We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Out of the Way”
Review of Hotel Giorgi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Giorgi
Ranked #1,051 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Hotel Giorgi was quite a disappointing hotel. It is very outdated with an elevator that looks like its from the 1920's and works much the same. It is slow and faulty and broke on us twice.
Some of the staff were really nice and friendly but when we were checking in, the man at the front desk didn't even know how to log into the computer and at the same time had a guest come back multiple times trying to get his key to work.
You also have to pay for air-conditioning and wifi did not work for us.
Our key was also faulty and we had to swipe it almost 10 times to get it to work every time.
The location of the hotel is poor unless you want to get the train into the heart of the city which we did not. It is about a half an hour walk to get into the Colosseum.
Overall we were disappointed with our stay and would recommend staying somewhere closer in.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Giorgi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2012

Modest hotel with quite reasonable prices in the center of Rome, very close to Termini station. Just fine for a short stay or sleep-over. Otherwise, if you plan a longer stay, with more time spent in the hotel itself instead of wondering around Rome, you can find it rather uncomfortable.
Room was clean, but very, very modestly equipped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was just fine. Internet in the room was so poor that could not be used at all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

On reading some of the reveues, I understand why you would give this a big miss. However, for 100 Euros a night in Rome, this is not that expensive. Sure, it needs a refurb but it had what we all seek....Location, location, location! Frankly, I would stay there again, it is close to Termini Station and there are many nice restaurants around it and a laundry across the road. It is a yes from me!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This was the worst hotel we stayed at in Italy. Faulty elevator from the 1920's. Airconditioning faulty. Wifi worked sometime. The bar wasn't manned at anytime. The whole hotel is under some maintenance and staff were impolite and unhelpful.

All the photos don't show this hotel is shared with another hotel and businesses spread over 5 floors & had to carry luggage up stairs as the old elevator couldn't handle more than 3 people at a time.

Give this one a big miss!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Rome
12
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel needs refurvishment, the way it sees in net, actually it is different, too much, too narrow corridors to reach room 108.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

The hotel was clean and the night staff very knowledgable. Although near the Rome Termini, it was quite a walk to other attractions. The distance is walk able it just takes time. It was very quiet at night and decent sized rooms for Europe. I would stay there again without question.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

because of some elevator 's we had to change there hotel. They didn't say any excuse
TheStaffs were roud & impolite

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgholamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rositina, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

dear guest,
we apologize with you and your family, we move in another hotel because we made a work, so I thing is best for your confort to move in another hotel same stars, we show and bring for you the luggage to the other hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Milani Hotel
Milani Hotel
#550 of 1,267 in Rome
734 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Contilia
Hotel Contilia
#664 of 1,267 in Rome
776 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Corot
Hotel Corot
#610 of 1,267 in Rome
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#261 of 1,267 in Rome
513 reviews
Esquilino
Piemonte Hotel
Piemonte Hotel
#389 of 1,267 in Rome
802 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Gabriella
Hotel Gabriella
#917 of 1,267 in Rome
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgi

Address: Via Magenta 13 | Near Termini Station, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,051 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Giorgi 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Giorgi's unique location allows guests to fully experience the Eternal City, as it is a family-run central 3 star hotel in Rome located a stone's throw away from the most sought-after monuments Start your day with a rich, buffet breakfast. The friendly team of staff is always on hand. They can provide you with tourist information and advice in order to make your stay in Rome extra special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Giorgi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgi Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing