We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #76 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel right next to the "Mouth of Truth" and a few blocks from Circus Maximus. It is a great location if you are in Rome to see the sites.

Normally when I am in Rome I stay at the Hotel Capo D'Africa which has become like a second home to me. So I must admit when I walked into the FortySeven I was prepared to not like it. However the staff is so friendly and the atmosphere is so relaxed, that I was not judgmental for long and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are nice and very comfortable. The view from my room was not great as it basically faced the building next door, but rather than being a minus I soon learned that it was very pleasant looking out on the bustling little side street below and seeing Roman life pass me by.

The elevator to the roof top restaurant is tucked away in a corner of the court yard and is the slowest elevator I have ever come across and the restaurant always seemed to be booked for functions. So I ended up eating in the court yard which has wonderful atmosphere at night and the food was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kglowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fortyseven here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now you will have a "second" second home here in Rome :-)
The Roof Garden Restaurant Circus became a very trendy place for private dinners or weddings with the Romans, so we really recommend that you book your table ahead of time before your arrival, it is really worth trying the restaurant and amazing view!
Ps: you can take one of the two inside elevators instead  we agree that the outside elevator is slow, but it gives you time to imagine what Italian delight you will try upstairs  we really look forward to welcome you here again!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    454
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
285
999
31
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights with my partner & we had a wonderful trip - I would highly recommend Forty Seven Hotel as it's reasonably priced, extremely clean, staff couldn't do more to help, the rooftop bar & restaurant have lovely views (and wine!), walking distance to everything and breakfast was fab too! I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kellywelly2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fortyseven here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now you will have a "second" second home here in Rome :-)
The Roof Garden Restaurant Circus became a very trendy place for private dinners or weddings with the Romans, so we really recommend that you book your table ahead of time before your arrival, it is really worth trying the restaurant and amazing view!
Ps: you can take one of the two inside elevators instead  we agree that the outside elevator is slow, but it gives you time to imagine what Italian delight you will try upstairs :-) we really look forward to welcome you here again!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

completely satisfy! location was perfect , walking distance from the circus Maximus and the "Mouth of Truth", 10 minutes walking from the wonderful colosseum and in front of Trastevere.
the people and the staff treat us as a VIP, and the rooftop is irresitible our meal at 47 was perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

we treated you like Vip because you ARE VIP to us :-)
looking forward to have you here again in the future!
best regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just great. Great service, great rooms, great location, not too pricy. Highly recommend, especially if you get one of the summer specials that they offer (we got four nights for the price of three, around 850 USD total)

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your great review! We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We were met by Piero, with a huge smile and a enthusiastic greeting (every hotel should have a Piero). He checked us in smoothly and showed us to our room, not without showing us all the sights on the map and the best places to visit. The room, the hotel, the service were all fantastic, and I could not fault anything. The rooms are modern, spacious, ask for a view of the city. Slipper, bathrobes, great minibar, tv, all the modern comforts. The rooftop restaurant is a must, so pre-book before you go. The position of the hotel is amazing, with most of the main sights within walking distance. In the evening , a lovely area Treverse is just 5 minutes walks, where there are so many rustic Italian restaurants and bars, you are spoilt for choice. A great all rounder hotel. would definitely go back and also recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear guest,

If every hotel should have a “Piero”, every hotel should also have guests like you! :-)
Thank you for sharing your nice experience with other Tripadvisor’s readers and for spreading the “word of mouth”!
On behalf of Piero, and all members of 47’s team, I thank you and hope to welcome you again here!
Kindest regards,
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown wv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is great. Perfect location and here is why: You can walk to EVERY museum and major structure (colosseum, etc.) very easily if your in decent shape. Also, when you're done with Rome during the day of sightseeing, you can freshen up and walk accross the street, cross the river on a walking bridge, and be in Trastevre for some of the best restraunts that locals eat in all of Rome. We did this every night and it was a treat.

The hotel is nice, quaint, has a great view, clean, and overall have no complaints. Taxi is easy to grab out front and takes seconds to get a bellhop to grab you one (or call). Circus Maximus is also viewable from the top of the hotel and right accross the street. If you are wanting a great location, close to the colosseum, close to the capital museum, and within walking distance of Trastevre, this place is it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noah684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the great review! Sounds like you walked a lot---wonderful! It’s nice to experience the ‘Eternal City’, including the food and get in shape all at the same time!
My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Nice hotel, very conveniently located (a 10-minute walk from the Colosseum). People are very nice, very helpful. We were on our honeymoon, and found a nice bottle of prosecco in our room the first night (grazie!). The restaurant is good, and the view from there is magical. Breakfast was great, plentiful, and held us all day. We'll go back.

Room Tip: Streets are noisy all hours, so higher up is probably better. Or get a room over the courtyard. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Delighted to read that you will come back our way!
A Honeymoon is a special moment and 47 knows that. A little prosecco can make any moment even more special!
See you next time, then.

My best,
Adrienne Bini
Personal Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#69 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,278 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#48 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing