We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Stay”
Review of Raffaello Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Raffaello Hotel
Ranked #78 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Raffaello Hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, clean rooms, excellent complementary breakfast, PERFECT location, close to great shopping and dinning. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holland11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Holland11223344,

Thank you for such a short, but amazing review! :)

We can only say that even though we didn't individuate you as a guest (no name, no photo...), we are glad to hear we were able to make someone's stay over here so pleasant, and serene, and that we managed to create such a good impression... :)

We do hope you will come back and visit again...

Warmest regards,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    750
    129
    36
    12
See reviews for
510
1,292
128
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location close to Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, Roman Colosseum, and the Termini train station. Near a bus stop for the tour buses and metro stations. Hotel has small rooms but as expected. Staff is kind and willing to give suggestions and directions. Air conditioners work great but turn off when you are out of the room. Breakfast is great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bill G,

Thank you for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount! :)

We are glad you ahev enjoyed your staying here so much, and we do hope you will make us the biggest compliment a hotel can receive: come back! :)

We are waiting for you with arms wide open...

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allschwil, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean rooms, polite staff, good breakfest, excellent beds, air condition and a jacuzzi shower in bathroom... no open wishes! really great. Located near railway staytion Roma Termini in a cute small street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Urs H,

Thank you for your very brief and concise review, we are glad your staying here was so pleasant, and we would like to take the chance and thank you for having chosen us, and for having appreciated us and our efforts! :)

Hoping we will be able to greet you again soon, we send you our best wishes! :)

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the end of June with our 9 month old and they were very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a room with a bath but it was only available on the second night of our stay so we switched rooms. The bathroom was a little tired and the bath was tiny in the second room so I would just stick with the shower! The breakfast was lovely, the location was great and the rooms were both very clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie_84_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Ollie!!!

Glad to see you have arrived home safe and sound, and thank you for having shared your opinion about us with everyone else! :)

We do try to do our best in order to make our guests' staying as serene as possible, and this was your case, as well... As for the bathroom, ...Raffaello's edifice was built in 1882, sometimes an old building does have some inconvenients, but we are glad you have enjoyed your staying here so much, and that our tentatives to make your staying here a serene one did work... :)

We do hope we will have the chance to be able to host you again, who knows, maybe in a family room?! :)

Until then,
Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel Raffaello is a great hotel! Stayed there for 6 nights and absolutely enjoyed it. Great location- about 5 minute walk from the Termini train station and about 15 minutes from the Roman Forum (and about 20 minutes from the Colosseum). Located on a quiet side street 1 block off of Via Cavour. Breakfast is included in the room rate, and has scrambled and boiled eggs (hard and soft), toast, pastries, fruit, ham, cheese, juices, water, coffee and tea. The overall service was first-rate, particularly the concierge who was most helpful even by email before arrival. All of the desk staff spoke English, and we always felt welcomed. We took the subway to the Vatican, but could walk to our other destinations (multiple museums and basillicas, Galleria Borghese, Spanish Steps, Trevi) within 20 or 30 minutes. The hotel does not have a true restaurant, but there are a number of low to medium priced restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a small private patio/deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 949ww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 949ww,

Thank you for the time given to us, and thank you for your prainsing words...

We can only be glad hearing that you have enjoyed your staying here so much, and can hope we will have the opportunitiy to host you again soon....

Warmest regards,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My fiance and I received this trip for our birthday presents,we arrived early in the morning an older gentleman checked us in brilliant English, sowed us where to get coffee and tea also gave us a map of the city and where everything was, which is what you need visiting a new city. Once we got our room it was very clean and tidy just way too small for two adults person for a solo traveller. My fiancé mentioned this to the receptionist and he next day we were allocated to a bigger more suitable room, which they also gave us a complimentary basket of fresh fruit,nice touch I think. I found all the staff lovely to deal with and they were very attentive. One of the receptionists Ellena was brilliant always there to helping hand, handy little tips and we had a good banter with her!Her english was amazing. Made our stay so much better. The hotel was not to far from everything you need i.e. pharmacy, restaurants, pubs, tourist attractions. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: make sure its a double if there are two travelling
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliemb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Natalie!!! :)

Glad to see you have arrived home safe and sound! :)

Thank you for having given us a little bit of your time, it is really important for us having continuous feedback from our guests! We are glad you have liked us so much, and I would like to take advantage of the moment to thank you on the behalf of all the staff for having spoken to us about an issue you were having DURING your stay, giving us the chance, this way, to actually take care of you, as we always try to...

I do hope it is going to be a boy, and...maybe who knows,one day soon you will need a triple room, so I am going to get to know the last arrived member of your beautiful family! :)

Warmest and most honest wishes,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very well-maintained hotel. Breakfast was limited, but enough to get us going for our busy days. Room for three was more spacious than expected, layout gave my 14-year old some privacy. Very clean. Staff was pleasant, spoke English, provided useful information.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenndenn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Raffaello Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear jenndenn22,

Thank you for having given us some of your precious time, we are glad to hear we have managed to create you such a good impression. :)

We try to do our best in order to make our guests feel at home, and we are only happy when we see this happens...

Hoping you will have the chance to visit us again, we wish you a wonderful summer, and a warm welcome back home! :)
Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffaello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffaello Hotel

Property: Raffaello Hotel
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Raffaello Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Raffaello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing