We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cozy experience in Rome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aida Charming Rooms

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aida Charming Rooms
Ranked #469 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ilfov
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A cozy experience in Rome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

(+) AIDA is actually half a a floor of a building, transformed into 5 cozy little rooms (not too big, not too small, but just enough space for 2 even 3 persons).
The manager welsomed us and we established with him all the details. He also gave us prior directions to the locations and othrt details we asked for.
The rooms are very clean, pretty well soundproofed, everything worked, the wi-fi was great.
The transportation is a little chaotic in the first day, but then you easily get used to it; just in front of Aida you will find a bus station to no 8 tram station which takes you directly to Piazza Venezia. The bus also takes you directly Ottaviano metro station (one stop until Vatican).
Supermakets, good pizza shops are around, if you come back later in the evening and need something.

(-) Some of the staff was stumbling a little bit and their English was not very good.
The breakfast was rather poor, but still you don't leave there empty stomach (like in most places in Rome, where breakfast is luxury).

Room Tip: If you want a rich breakfast, shop the food yourself! The refrigerator works perfectly in Aida.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana_Sonea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    23
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
42
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I chose to stay in a small hotel on this business trip as an alternative to the Holiday Inn. This hotel is on a busy main road, but traffic noise was never a problem. The rooms are well furnished in a modern style, and are very clean. The bar/breakfast area is small, but as there are only six rooms in the hotel, this was never a problem either.

The hotel is a converted apartment in a large block, access is through a gate from the main road.

The staff at the hotel were very helpful and welcoming.

I will stay there again. My only issues were that the pillows were rather hard, and at times during the night there was noise from other apartments in the block, but that did not spoil the visit for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in the purple colored room. It was bigger, cleaner, newer, and prettier than the picture from TA. I loved the design elements in the room from color to the hangers from ceiling. The shower in the room instead of the bathroom was weird but it was fun! The staffs were nice and friendly. Breakfast area was cozy with bug windows. Stayig here was so much fun. The location was nice too since we didnt want to stay in the center. It would have been a different Rome experience if we had stayed in the center. We were very lucky to stay in this neighborhood. Oh and the price~ What more can we ask? ;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OrangeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were there for a week and were absolutely satisfied. The hotel is not directly in the center but via bus and tram easy to get there. The family atmosphere is the perfect start for a great holiday trip. The personnel was always helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The area around the hotel is not touristic and that allows you to relax from the touristic center of Rome. The supermarket, the bakery and the restaurants are close by and you should not forget the italian ice creme and pastry!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights as our base while visiting Rome. The rooms were very clean and well appointed. We had a friend help with the initial check-in but the rooms might be hard to locate if you're not familiar with the area or at night. The tram was close enough that we took it every day into central Rome or Trastevere for sight-seeing. The staff was very friendly. Generally, most spoke minimal English but we managed just fine. I would recommend this hotel to friends looking for a similar experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sartzb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Gianicolense
Rooms Monteverde
Rooms Monteverde
#183 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Gemini Suite
#518 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Pascia Room & Breakfast
#264 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dreams of Rome
#333 of 3,736 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Gianicolense
Alba Romana B&B
Alba Romana B&B
#1,012 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Gianicolense
B&B La Maison de Jo
B&B La Maison de Jo
#557 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aida Charming Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aida Charming Rooms

Property: Aida Charming Rooms
Address: Viale Dei Colli Portuensi 226, 00151 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aida Charming Rooms 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It has always been a dream of ours to open a delightful and charming Venue especially reserved for those who appreciate the finer things in Life!A place where one can feel pampered or savor a fine cup of coffee or glass of wine. We carefully studied and considered these aspects during our renovations in order to achieve the OPTIMAL COMFORT for our Guests. Villa provides the everyday comforts so as to make the Guests feel like Home. . In Rome. .: Air conditioning, daily room service, mini refrigerator, private bedroom with MASSAGE SHOWER, and television service. We are proud to offer a courteous and well-versed concierge services for all your Needs while in Rome: restaurants, stores, tours, spa services, gyms, beauty salons. Of course, we provide Wi-Fi, car rental service, room service, cafeteria. . And a special Evening "Aperitif Time" before enjoying your Roman Dinner...We are celebrating Aida every day with Italian Retro Music, good food and drinks. Aida Charming Rooms is located in the classic neighborhood of Monteverde. We are steps away from Rome's magnificent sites as bohemian TRASTEVERE, GIANICOLO, OR VILLA PAMPHILI (to name just a few). If you are a Foodie, we are fortunate that Aida is close to many of our family owned, Roman Restaurants. Aida Charming Rooms brings to Life our Dream to provide CHIC AND MODERN SERVICE to the well traveled adults while still savoring the History, Art and Culture of Rome...The Eternal City!!... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aida Charming Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing