We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location for sightseeing Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #81 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good location for sightseeing Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Hotel Raffaello is nicely located near restaurants and access to shopping and sight seeing. We stayed two nights during our trip to Rome. We had an easy walk from the hotel to the Colloseum. We were able to access many other sights on foot which made seeing the city much easier. The hotel offers wonderful accommodations. We had a room with a balcony and were able to enjoy a glass of wine at the end of a long day. The breakfast is spectacular and very filling.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmbcropper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear guest,

We wish to thank you for your kind feedback.
Our position is central and dated of the 19th century, so we can not change the structure, but we hope to offer our guest the most important - good service : the cleanliness is our flagship.

We added new services, that witness our attention to our guests: A service of Concierge, a person dedicated to all our guests from 8AM till 12AM, and a Pillow Menu.

We hope to see you again in Rome,
We send our best wishes,
Emanuela Maglione
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    742
    127
    36
    12
See reviews for
505
1,276
127
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

My family of four (two kids 11 &13) stayed here for three great nights in Rome. The hotel is within an easy walk of Termini station and located in a great neighborhood with inexpensive restaurants. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff were attentive and the breakfast selection was okay. The location of this hotel is perfect to use as a jumping off point for many of the sites in Rome. We were able to walk to the Colloseum in little more than 15 minutes. In addition, the hotel is within a 2-3 block walk of the bus line that can take you to Vatican City. In the evenings we found a number of family friendly restaurants with outside seating. In addition, we had our choice of gelato shops on the walk back to the hotel. All in all, Hotel Rafaello is a great choice for families.

Room Tip: Families with two or more kids should ask for the quad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plazb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special discount.

We thank you for your kind review, we are happy to know that our guests are satisfied of their stay at the Hotel Raffaello.

We wish to continue offering our best - Value for money, services-
We are just nearby all the major sites and this is a great advantage to our guests.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Rome.
Best regards,

Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

fab hotel ,clean, lovely breakfast, great staff very helpful, when our daughter was ill they made sure we got a late check out so she could stay in room until our flight,
would stay here again, and would recommend to all our friends,
thant you for a wonderful 4 days in march
sue and phil morgan
Australia

Room Tip: dining room was lovely great breakfast chocie, we stayed in triple room overlooking the front, fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear guests,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are glad and proud to hear about your satisfaction.
We like relationships based on authenticity and sincerity.

We wish to remember you that Tripadvisor users have special discount.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello,
Waiting for you, we send our best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and we really enjoyed it!
We booked a room for 4 and it was comfortable, cozy and always clean. We booked the room with breakfast included, which was an excellent budget option taking into account that it is around 12 euros at any bar or restaurant.
The service was outstanding. I speak just a little Italian, so they managed very well to speak to me in English and Spanish. They were always helpful and they tried to make my stay an excellent experience.
The location was wonderfull. We were really near to all the most interesting "must-see" in Rome.
If coming back to this city, it is my first choice!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mroveri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear guest,

We are glad to know about your satisfaction,
we try always to do our best offering to our guests a good Value for money, good services, and of course our friendliness.

We offer to all Tripadvisor users special discount to come and see Rome.

We hope we will see you soon!
Warm regards,

Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights - everything was perfect. Our room was ready for an early arrival, the breakfast staff went out of their way to give us a breakfast to go one morning, and we ordered their "gold" pillows for the room. Great location, great staff. Do not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,

Grazie!
That's wonderful to know about your satisfaction.
We try to do always the best, to accommodate our guests as they were our friends,

We hope to see you pretty soon in Rome!
Warm regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in March 2012. Apart from the great location this hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff (particularly the female staff members) are very polished and make you fell very welcome. The breakfast is great. Its nice to get good quality food at a budget price hotel. Yes the showers are a little weird (someone paid a lot of money to have stand up spa showers installed) but that's a very small criticism.

Great eateries nearby and close to hop-on hop-off bus and underground train station. Check the local scooter hire place nearby for a tandem guided tour of Rome. They are lovely people and their prices are cheap.

Only problem was the Internet connection was quite slow at times.

We loved this hotel !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanandKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear guest,

We are really happy to have received such a wonderful review from you.

We trust in value for money, mantaining the high quality of the services offered.
We serve everyday fresh products for breakfast.
The showers are a little bit smaller because of their hydromassage feature.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Raffaello,
Best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012 via mobile

3 night stay in Rome for the first time and we thought the staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and tidy and the breakfast just right or us. We would recommend

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuela M, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you for your positive review, we are glad to offer to our guests the best and we provide for Tripadvisor users a special discount.

If all will be satisfying we hope next time to receive from you a score of 5.
Waiting for your next trip to Rome, we send our best regards,
Emanuela, Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,190 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing