterno rappresenta per voi un problema tenetelo presente al momento della prenotazione
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea Giuseppe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Io opterei per le stanze col bagno privato!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth11SanMarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#458 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#350 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Angolo Cortese B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Angolo Cortese B&B

Address: Viale Dell'Oceano Atlantico 25, 00144 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #820 of 3,735 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your L'Angolo Cortese B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing