We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!!!”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #82 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We took a family quad room for 6 nites in December 2013. Room was clean and comfortable. Used their airport transfer service. Found a patient driver waiting for us at Rome Flumicino airport though our flight from London was delayed. He even helped us with our large suitcase which was a huge relief. Check-in was a breeze. Hotel was well-appointed. Located conveniently near the main Termini railway station. Breakfast was a "wake me up" great motivator. A coffee machine always at your disposal, free, in the lobby. We are thankful that staff Elena and Francisco gave us great tips for tourist attractions and good restaurant recommendations. Elena also helped us with booking Colosseum tickets at a discount and thus avoiding the long queues. Had good night sleep because of quiet room. Safe and nice neighborhood.

Thank you once again, to excellent staff of Hotel Raffaello. The personal touches added to our stay made it a really memorable experience. Will stay again at Hotel Raffaello! Highly recommended! Still miss hotel breakfast...

Room Tip: Make your request known.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear angelswee,

I have an idea! Don't you have any Italian bakery nearby?! Maybe it could help with the nostalgia of our breakfast! ;) :)))))

I must say I was very touched by your honest and enthusiastic review, thank you, on the behalf of all the Raffaello staff, for your praising words- reviews like yours remind us why we love our jobs so much, therefore we appreciate more than could put into words your kindness and gratitude..

Hoping you will give us the opportunity of hosting you again soon, we wish you a wonderful 2014!
Warmest regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

We arrived after spending 11 days on a sailing cruise, so were there early. Our room was ready and we were in it within 3 minutes. The room was splendid with a balcony, tea and coffee, fridge and huge storage space.
Wonderful location within easy walking distance of metros, attractions and plenty of places to eat. Wouldn't recommend any as all we went to were great.
One small thing was there were a couple of public transport strikes on whilst we were there (We weren't affected) but had we gone out later in the day we would have been. It would have been nice for the hotel to place a notice in the public areas or rooms.
Breakfast was very nice and filling with good choice.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Did notice the man on reception who I think others of as gruff. However, he was pleasant to us and even had a smile for us one day.

Room Tip: We had a room on an upper floor so it was quiet and the balcony a lovely bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TARDIS4956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear TARDIS495,

You made my day, let me thank you for that! :)))))))))

Thank you, first of all, for such an original and honest review, it really made my day a happier one when reading it...

Second, we are glad to have created you such a great opinion about ourselves...

As about the strike of the public transport, ...we always put notifications in the elevator, at the reception desk, and on my desk, I was amazed to see your comment about that. That is if there actually was a public transport strike, and not another type of strike, which we maybe missed.

However, coming back to ourselves, ...we would like to thank you one more time for having given us a little bit of your time, and we would like to take advantage of the moment and wish you a wonderful 2014!
Warmest wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed here for christmas 2013 and it was great. Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms and very good breakfast (not common in Italy).
There was no bar or dinner possibility, but we were always out for that. Furthmore it had a great hotspot with good reception anywhere. I had some work to do and could use it very well.
Furthermore it was quite, even though it was close to the centre. The area is a very old part of Rome and offered several great restaurants. Furthermore the metro station cavour is close by.
Only bad thing was that the heater was not controllable, it was rather warm during the night. Felt bad to open the window with the heater running..in the summer the AC is controllable though.

In general, we can recommend this hotel without reservation!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2014

Dear Amin N,

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your time, it means the world to us!

We are glad to know we made you such a good impression- our guests' wellbeing is what we most cherrish, we can be nothing but glad to hear that our main purpose was reached...

We hope to be given the chance of hosting you again soon. Until then,

Warmest regards for a wonderful 2014! :)

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

A lovely hotel located in a side street approx. 10 minutes walk from the main railway station. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - we asked them to recommend some restaurants locally were we could eat in the evenings and we were not disappointed! Hotels location was excellent all the usual tourist attractions within easy walking distance and also the shopping streets! Our room was very comfortable and spacious but be warned if you book a single room it may be a bit of a tight squeeze! All in all a lovely friendly hotel, I would definitely stay there again and thoroughly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for having shared your pleasant experience at Raffaello with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount. :)

We are happy you have enjoyed your staying at Raffaello . Our guests wellbeing has the absolute priority for us.
We do our jobs with passion and commitment towards our guests, so we cannot be any happier than when we have positive feedbacks, as in your case. :)
Hoping we will have the chance of welcoming you again soon,
Happy and serene New Year,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed at Raffaello Hotel in September for 3 nights. We liked the location and we could walk to the Colesseum and had easy access to the train station. Our room was comfortable and we had a very large bathroom. The hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. The buffet breakfast was excellent and they offered a variety of breakfast dishes. I would definitely stay there again and would most certainly recommend it to a friend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earlyretireesMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear earlyreti,

Thank you for having remembered us after 3 months, that makes us feel even better: if we managed to be alive in your memories for so long, it has to have been a good staying, right?! :D

Thank you, as well, for having shared us with the others, whom we would like to wish all the best for a New Happier Year, more serene, and warmer...

All the best,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful offering lots of information. We never made it to breakfast so can't really recommend that but the location for restaurants and sight seeing is perfect!

We were in the centre of all sights and the subway was nice and easy to jump on to go to the Vatican! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and have recommend to all friends and family! Amazing and hope to return!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank naveenchaudhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear naveenchaudhari,

We are glad you have enjoyed your holiday, and your staying here so much. It is our main concern that our guests have a serene and warm staying, and we continuously try to offer them the best we can.

Of course, Raffaello's wonderful position does help to increase our share of "wonderfulness", we admit it. Despite that, we do try, however, to do more, give more, and get better... :))

Hoping your return here will be a soon one, ...we wish you a serene and warm New Year! :)

Kindest regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed in Hotel Raffaello for our first visit to Rome. To start with the welcome from the front desk (Elena was on duty when we arrived but they were all so friendly) was superb. As well as checking us in we got a full run down of key sights and locations, maps etc and immediately felt more confident of our stay. The rooms were just right, two next to each other as requested one twin and one double high up in the building. Nicely decorated and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent, special mention for the scrambled eggs and the coffee! Again the staff were brilliant. Via Urbana where the hotel is located is a good location, off the main drag (Via Cavour) and therefore much nicer and quieter. Plenty of restaurants down the street, we ate locally every evening. Somehow in Italy they achieve a real blend of professionalism with a friendly and relaxed style and the Raffaello proved a solid example of this trait.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Greenak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Greenak,

Thank you for such an enthusiastic and warm review, we are happy to have been able to have such a good and positive impact on your staying, while we were just doing what we usually do: try to do our best, because you worth it. :)

Our guests' wellbeing is our main concern, and we try to prove in everything we do, starting with the service, going on with the cure we choose our products with...
Hoping you will give us the chance to impress you once again soon, we wish you a serene New Year! :)
Kindest regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#101 of 1,272 in Rome
1,006 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#77 of 1,272 in Rome
2,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffaello 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing