We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We picked a good one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #77 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We picked a good one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was amazing! Quaint, very European, and the guest service was amazing. They were so helpful in recommendations, getting us private transportation back to the airport, and they would even give us a little language lesson every day (for fun, because we asked for help). I would definitely recommend. The location was perfect, we walked everywhere! Very close the the Capital...on the back side of the Roman Forum. I emphatically recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sakahalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your great review and, yes, please recommend us to your friends coming to Rome!
We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    449
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
284
991
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked this hotel as part of my secret mission to take my partner to Rome for his 30th birthday so the pressure for everything to go smoothly felt heavy! Such a huge relief when we arrived to friendly staff, a gorgeous room over looking the temple, and even a shutter over the window that took away the noise for the night too.

Perfectly located, I could not have asked for a better position to explore the city from and breakfast was plentiful to start the day....hats off to the coffee!

Yes the roof terrace was booked out when we were free to use it but there is no shortage of views in Rome so not the biggest issue.

So, considering the position I put myself into to get a good hotel and I wanted everything to be perfect it should be a good enough testimony that we left having had a great trip and immense relief from me that it went so well!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honest09Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Fortyseven Hotel here at Tripadvisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that now you will come back for other special occasions! WE are SO PLEASED to hear you :-)
The Roof Garden Restaurant Circus became a very trendy place with the Romans, so we really recommend that you book your table ahead of time before your arrival, it is really worth trying the restaurant and amazing view!
We all send you our best wishes!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon recently. The room we had was lovely and modern. The restaurant has fantastic views of Rome and the food isn't to bad either. The hotel is centrally located so it is easy to walk to all the sights.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AJeagles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurant during such a special occasion…
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights here and enjoyed everything about it. The room was modern, crisp, inviting - a welcome oasis in a bustling city. Our room on the 2nd floor faced a busy street but window barriers blocked night time noise pretty well. The bed was very comfortable. Internet worked well. Wonderful full buffet breakfast in an enclosed courtyard was appreciated. Pietro provided excellent assistance at check-in and with tour reservations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barton41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff and specially Piero, I thank you for your great review! We all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We really liked this place, but must admit that some people would consider some things to be drawbacks. The rooms are mostly small, and the street outside noisy. But the view from many of the rooms is really wonderful. Across the street in clear view are the Temples of Hercules Victor (formerly called the Temple of Vesta) and the Temple of Portunus (formerly called the Temple of Fortuna Virilis). Also in a church across the way is the Bocca della Verita. All of these are outstanding antiquities and still in good condition.
Even though the rooms are small, they are packed with everything needed and very modern. Internet is free and breakfast is included if you make your reservation through iPrefer. The hotel is not near other hotels, but is near the Forum, Palatine and Capitoline. It is in the Forum Boarium, today a busy traffic circle around the temples and full of buses and cars.

Room Tip: Our room (#505) is in the fifth floor. All of the fifth floor rooms have porches, and most of the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind review, but we believe it is not fair to generalize saying that “rooms are small” . A few rooms on the 5th floor are smaller than the rest but they are compensated with the space on the terrace. We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

On booking our stay it seemed we had stumbled upon a great find and in many ways we did. On entry you are handed a discount voucher for drinks in the bar and one for a percentage off the meal. In reality we couldn't get a table first night and when we did head up for a drink we were treated as second class citizens! Why give out vouchers and do that to your guests! The room was very nice and well proportioned (the bed was comfortable and enormous). Another weird thing was that there were two phones, one of which didn't work! The staff were generally friendly and accommodating, although a little condescending at times. The location is amazing with all the history on you door step, traffic was very high but I could accept that with the other benefits. Would probably stay here again, purely for the location.

Room Tip: Perhaps a room away from the main road would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am sorry to hear that you were not welcomed warmly by my colleagues at the Bar. The voucher is meant to make our guests feel special and “pampered”, this is why we have created them, so I really apologize for this inconvenient at the Bar. I hope you will stay with us again and this time you will also appreciate a great service other than the great location!
Warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

A lovely hotel just to the south of central Rome. Excellently location less than five minutes walk from Tiber Island, 30 min from the Vatican and 15 min from the Colosseum. Staff are extremely friendly and speak excellent English. Rooms are excellent and are a very good size. The rooftop restaurant has excellent views, however is more style over substance and can be expensive. Breakfast is all you can eat with a good selection and located in the central courtyard which is nice and cool during the summer.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnGG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for your great review and, yes, please recommend us to your friends coming to Rome!
We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#68 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing