We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was great; people not as much”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #77 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Room was great; people not as much”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great location close to the termini station and many of the best sites of Rome.

Our room partly faced a wall of another building but was super quiet as was the air conditioning unit. We only had 1 English station on TV and the WIFI was pretty weak and spotty but not uncommon in Italy. Shower in the bathroom was super small but bathroom itself was OK size. The front desk clerks had some attitude but that is to be expected in Italy. The breakfast buffet was above average.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLAS313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Atlas313,

Thank you for having shared your opinion with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount...

As for your experience, ...we were amazed to see you were not happy about the internet connection, all our guests praise it! We have done huge investments on it, and we offer it for free, we were very surprised to see you weren't happy about it, especially because you didn't say anything about it while staying here, maybe it was your device...

As for the mentioned "attitude", ...again...we are sorry to hear something bothered you about us, maybe there was a misunderstanding?! We would hate to know you left with this impression...

Hoping you had a good trip, and that you will visit us again, we wish you all the best!
Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,511
    762
    131
    37
    12
See reviews for
519
1,317
129
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We could not be more pleased with our stay at Rafaello. The family suite was perfect for our family of four. Forget any complaints you read about the bathrooms. There's plenty of room.

The place was immaculate and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, Most importantly the staff was lovely. All speak english.

The location is great (very close to the Metro and Termini).

Fellow Americans -- consider this hotel. This place matches up with any you'll find in Rome without wreckage your budget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow!

Thank you for such a lovely review! :) We are immensly happy you have enjoyed your room, and us, ..so much...

You see, we do our jobs with passion and commitment by default, but we admit it is nice sometimes to see people do appreciate our effort... :)

Wishing you all the best, and a warm and a serene summer, ...we send you our regards...
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, FL
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We loved this location - just a 10 minute walk from the Termini, a 10 - 15 minute walk to the colosseum. Just don't go to the restaurant with the white awning up the hill from the restaurant - it was truly awful. The staff suggested it, sorry not a good pick, my son was Very sick afterwards and it was the only thing he had eaten so no doubt it was from here. The staff did suggest a Wonderful pizza place down a ways but well worth it and we went there 3 times! Ask the staff sorry don't remember name. The hotel is very nice, breakfast fantastic! The only problem is I believe the staff speak very loud in the morning in the backside of hotel - there is no air, so windows have to be open. It is a very clean hotel and everyone of the staff was very pleasant. We really liked the breakfast staff, always very kind.

Room Tip: We were in the back - I believe it is quieter there, no street noise. Loved the options of pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kareng61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Kareng61,

Thank you for having shared your experience at Raffaello with the others...

As for your review, a few things: we are sory your son felt so ill after a dinner/lunch, it is the first time this has happened, and it would have been better if you have told us that during your stay, so we would have known which one you are reffering to...

As for the staff talking loud behind the hotel, ...it was not us...it is a team of builders that are restoring the building next to us... :)

However, we are glad your experience here was so enjoyable, and we wish you all the best! :)

Regards,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Raffaello Hotel was fantastic. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, clean rooms, excellent complementary breakfast, PERFECT location, close to great shopping and dinning. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holland11223344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Holland11223344,

Thank you for such a short, but amazing review! :)

We can only say that even though we didn't individuate you as a guest (no name, no photo...), we are glad to hear we were able to make someone's stay over here so pleasant, and serene, and that we managed to create such a good impression... :)

We do hope you will come back and visit again...

Warmest regards,

Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a convenient location close to Basilica Santa Maria Maggiore, Roman Colosseum, and the Termini train station. Near a bus stop for the tour buses and metro stations. Hotel has small rooms but as expected. Staff is kind and willing to give suggestions and directions. Air conditioners work great but turn off when you are out of the room. Breakfast is great!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bill G,

Thank you for having shared us with the other Tripadvisor users, whom we would like to remind they have a special discount! :)

We are glad you ahev enjoyed your staying here so much, and we do hope you will make us the biggest compliment a hotel can receive: come back! :)

We are waiting for you with arms wide open...

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allschwil, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean rooms, polite staff, good breakfest, excellent beds, air condition and a jacuzzi shower in bathroom... no open wishes! really great. Located near railway staytion Roma Termini in a cute small street.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Urs H,

Thank you for your very brief and concise review, we are glad your staying here was so pleasant, and we would like to take the chance and thank you for having chosen us, and for having appreciated us and our efforts! :)

Hoping we will be able to greet you again soon, we send you our best wishes! :)

Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the end of June with our 9 month old and they were very accommodating and friendly. We asked for a room with a bath but it was only available on the second night of our stay so we switched rooms. The bathroom was a little tired and the bath was tiny in the second room so I would just stick with the shower! The breakfast was lovely, the location was great and the rooms were both very clean. Would stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie_84_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Ollie!!!

Glad to see you have arrived home safe and sound, and thank you for having shared your opinion about us with everyone else! :)

We do try to do our best in order to make our guests' staying as serene as possible, and this was your case, as well... As for the bathroom, ...Raffaello's edifice was built in 1882, sometimes an old building does have some inconvenients, but we are glad you have enjoyed your staying here so much, and that our tentatives to make your staying here a serene one did work... :)

We do hope we will have the chance to be able to host you again, who knows, maybe in a family room?! :)

Until then,
Regards,
Elena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#74 of 1,259 in Rome
2,624 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,259 in Rome
2,235 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#44 of 1,259 in Rome
2,333 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#94 of 1,259 in Rome
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Via Urbana 3, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raffaello 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Hotel Raffaello in Rome will ensure you feel at the centre of the world each and every day. In central Rome, immersed in the wonderful stream of life, culture and history that runs through the heart of the capital. You'll also be at the heart of the hotel, of its services and its activities. For us, you always come first. Hotel Raffaello is situated in a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical quartiers of the capital. It is abuzz with people, shops, bars, restaurants and boutiques; one of those neighbourhoods where you never get bored. The Roma Termini train station, Colosseum, Fori Imperiali, Piazza Venezia and all the monuments of Rome are so close that you don't even need to orient yourself with a map.i suoi servizi e delle sue attività. Per noi, voi venite sempre al primo posto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing