We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #83 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thank you so much to all the staff at the Hotel Rafaello for making our first visit to Rome so lovely.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful and the standard of our room and the hotel in general excellent.
The continental breakfast included in the price gave ample choice and set us up with a good start to the days walking and sightseeing.
I had read previous reviews before booking and these had influenced my choice of hotel - the reviews were accurate and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit this amazing city.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor(there is a lift) and it had a balcony which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Christine,

Thank you for having joined the ones who have already praised us on Tripadvisor, we would like to remind everyone the Tripadvisor users have a special discount! :)

Coming back to ourselves, ...we do our jobs with passion, commitment, and respects towards our guests' needs, and we can only be glad when this is perceived, and appreciated...

Hoping you did throw a coin in the breathtaking Trevi Fountain, and therefore, ...you will come back to Rome, ...we wish you all the best, and a Happy and serene Easter! :)
Warmest wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

717 - 723 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

We have been to Rome three times and stayed at different hotels each time, this hotel is the best we have stayed at, it is centrally located but down a quiet side street, the staff were very helpful and the concierge was available most mornings to help you plan your day and route, a clean comfortable room with small balcony, very good breakfast, small lounge with coffee and tea available anytime, I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unhappy4540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear unhappy4540,

We are glad we could make you happy for a change! :) (yeah, I know, bad joke! :))

On a more serious note, ...we are here for you: our guests, and your wellbeing is what we mostly care about, therefore we can only be happy when hearing or reading words like yours...

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your time, and ...we hope to have you soon back here.
Until then, best and warmest regards,
and Happy Easter! :)
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Raffaello Hotel is a great choice! Comfortable, very clean, and the location is very convenient to the Coliseum & Forum. The staff is very friendly, accommodating and tried hard to insure my stay was wonderful. I needed a hotel that is convenient to transportation and comfortable for a solo woman. The Raffaello is 2 blocks from the metro and within easy walking distance from the main train terminal but located in a quiet residential neighborhood with lots of restaurants. Please consider the rooms with terraces on the top floor. The rooftop view is lovely and well worth the small extra cost.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fremont2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Fremont21,

Thank you for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount!

Glad to hear we have been able, through our way of perceiving work, to make your stay here such a plesant one, and glad we were able, as much as we could, to give a little warmth to your experience in the Eternal City... :)

Hoping you will renew your visit here as soon as possible, we would like to take advantage of the moment and wish you all the best, and a serene and peaceful Easter! :)
Warmest wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have just enjoyed our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Last time we stayed as a couple and this time our daughters (and mother) came with us, and once again the helpful and friendly staff made our visit special. The location is perfect as it is located within easy walking distance from the train station and we found rail travel in Italy to be excellent. The breakfast is delicious and some small changes made each day. We stayed here after a long journey from Australia and it really felt like coming home, comfortable beds and the pillow menu is a special little extra that is offered. Many good restaurants are close by and the staff are helpful with recommendations and reservations. I can not finish this review without mentioning Elena, whose attention to detail and willingness to give extra service is outstanding. We look forward to staying again and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: 506 on the top floor is a very special room with a beautiful large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Sally!!!!

I can't believe you remembered to write a new and such enthusiastic review about us! :)

We are so glad to hear you got home safe and sound, and that we have managed to recreate the "homish" atmosphere you were looking for! Glad, as well, that we were able to somehow improve your holiday here with such small details... :)

Looking forward for your daughter's visit, we hope we will manage to satisfy her expectations, as well... :)
Happy and serene Easter!
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my second stay at hotel Raffaello, and it was just as great as the last time. There's something about the atmosphere at this hotel that makes it so special. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they do everything to make your stay something to remember. I booked a transfer from the airport from Francesca, and that was perfect for us, but you can also take the train to the main station Termini and walk to the hotel. We stayed for 4 days, and we walked to all the main attractions in Rome. I really like that about Rome, it's nice to explore things on foot.
Hotel Raffaello can offer a very good breakfast, and I really like the little, cosy breakfastroom! I have recommended this hotel to others, and will continue to do so. I love everything about this hotel, and I will absolutely stay there the next time I visit the amazing city Rome!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Kari T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Kari T,

Our guests' satisfaction is what we care about must, and there is no bigger reward than words like yours, that is why we would like to thank you for your praising and enthusiastic review! :)

We are glad you have enjoyed your staying here as much, and we can hardly wait for a renewal of your visit, as there is no bigger compliment a hotel could ever receive, other than a new visit! :)

Hoping yours will be on a short notice, we take advantage of the moment to wish you a Happy easter! :)
Warmest wishes,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

we have had 4 wounderfull days at rome, one of the most beautifull towns in europe. the hotel ist best lokadet in the center but no traffic noice. The rooms a verry clean and modern and the staff kindley and helpfull. Breakfast - buffet excellent. At all, a perfekt choice for your seeght-seeing stay at rome. Sure, we are comming again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernhard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear bernhard p,

Thank you for your beautiful review, we are glad to have been able to create you such a good impression... :)

We care about our guests very much, therefore their feedback is very important for us, in the good and in the bad, this is how we have continuously improved ourselves and our services, thank you for having given us a little bit of your time. :)

Hoping you threw the coin in the Trevi fountain, and therefore, you will come back to Rome,

We wish you all the best, and a serene return home! :)
Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I 've visited Raffaello on march 2014 for 4 days and I was delighted. From the beginning Elena welcome us with a warm smile, she was wery helpful with us ar all the times.The room was amazing, we had a balcony, everything was spotless. I would be very happy to return in Rome at Hotel Raffaello.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max30011985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2014

Dear max30011985,

Thank you for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom I would like to remind, as always, ...they have a special discount.. .:)

As for your experience here, I am so more than glad you have enjoyed it so much, and I would like to thank you, on the behalf of all the Raffaello staff, for your so kind words, which can only encourage us to keep on doing our best for our guests, and hoping they will all be as appreciative as you.. :)

Hoping to be able to welcome you again soon, I send you all our best and warmest wishes,

Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#96 of 1,269 in Rome
929 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#81 of 1,269 in Rome
2,682 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffaello 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing