We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Finestra sul Colosseo B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
366
21
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
21
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtevery morningbrick ceilingmanzoni stopfantastic hostscomplimentary bottle of wineboth metro linesapartment buildingbreakfast in beduseful tipsrestaurant recommendationsfelt like homeperfect basesmall kitchenbottled waterbeautiful roomlocation is great
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I stayed in the suite at La Finestra sul Colosseo for 4 nights. Everything about this B&B is perfect from start to finish. The location is very convenient. Close to the metro and minutes away on foot to the Colosseum and other major attractions. Our room was spotlessly clean, great A/C and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with an assortment of delicious pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. Aldo makes fabulous coffee drinks and waits on you as if you were dining out. He’s so incredibly nice and extremely helpful. He will provide you with maps and directions on how to get around and has great recommendations for dining whether it be for lunch, dinner or gelato. Do take his advice, you will not be disappointed. I would, without hesitation, stay here again. If you haven’t chosen your lodging yet for your holiday in Rome, choose La Finestra sul Colosseo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Stayed at this B & B for 5 nights. Its in a great spot, easy walking distance to the subway and most of the places we wanted to go to on that side of the river in Rome. Aldo had some great recommendations for places to eat. The common breakfast area is pretty tiny but adequate, the room was super clean and comfortable, the bathroom looked brand new. Would certainly recommend this place.

Room Tip: There are only three, ours faced inwards so no view but was nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jip11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

La finestra sul Colosseo is a five minute walk from the Colosseum, Forum and Palatino and also within walking distance of the centre and the really interesting district of Monte. The rooms are up several floors but the apartment block has a trusty lift. Aldo is the owner/host who will meet you and serve breakfast and give some really good advice on places to eat. The rooms are excellent with ac and modern bathrooms. Aldo takes advantage of an excellent local bakery to provide a breakfast that will have you ready to walk all over Rome. Ask Aldo for some suggestions for eating and take his advice no matter how reluctant he might seem. We did not go wrong with several places all within walking distance. The apartment is also in a quiet neighbouhood sandwiched between several more lively ones. Check out Monte if you like a pedestrianised neighbourhood with artisan workshops and slow food restaurants. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant Aldo.

Room Tip: Key to the street door can be problematic but pull it out slightly and persevere! Otherwise a faultless place
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Candide57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We had a perfect stay in this beautiful B&B. Booking was simple, just a few quick emails and it was sorted! The room was cool, clean and spacious. Aldo was so helpful, providing us with great restaurant recommendations and advice on getting around the city. The location is perfect, the B&B is between two metro lines and there is a bus stop right outside so you can easily connect with all of the major attractions the city has to offer. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite with a Colosseum view and even though it faces a main road we had absolutely no problem sleeping. You can't go wrong with any room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were so glad to find this little B&B right in the heart of Rome. You would have read from other reviews that the value for money, room, cleanliness, location, THE VIEW out to the Colosseo were all perfect, which was all true! However, what I especially liked was the warmth, friendliness and hospitality Aldo, the owner provided. He made us feel welcome as guest to these city providing us with local tips and guidance. Ask him about his favourite Gelato store.

Aldo and his B&B made Rome a home away from home where we could escape to at the end of a long & hot day.

If ever I return to Rome, this B&B will be the first I will look at staying without thinking twice.

Room Tip: If you are a very light sleeper, ask for the room that is not facing the street/Colosseo.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0nCh4n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews