We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #81 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
whittlesey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We went to Rome to see all the sites and based ourselves here, the hotel is very nicely appointed, the rooms have quality features in them and a really positive feel about it
The staff were excellent and always keen to offer help and advice
We did all the historical tours and such, it was hit and miss as regards you get told all about the tours lasting 3 hours that in reality the guide skips off after an hour and leaves you to it and you are 90 euro down on the deal!
Meals are very expensive but it is a big city and big city prices apply so expect 100-130 Euro for a meal for two with a bottle of wine in any restaurant
It was truly fabulous to go to these places so all in all a great trip and this hotel is a lovely base to work from

Room Tip: We had one with a view,ask for these if not allocated as you may get one free of charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 321964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,222
    459
    110
    31
    22
See reviews for
297
1,014
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We have chosen Hotel Fortyseven for our stay, since we have visited
Rome before but never tried this part of the city. The location is
just amazing! You can go walking everywhere; Forum, Coliseum,
Trastevere, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and even the Vatican (30
minutes walk from the hotel). Our room was very spacious and the
bathroom had a big walk-in shower. Breakfast was great and I had the
best cappuccino ever! We had dinner at their Roof Garden restaurant
and loved the food, the view is enchanting! The style is hip, staff is
very kind and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Alina, the front office manager, was very helpful in arranging
transfers and tours, on the top of that, she handed us a gift voucher
for our next stay because they are celebrating their 10th anniversary
this year. If you are planning a trip to Rome, I highly recommend
Hotel Fortyseven and I surely would choose it again for a future stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for recommending Hotel Fortyseven for all tripadvisors readers. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the restaurant and the cappuccino  We hope that you will be able to use your gift voucher soon so that we will be able to welcome you again here! Thank you for celebrating our 10th anniversary with us!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Staff is all very accommodating and helpful. We stayed here for 2 nights and it is a very nice hotel. You are about a 20 minute walk from Ancient Rome and the Coliseum. You are also walking distance to the Vatican....maybe 30 minutes walk. The hotel is on a busy street but that shouldn't cause much concern.
Had these very funky electronic window shades that block 100% of light and noise. Hotel was very nice overall. Good substantial breakfast in the morning.
The old city of Trastevere is basically a five minute walk across the road and we did an awesome walking food tour there with Eating Italy Food Tours. Tremendous experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBirketts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed 6 nights at Fortyseven Hotel Rome for our honeymoon in November of 2013. The staff was excellent; they booked our dinner reservations for us most nights, and we were never disappointed. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. We were in walking distance to most everything we wanted to see. Also, the proximity to Trastevere pushes this hotel over the top. The rooms were great, too, spacious, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be going back. Oh yea, the breakfast...absolutely delicious and a tremendous value.

Room Tip: 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurant during such a special occasion…and by the way, congratulations!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is well located for walking to many sites and there is convenient local bus service right in front/across the street that we made use of though beware of pickpockets on transit as we were warned by friends living in Rome who know a lot of victims regardless of nationality. We had an especially large room we found clean and comfortable. The best part of our experience was the great front desk staff who were always helpful making a dinner reservation, ordering a taxi (though this didn't guaranty an honest driver) or giving directions. Petroselli is a wide and busy street but traffic noise is muted if you face the front by good windows and even electrically operated shutters. Hot water was good, pressure ok (water saving shower head); bed was comfortable, breakfast good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiDC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management, and all staff members, I thank you for your great review! We are all so happy to hear that the hotel was up to your expectations an we all hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We left this hotel yesterday after 5 days in Rome, the location of this hotel is perfect, the hotel celebrates it's 10 year birthday next year. The staff are very friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us, even lent us umbrellas as it rained alot. The rooms are very clean and tidy and quite big. Would hopefully stay here again in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your great review! We hope to have you again in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed here with my wife for a city trip for 4 nights. Bus stop in front of the hotel and 2 stops to the city center. 2min walk and you on the river.just perfect. the rooms are nice and clean. Had lunch and dinner there, very nice dinner and cooked pasta.
The breakfast is different matter, it is a simple continantal with hot food sitting in a shaving dish. The worst scrambled eggs i have ever eaten. bacon and sauages cold every morning. we ask for boiled of fried eggs and they will charge extra????? Why.....
The breakfast is a big let down of the whole stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least in the 4 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kochbastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Restaurant during your visit, but we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our breakfast! We do have a variety of homemade cakes, muffins, croissants and Danish pastries, cereals, dried fruit, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, breads, organic options, biscuits, jams, different types of honey, cold and hot beverages including cappuccinos and espresso coffee (many hotels charge them as an extra), cold cuts, mozzarella, fresh tomatoes, scrambled eggs and sausages, so we do not believe that this can be considered as “continental breakfast”. The definition of “continental breakfast” is hot beverages, a choice of bakery items, jam and butter. However, we will take note of your complaint and make sure that the hot dishes will be always hot.
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
The Inn At The Roman Forum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
No photo provided
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
755 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#52 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing