We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Raffaello
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,638 results
Traveller rating
1,627
813
145
39
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
813
145
39
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia urbanapillow menutermini stationwithin walking distancejacuzzi showerpastriessanta maria maggiorebreakfast stafftop floorquiet streetcolosseum and forumlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentsister hotelfamily roomtrevi fountainside street
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 2,638 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Stayed 3 nights. Great location...we walked everywhere easily. Plenty of restaurants and bars (go to Cavour 313). Service excellent. Only complaint was the size of my room but I had a single room and would get a double next time. Ask for a balcony room! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pruej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here in April 09. The hotel was quiet and clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom is a good size ecxept the shower is very small and when sitting on the toilet, your knees hot the shower screen. Breakfast is excellent, lots of choice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

My mum and I stayed here twice in September, for three nights before visiting Tuscany and then one night before flying out of Rome. We could not fault this hotel. It was absolutely perfect. The room was beautiful with shutters that opened out onto a wonderful view of the Rome buildings, the bed was comfortable, and the front office staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast is a great start to the day with fresh coffee and toast made when you arrive at the table. The coffee was the best I had in Italy. The hotel is situated in a good neighbourhood and is a short walk to the Colosseum and Termini Station. We also walked to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, The Vatican, and the Panthenon. There are lots of great little restaurants in the area and we felt very safe walking around at night. When we arrived back for a second stay, we were greeted like old friends. When we return to Rome, we will definately be staying at the Hotel Raffaello.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelling_solo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

My husband and I choose this hotel originally because it was close to the train station and we thought we would be using the train to go to Civitavecchia for our cruise. We ended up getting a private car to take us to the port but we were very happy to stay at Hotel Raffaello because it was close to the subway and to the hop on/hop off tourist bus. We also could walk (10 minutes) to the Colosseum & Roman Forum. The staff was very helpful at all times. The hotel and our room appeared to be recently updated (at least there were no signs of wear & tear). The breakfast area was very nice as well. For a 3 star hotel we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was there. Our room had a bathtub which I enjoyed since I was only getting a shower in our cabin on the cruise ship. We stayed there 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were within walking distance of quite a few restaurants as well plus a grocery store. The hotel made our 1st stay in Rome a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KonaWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I were traveling with another couple for the purpose of taking a Mediterranean cruise that departed from Port Civitavecchia. We decided to extend our trip and visit Rome and the Vatican, so we needed a hotel. After considerable research and review-reading, we settled on Hotel Raffaello. Nervous about making a decision sight unseen, we relied on our email communications to book and confirm. This hotel was a wonderful surprise. Tucked into the relatively quiet Via Urbana, the hotel presents a beautiful lobby area and friendly, helpful people at the desk. Our luggage was ported to our rooms quickly and we easily settled in for the night. The rooms for both couples were actually spacious, conveniently appointed, and most of all--CLEAN. The bathroom included a tub and handheld shower, and the AC unit ran by remote control. We had plenty of room to house our many pieces of luggage needed for the upcoming cruise.
The folks at the desk recommended a place for us to eat that evening, providing directions and a phone reservation. We had a great night's sleep, away from the constant noise of the streets that we had read about. You will not be disappointed with you stay in this hotel and if we return to Rome, we will stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Koshki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews