We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #729 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel was excellent
Rooms were large, clean and the staff were welcoming and very helpful.
I would highly recommend this hotel. The location is excellent too, just a few mins walk to the Colosseum. The staff helped us with all our questions and gave us maps to all the local sights.
No complaints at all - well worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tayflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
23
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife, 2 kids and I occupied two rooms in a three rooms apartment for two nights, it was an excellent experience to stay in this spacious, comfortable, well-equipped (kitchen, coffee machines, fridge, etc…..) quiet but convenient place. More important is the Italian decoration and feel. It is just a 2 mins walk to the Colosseum and 5 mins walk to the nearest metro station and bus stops, perfect location to start a journey. It is a share flat B&B, so it would be excellent if you can occupy the whole unit.

Alex

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is a 3 room B&B just a few steps away from the Colosseum. I liked it a lot.

I had the 'Green' room and it's a large room on the second floor. Quiet at night.
The room is really comfortable with some nice small touches such as books to read (in Italian). A lot of love and thought has gone into making the place feel friendly and homely. Reverse cycle A/C and a big bed. A big street window lets in lots of natural light.

Breakfast is laid out on the table in the common area and there's a fridge with juices and cold drinks as well coffee and a selection of teas available whenever you feel like it.

The owner greets you when you arrive and he recommended me restaurants and things to see in the area and after that you're there without any staff, although they are only ten minutes away and can be called if needed. It's kind of like a self-contained three room apartment. The 'Green' room shares a bathroom with one other room but when I was there I had it to myself. Very nicely fitted out with a strong hot shower.
Wi-fi is free and reliable.
Lots of restaurants in the area. Avoid the ones on the street directly facing the Colosseum and go further into the streets around for better value and food.

A really good place to stay and if in Rome again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

My wife and I rented the full apartment for 8 days. We needed the full apartment because we have 7 kids and I have to say the apartment was perfect for all 9 of us. Everything worked nicely and the location was just as good if not perfect as well. Everyday after going out to explore Rome it was great to walk into an air conditioned apartment to cool yourself off. The kitchen was a good size with enough space to make breakfast, lunch and dinner when we didn't go out to a local restaurant conveniently located to the apartment. When we decided to make our own meals the grocery store was just one block away, so it was also convenient to stay in. As you know this apartment is across the street from the Colosseum and Palatine Hill which makes it convenient to experience the amazing sights Rome has to offer. It is also close to the Metro and has a taxi Pick-up/Drop-off right at the end of the block.
This apartment worked very well for our family of 9 and simply added to value of our trip. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

At the time of booking, Capo d'Africa was listed as a hotel so it was a surprise when we realised we would be sharing the rest of the apartment with other people. Aside from this, everything was perfect. We were in the centre of Rome, next to some great restaurants and of course, the Colosseum. Luca was very helpful and the room was very well furnished. Great value and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great location, great rooms, always clean. Only reason a 4 out of 5 was given for service was because after check in, we never saw anyone again. Phone numbers are given if needed though! Shouldn't be needed, the city is pretty self explanatory and all the features of the bed and breakfast are shown upon arrival

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I had a great stay at the b&b! Luca and Namal the housekeeper were genuinely warm and friendly and helpful. The place itself is exceptionally clean and tasteful. I had the white room with a shared bathroom that was always clean and well stocked with necessities like soap. Highly recommended, especially for budget travelers who want a pleasant, well furnished and designed place.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
No 9 Colosseo Luxury Suites
#2,564 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Monti
B&B Second Floor
B&B Second Floor
#438 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Monti
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
B&B Giulietta al Colosseo
#472 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
B&B Santi Quattro al Colosseo
Monti
Parco di Nerone
Parco di Nerone
#491 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Monti
Royal Rooms
Royal Rooms
#2,992 of 3,736 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast

Property: Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Capo d'Africa, 4, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #729 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of Rome, in a late XIX century building, Capo D’Africa 4 Apartment, is located in a unique and privileged position, only few meters away from Colosseo.The flat has been recently renovated saving all the originals features according to all environmental friendly techniques, there are 3 large bedrooms (one of them with private bathroom), one shared bathroom, one breakfast/dining area, one kitchen and a small balcony. Every room has its own personality. Silence and privacy are the main characteristics of the flat, for us and for the guests. The rooms are furnished with care and elegance, are equipped with individually controlled air-conditioning and LCD TV, there is also a coffee corner where you can use a hot tea or herbal tea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Capo d'Africa 4 Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing