We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #826 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Location”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I rented the full apartment for 8 days. We needed the full apartment because we have 7 kids and I have to say the apartment was perfect for all 9 of us. Everything worked nicely and the location was just as good if not perfect as well. Everyday after going out to explore Rome it was great to walk into an air conditioned apartment to cool yourself off. The kitchen was a good size with enough space to make breakfast, lunch and dinner when we didn't go out to a local restaurant conveniently located to the apartment. When we decided to make our own meals the grocery store was just one block away, so it was also convenient to stay in. As you know this apartment is across the street from the Colosseum and Palatine Hill which makes it convenient to experience the amazing sights Rome has to offer. It is also close to the Metro and has a taxi Pick-up/Drop-off right at the end of the block.
This apartment worked very well for our family of 9 and simply added to value of our trip. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
23
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

At the time of booking, Capo d'Africa was listed as a hotel so it was a surprise when we realised we would be sharing the rest of the apartment with other people. Aside from this, everything was perfect. We were in the centre of Rome, next to some great restaurants and of course, the Colosseum. Luca was very helpful and the room was very well furnished. Great value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location, great rooms, always clean. Only reason a 4 out of 5 was given for service was because after check in, we never saw anyone again. Phone numbers are given if needed though! Shouldn't be needed, the city is pretty self explanatory and all the features of the bed and breakfast are shown upon arrival

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I had a great stay at the b&b! Luca and Namal the housekeeper were genuinely warm and friendly and helpful. The place itself is exceptionally clean and tasteful. I had the white room with a shared bathroom that was always clean and well stocked with necessities like soap. Highly recommended, especially for budget travelers who want a pleasant, well furnished and designed place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I heartily agree with the other reviews, especially "Family of 9," which gives all the details that anyone would want to know about this apartment. Our group of six, three generations, stayed comfortably in the three bedrooms. Since we had leased the apartment for the week, breakfast was not provided. This was not a problem since the children needed a protein-rich start to the day and a market was just around the corner. My husband and I stayed two extra nights in the room with private bath. Breakfast was available then, but we opted to set out early and sample the local caffè bars.

Luca was very helpful. We were in phone/email contact at the time of our reservation and just before our arrival. He set up transportation from the airport for our children and grandchildren (55 euro vs 56 euro for them to take the fast train in from the airport to Termini).

I had stayed in another apartment in this neighborhood 3 years ago. Although it was satisfactory, Capo d'Africa 4 was far superior. Since it is located on the back side of the neighborhood toward the Palatine Hill, it is quieter than other apartments in the area.

Several reviewers commented about the size of the rooms. We also were pleasantly surprised by the size of the bedrooms. European apartments and many hotel rooms are not as large as their American equivalents, and it is difficult to find a double family hotel room for an affordable price. That is why we chose Capo d'Africa. It accommodated our group; was clean, comfortable, and attractive; had kitchen and laundry facilities; was in a great location; and was affordable.

Room Tip: A single couple should choose the purple room with private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmnickel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cut Off, Louisiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I am so happy we stayed here when we visited Rome prior to a cruise. Staff is absolutely perfect. The hotel is so very nice and during breakfast, you can see the Colosseum. Breakfast is fantastic. I do not have one negative thing to say about this place. I am disabled and they did absolutely everything it took to make me comfortable. They will make sure you don't miss one single highlight of Rome and have a shuttle w/guide for the Vatican. Love, love, love, love this place. Located in a very, very safe neighborhood and lots of cafe's. I cannot say enough great things about this place and location. We also took their advice and hired a guide for one full day and this was the best advice ever. We would have never seen all we saw without this guide. Some people think by hiring a guide is too expensive, but if you have to guess, find, and spend most of your day getting to places; you really don't save as much as you think. GREAT HOTEL!

Room Tip: all rooms are just fine. They helped me with a larger room due to my disability
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Green Room. The room was spacious, very clean and felt very welcoming! Thete was a double bed & single bed in room but room still very spacious! The location was fantastic,couldn't have asked for better. My only suggestion to Luca would be the breakfast, needs revamping! Unfortunately we didn't have the fresh fruit replenished and the fruit juices were consumed by the other guests and not replaced, same with fresh milk! This i feel is the maids downfall & not Luca's. Like i said,would definitely stay again but disappointed with breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
#2,552 of 3,621 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Monti
Parco di Nerone
Parco di Nerone
#489 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Monti
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#494 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#465 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Monti
B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo
Monti
Colosseum B
Colosseum B
#292 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Capo d'Africa, 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #826 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of Rome, in a late XIX century building, Capo D’Africa 4 Apartment, is located in a unique and privileged position, only few meters away from Colosseo.The flat has been recently renovated saving all the originals features according to all environmental friendly techniques, there are 3 large bedrooms (one of them with private bathroom), one shared bathroom, one breakfast/dining area, one kitchen and a small balcony. Every room has its own personality. Silence and privacy are the main characteristics of the flat, for us and for the guests. The rooms are furnished with care and elegance, are equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning and LCD TV, there is also a coffee corner where you can use a hot tea or herbal tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing