We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm introduction to Rome”
Review of Four Rivers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Rivers Suites
Ranked #295 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A warm introduction to Rome”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was great to be warmly welcomed by Domenico after 30 long hours of traveling. He is definitely one of the best features of the apartment. We had the two bedroom Suite no. 5 which is located at the rear of an enclosed courtyard in an historic, separate building, about 100 meters from the Four Rivers Hotel. It is up six, relatively easy, flights of stairs. We found it secure, dark and quiet. Both bedrooms face out to Vicolo della Cancelleria but are well double glazed. There there is only any noise from Vittorio Emmanuelle if they are open. There is no air conditioner in this apartment and it was a little stuffy at times during the 28C days we had but cooled down nicely at night. It was fine for us and our two teenage daughters for two nights, before we traveled on to Tuscany, but might get cramped for more than two people for much longer. We loved its location- with excellent cafes, shopping and piazza Navonna within meters. It was a really good starting point for our wonderful summer holiday in Italy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    65
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
61
95
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Such a wonderful place! Me and my husband stayed there for several days in the summer 2014. This lovely hotel has a unique location in the center of the city and its ADORABLE host Domenico makes everything better for travelers. Can not recommend enough!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AniaProsvetova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I can't say enough great things about our stay at the Four Rivers Suites! We stayed here for two nights prior to taking a cruise. Four Rivers Suites is on the second floor of a beautiful building, nicely remodeled. The location is fantastic, the rooms are super clean and comfortable and Domenico is amazing!! It's rare to meet someone so warm and welcoming, but Domenico made us feel right at home. He was very helpful with suggestions on where to eat, etc. Breakfast is included. You are provided with vouchers upon check-in and the location is just a little way down the street and we found the staff to be very friendly. The coffee (Americano) was wonderful, the food was good and fresh. There is also a lift which was really helpful as we had a lot of luggage because of the cruise, and my parents, ages 81 and 73 were especially grateful it was there. Hopefully we will return to Rome one day and we will definitely stay at the Four Rivers Suites. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay in an excellent location, close to Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, etc.

Room Tip: My parents had a room with a balcony. We were in the Caravaggio Room which would be great for an ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayJay684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent host in Domenico, historic renovations that are really something special this area has to offer, no taxis here and there--all within walking distance. Breakfast included in some rates is very good and quick.

Not for everyone in that some of the apartments have 3 flights of stairs, a/c can be less than adequate, and check in seems to involve a wait on the street pushing a call button to be buzzed in. Just stay in touch as to your arrival time to avoid this.

ATM very close, market to stock up a few blocks away, taxi stand nearby, buses run in front of the property to all sites, cheap lovely pizza place close by....everything you need.

Highly recommend for a Roman holiday.

Room Tip: Off site apartments are away from traffic noise of VIa Victor Emanuelle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookin4luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eelde, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Because the hotel was fully booked, we booked one of their nearby apartments. Very friendly and helpful staff. Our family of 6 was personally accompanied from the Four River Suites to the apartment nearby, even our suitcases brought up the stairs. The apartment was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. The location is excellent, close to many famous Roman sights (i.e. Piazza Navona, Pantheon etc.)and nearby a very nice area with many restaurants, terraces and a market. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bontsje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We made reservations for 1 night at Four Rivers before our cruise trip. It is centrally located very close to Piazza Navona, Campo di Fiori, Pantheon and Trevi Fountain. The room was comfortable, specially the bed, it was firm but comfy (it felt like a Tempurpedic mattress). The best thing about this hotel is the service. Domenico was an outstanding host. From the moment I made the reservation, he sent confirmation and also offered to request transportation from the airport to the hotel. He was also very kind to call us very early the day we were flying to Rome to let us know that there was going to be a strike at the airport and that we should check with our airline. Fortunately, everything was fine. Domenico was very informative and gave us directions to all the attractions close to the area. He also called a taxi for us to take us to the train station.
Breakfast is included and it is served in a small restaurant close to the hotel, on the same side of the block. We got vouchers for breakfast, just make sure to show them first when you are seated.
I decided to book this hotel because of other reviews and many of them mentioned the great service Domenico provided to his guests and they were right. I hope we have the opportunity to visit Rome again, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your rate includes breakfast, you will get vouchers for the restaurant next to the hotel. Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajerosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here recently while visiting in Rome for a friends wedding, and honestly chose it firstly because of the price. It was so much cheaper than a lot of other places, so weren't expecting great things, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The manager Domenico Fato was an excellent host, and welcomed us warmly before giving us fantastic recommendations for cheap but brilliant pizza nearby. He was also on hand throughout our stay and very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The room was clean and comfortable and perfect for a base while we were out most of the time. The location is brilliant, we found we could walk to all the best spots in Rome (Pantheon, Pizza Navona and Fountain Triv are a stones throw away) and we didn't have to take a taxi all weekend which was lovely. The added breakfast in the nearby cafe was a nice touch and fine, but after the first day we decided to skip and find other places that were worth writing home about. Would definitely recommend this place and stay here again if I was in Rome for a long weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicegirlkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#428 of 1,258 in Rome
242 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Rooms
Navona Rooms
#198 of 3,668 in Rome
61 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#48 of 1,100 in Rome
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#25 of 1,100 in Rome
92 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Mama's Home Rome
Mama's Home Rome
#279 of 3,668 in Rome
114 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Best Comfort Suites
Best Comfort Suites
#1,255 of 3,668 in Rome
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Rivers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Rivers Suites

Property: Four Rivers Suites
Address: Corso Vittorio Emanuele II 173, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Four Rivers Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Four Rivers is located in the true historic centre of Rome, close to the main sites and attractions, as such Piazza navona Pantheon, moreover from our accommodation you can reach the Vatican and Trevi Fountain, the first and main sites are in 5/10 minutes walking distance, many bars and restaurant with tipycal roman kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Rivers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing