We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and walking distance to everything” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and walking distance to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

I stayed at Raffaello Hotel for 4 nights after a fortnight tour from paris to rome. I also stayed in higher starred properties booked by an agent and none of them compared to this place. The staff are fabulous, extremely helpful and my friends who caught up with me over a few nights commented on the presentation and helpfulness of staff. I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspired-wonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear inspired-wonderer,

Wow! ...You ' ve pretty much said it all... :) ... yeah, I know, just joking, but couldn't miss the opportunity of just showing off a little bit, you offered it to me on a silver plate... :)

On a more serious note (otherwise my boss will fire me.. :D ), I would like to thank you, on the behalf of all the Raffaello staff, for your enthusiastic and praising review!

Even though we do our jobs with passion, enthusiasm and commitment, I admit it is nice when being praised for something people take for granted, every now and then... :)

Hoping you have trown the coin in the famous Trevi, and your return here will be a more than soon one, we wish you all the best, a wonderful return, and most serene holidays!
Warmest wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    735
    127
    36
    12
See reviews for
503
1,268
126
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed in Rome with another couple for 3 nights. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to many of the sites. The staff was very helpful and eager to be of assitance. Their were good restaurants within walking distance. Overall a great value for the price and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We came in from the train station and got ripped off by the baggage handler in the station and the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelermd09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear travelermd09,

Thank you for having chosen us, in the first place, thank you for having shared us in the second place, and thank you for your praising words, above all...

We are glad that you have enjoyed your staying here, with us, so much. Our guests' wellbeing is our main concern, that is why their feedback is of major importance for us, and that is what also helped us increase and improve our services, as well...

Hoping your return here will be a soon one, we wish you all the best, and happy holidays!

Warmest wishes,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

It was a wonderful hotel with clean nice rooms (on the smaller side but similar to size of other rooms in Europe)
The staff was friendly and helpful. The price was a affordable.
Would recommend it to anyone single (as I was) or couple.
If I'm ever in Rome again I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy0330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Stacy,

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your precious time, our guests' feedback is very important for us!

We are glad to have been able to make your stayin here a beautiful one, and we can only hope you will come back for a new visit in the Eternal City as soon as possible! :)

Hoping you will have a wonderful return back home, we wish you serene winter holidays! :)

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel and its staff deserve all the praise - they made our stay here most memorable,they even left a bottle of wine in the room on the birthday of my wife,The hotel is perfectly located,restaurants nearby are ideal and reasonably priced- overall the raffaello hotel and staff are one of the best reasons to return to rome

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear kmungo,

Thank you for having shared your opinion- so honest and positive- about us.

We are glad to know we have been able to make your stay here , with us, ...so serene ,pleasant and warm. We are here for that: for YOU, our guests, ...and we can only be happy to know our main purpose - your wellbeing- has been reached.

Until you will offer us the chance to welcome you again- hopefully soon-, we wish you a wonderful December, and serene and peaceful holidays...
Warmest wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I visited Rome together with my mother in November and stayed at the Raffaello Hotel. I booked 2 single rooms - one turned out to be quite small (#116) and the other was decent size (#510). I've stayed in this hotel before and really enjoyed my stay.

Our rooms were small but then again these were single rooms. Otherwise rooms were clean and comfortable. TV sets were LCD but VERY small. Bathrooms were good size, and water pressure was good. Free wi-fi and breakfast (very good one) was included. Service was great as well - very friendly and helpful.

Location is perfect: 10 min on foot away from the Coliseum and Forum, close to 2 metro stations and Termini, and close to many different restaurants and small convenience stores.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Hey there, Costantin!

Thank you, first of all, for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a apecial discount.

We would like to thank you, as well, for having chosen us again, and just tell you we are glad to hear you have enjoyed your staying here this time, as well. :)

Wishing you a happy holiday time, we send you our warmest regards, and we are looking forward you for the third time. :)
Best wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The great reviews on trip advisor helped us choose the Hotel Raffael. It was perfect for what we were looking for. A small boutique hotel in the heart of Rome within walking distance to lots of highlights. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. The front desk staff and Elena the concierge were fabulous! Went out of their way to make sure our stay and visit to Rome was fantastic. Elena was super friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful planning our tours and wonderful dining experiences. The best concierge we've ever had. Felt comfortable and relaxed throughout our stay. We were lucky to get a top floor room with a marvelous garden terrace overlooking the neighbourhood. Nice and quiet with plently of privacy. The room itself was a little small, but more than adequate for two of us. Breakfast was great, lots of good fresh selections. Only regret was that our stay was just a couple of days. Will definitely return one day to spend more time. So much more to see and enjoy.

Room Tip: Request a terrace, definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Tiina,

If I remember correctly, and I think I do, ...you did throw the coin in the Trevi fountain, so I wouldn't worry about coming back to Rome, if I were you... ;)

As for us, we haven't done anything we wouldn't normally do for our guests, whose wellbeing is what we care about most.

We would like to thank you, however, for appreciating our commitment and enthusiasm, and...just tell you that "Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder", as Emily Bronte always used to say, therefore...you must be pretty amazing yourself, in order to see the "awesomeness" in others, as well... :)

That being said, ...we are looking forward to your arrival, which I personally hope will be a more than soon one.
Until then, have a serene Christmas, a warm winter holiday, and a blessed New Year! :)
Warmest wishes,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the Roman portion of our Honeymoon and loved it. The rooms was nice and clean, the breakfast was great, and the location was very good. It is close enough to walk to most major landmarks (if you are in relatively good shape), and is close enough to Termini to get there quick, but not too close to get all the rif raf. We enjoyed it thoroughly and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBHD13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear BBHD13,

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your time, it is indeed fullfilling knowing that even after one comes home, he thinks with pleasure and serenity at his holiday, and implicitly, at us... :)

Thank you, as well, for having pointed out one of our power points: the position - 1 km away from the Colosseum, 5 minutes away from Termini, the main train station, as well as from the 2 lines subway stops, but at the same time, in a quiet area, the Monsti district- Rome's oldest district.

Until the next time we will have the pleasure to host you again (we have taken it as a deal already.. :) ), we wish you all the best, a wonderful winter, and a blessed marriage! :)
Warmest regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,527 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#50 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#58 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3 / 5, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing