We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and affordable.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
That's Amore Holidays Hotel
Ranked #2,264 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Anchorage, AK
1 review
“Comfortable and affordable.”
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My husband and I stayed herefour nights in early October 2009. It was the first time he had stayed in a bed and breakfast, but I talked him into giving it a try. We had a wonderful stay. We purchased the 3 day Roma Passes that grant you access to public transportation and 2 historical sites/museums for 23 Euro. This worked out great since the Metro stop is literally less than 200 feet from the building entrance.
One of the things that made this place more enjoyable than other B&Bs I've stayed at was the private entrance. It made us feel better about staying out late. The neighborhood is excellent. There are several place to get food, wine. One of our favorite things to do was to go to the deli across the piazza, Forno Dolce Forno, get pianinis and wine then open the windows in our room and eat while we watched everyone getting off work and walking around outside.
Micalea was very helpful and not only showed us all the great places to visit, but went out of her way to locate an adapter for us when we had no way to charge our camera or laptop. Daniela was also very kind and made us feel very welcome. Thank you so much for a great start to our Italy trip!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeloo119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    33
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawleys Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Having never been to Rome we started looking for someplace with a local flavor. We never stayed at a bed and breakfast either so I searched as thoroughly as I could. After reading pages of hotels, motels and bed and breakfasts, B & B Bologna seemed to have so many wonderful reviews that we made an email inquiry and from that point on we were in wonderful hands. As advertised, the accommodations were great and very homey. We were on the second floor of an elevatored building. Our large bedroom had great air conditioning and was very clean. We had a private fully equipped bathroom. I brought my little laptop and had super internet connections. The "typical" Italian breakfast presented each morning was "toast" and cheese, sweet rolls and Nutella chocolate spread with a big pot of Italian coffee. Even cereals, milk, juice, tea and cookies were on hand. If we wanted to prepare something, a kitchen was available. The neighborhood was super. There were restaurants within walking distance, pasticcerias (Italian pasteries), gelato shops and a great park across from the B & B where you could sit and have espresso or cappicuino in the outdoor cafe. We never used a taxi in the entire six day stay. We bought a weekly pass that gave us admission to all buses and metro trains. There are several choices in selecting the type of Metro pass to fit your needs. Both the buses and the trains were outside the B & B and they transported us right in front or very close to most tourist sites. The major train system, Termini Station, was just two stops from Piazza Bologna. Our hosts Daniela and Micaela (mother and daughter) were very caring and were always on hand to assist in any questions we had. They guided us in great places to eat, shop or just getting on the right mode of transportation. Our stay could not have been better and the bonus was having such wonderful hosts as Micaela and Daniela who both treated us like family and not customers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAMAJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2009

The first thing to say is that Micaela answered all my e-mails very fast and gave me all the informations I needed.
I`ve asked a room with a balcon and the view from the Piazza and when we arrived, we`ve got this one.
Easy to arrive from the Airport (get the regional train).
The area is perfect, in 3 metro stations, you are in Termini, less than 10 minutes you are walking in the Colosseo. The bus 62 brings you direct to Vatican.
Almost no turists in the Piazza Bologna. This is really good, feeling the Rome atmosphere.

Confortable room with air conditioned a good shower.
Breakfast simple but very good.
Micaela and Daniela gives you all the informations for a great time in Rome.
Very fair price for Rome.

I've really enjoyed my stay,

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We were fortunate enough to find this great location during our trip to Rome.
Not only were Daniela & Micaela totally accommodating during our stay, Micaela took the time to reply to several of our emails and questions before we even got to Rome!
This is the best area to stay in if you are going to Rome. It is a short distance from the "high wired" center of the city, but not terribly out of the way. We were amazed at how easy it was to use the subway system (metro) and we were only 3 stops (and minutes) away from the center of town and all of the main sites. The subway entrance was quite literally a stones throw from their front door.
If you are flying in, be sure to have Micaela send a shuttle for you. She does not want her
visitors to pay exorbitant prices for a taxi cab.
We are already looking forward to our next visit with this wonderful family.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the B & B Bologna for three nights at the beginning of our Italian vacation and then one night at the end. It was a great location - on a metro station just a few stops from termini but felt like a small neighborhood. The room was very spacious and clean, breakfast was nice and the staff was wonderful! We loved it and would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We really loved our stay here. The hosts, location, price and comfort all made this an amazing stay!

We stayed in one of the bedrooms with a shared bathroom, but that was no problem at all and we really hardly ever saw the other guests and never had a bathroom issue - especially since there are 2. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bed we thought was the most comfortable of anywhere we stayed in Italy and the AC worked great.

Our room had a balcony, which didn't overlook anything special but made it fee more traditional. We really appreciated the many many english channels on the TV too - most of any hotel we stayed in. I know, you may think "why do we need TV in Italy? We're not here to watch TV" but really when everything all day is in another language and every little thing is so different we were so exhausted by the end of the day it was nice to be able to watch a little TV in english and unwind.

The hosts of course are what really make this place special and really make your stay in Rome enjoyable. Teaching us about the buses really saved us a lot of time and money. Getting around was really pretty easy -once we knew how.

The only thing I would comment on is the directions getting there from the metro. We were fairly confused by the ones given and although it only took 15 min to figure it out I don't like not knowing where I'm going in a strange place and with luggage.

Our take on directions: When you come out of the metro station the directions said to look "left for a news stand and it was there" but this is not only vague but in our minds incorrect. When you come out of the news stand you made a right and a right out of the metro so that you are walking way from the underground metro you came out of . The news stand is in the middle of the circle (sort of -and hard to detect) but the building is then on your left. If you google the address and do a "street view" map you can print out a picture of what the building looks like. Then when she buzzes you in you have to know that the "1st' floor in Italy means the "2nd" floor for Americans. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDAut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Daniella and Michaela were absolutely wonderful to us. They answered all of our questions and provided us with great tips for the city.

If you are travelling by train, the B and B is very easy to get to. Don't take a cab. That was our mistake. They will give you the 'travellers' discount. The metro is the easiest and most cost effective way to there.
From the Bologna, you are not too far away from all of Romes major attractions and sights. We used the Roma pass and it was perfect. It provided us with entry into the Colosseum and also 3 days of unlimited public transit.

As for the room, we had a large and comfortable room to stay in and great air con. If you are a light sleeper, bring some ear-plugs because the building is outside a major intersection. But that is certainly no reason to not stay here. We also had a little kitchen to cook and keep our left overs. Incidentally, the other room in our suite was not booked, so we actually ended up with an apartment in Rome to ourselves. It was perfect!

Great place run by wonderful people. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancity_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Laura
Hotel Laura
#614 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Giusto
Hotel San Giusto
#1,094 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Pirandello
Villa Pirandello
#81 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Elion B&B
Elion B&B
#1,255 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camera Con Vista
Camera Con Vista
#2,126 of 3,620 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tiburtinarooms (Nemo2)
Tiburtinarooms (Nemo2)
#565 of 1,072 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to That's Amore Holidays Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about That's Amore Holidays Hotel

Property: That's Amore Holidays Hotel
Address: Piazza Bologna 6, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,264 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most prestigious squares of Downtown Rome, 20 yards from Metro stop "Stazione Bologna", which easily connects you to all major touristic, historic, commercial and business attractions of the Eternal City, is awaiting for you the BED & BREAKFAST BOLOGNA, comfortable inn for the tourist or businessman, where a custom reception goes hand on hand with a friendly atmosphere and where we welcome you speaking English, French, Portuguese and Spanish. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing