We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
1,696
858
153
41
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,696
858
153
41
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via urbana pillow menu termini station within walking distance jacuzzi shower pastries santa maria maggiore breakfast staff top floor quiet street lovely hotel colosseum and forum breakfast was excellent family room sister hotel trevi fountain side street
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019

I had a very nice experience staying at Raffaello. It is situated in the heart of Rome.

Before everything!
You can easily save money with: travelscut.tk

There is a supermarket next to the hotel . restaurants and coffee shops right on doorstep. Room small but very functional and comfortable.

The staff was really helpful!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank FlorentinDorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2019

Perfect hotel, great price in a great area! We had a nice room, spacious for Rome. As others had reported the shower was a bit snug, but not a problem really. Monti is a great neighborhood and you can basically walk everywhere from the hotel. Nice restaurants on Via Urbana, so we didn't have to go far for a great meal. We had a nice terrace, which we used at night. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room tip: Splurge for one of the deluxe rooms.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank laura_lewis26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019

It was very clean and the staff were very helpful especially when my daughter left her bag in a taxi, the gentleman on the front desk called the taxi company and bag was found and returned. I could not be more delighted. The breakfast was excellent value, and there is free Tea/Coffee availble in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again.The area around the hotel was clean and in a quiet side road.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank flybhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel has a classic Rome feel, oldish and quite nicely maintained. The old fashion elevator is very small though, fitting in only 3 persons at most each time.

The room is clean and basic without an electric water kettle or coffee and tea bags. The location is convenient though with plenty of good restaurants nearby and a small supermarket just next to it. It is also quite close by to station and tourist spots.

The hotel staff are friendly and provided good service. We appreciated that they kept our luggage for a couple of days when we took a short trip to the south.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank LThang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Typical smallish room, but quiet location, walkable to the train station, 8 minutes. Easy walking to many of the major sites to visit in Rome. Many good restaurants nearby.

Staff is friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast included. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews