We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel to stay for visiting rome with family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #77 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel to stay for visiting rome with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a great experience staying for 3nights at this hotel this last week. Great service, friendly staff and helpful staff... we were afraid that they may not know english, but we had no problem, they all spoke english....Will happily recommend this hotel to anyone. The fact that this place is centrally located and walking distance from most of the Rome attractions, makes it even better. overall, they were very friendly people. Loved our visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Delux rooms are worth it...loccation and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunGiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our staff I thank you for your great review! Thank you also for recommending us to everyone!
We all hope to have you again in the future!

warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,194
    449
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
284
991
31
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We recently stayed at the 47 and found it a wonderful experience. After touring Italy, we ended up in Rome. We were glad to have 47 as our station to explore. The hotel's accommodations were great: modern, comfortable, and stylish. Best were the staff: they greeted us with enthusiasm, showed us where to go, attended to our needs, and went the extra mile. We highly recommend.

Room Tip: If on a business trip, ask for a back room for absolute quiet. Otherwise, you may find yourself wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management, and all staff members I thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! We are all so happy to hear that the hotel was up to your expectations and we all hope to welcome you here once again!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great hotel, good location and very helpful staff. We stayed here for our tenth wedding anniversary and we received a complementary bottle of bubbly - nice touch! Could not fault the hotel would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel and with Tripadvisor readers! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here during such a special occasion! Congratulations!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fortyseven is a bit of a walk from the nearest metro stop, but it’s a scenic route that begins with the Circus Maximus and ends with surreal proximity to historic sites in all directions. Stepping into this modern, boutique hotel, you’re greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff seated with their laptops in a chic foyer. While the room is spacious and tastefully decorated, housekeeping can be a bit spotty. The cumbersome entertainment hutch, the overly complex TV system and the tight towel rack should also be replaced. But breakfast in the courtyard and spectacular views on the terrace will make you forget all about these minor shortcomings. And for Roman history buffs, this location is truly second to none.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monkeyface09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackettstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

One word sums it up, all 7 days were Fantastico! After a 7 hr. flight from the US, the last thing we wanted was a long drawn out check in at the front desk. Upon arriving we were greeted by the staff, our luggage immediately sent up to the room, and within minutes so were we. We had booked a Deluxe and were not disappointed. Being a neat freak, the room was spotless. The bedding was extremely comfortable, and there was a huge bathroom with a shower that could easily fit 4 adults. While our room had a view of the city, more importantly it had a motorized shade which enabled us to block light and noises from the outside. In the morning we enjoyed a more than adequate buffet breakfast which consisted of assorted meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, pastries, jams, jellies, eggs, juices, waters, teas, coffees, cereals, and fresh fruit bowl. A few guests had small children and they had no problem finding foods to satisfy them as well. The staff was always courteous and went out of their way to ensure our every need was met. For ex: When we had to leave at 6:30 am for a tour, they not only called us a cab, but packed us a picnic breakfast. In all of our years of traveling we can say that this level of service is a rarity, and we don’t even know if this would occur in the US, so far it has not. While the saying goes that “bigger is better,” that is not the case here. Fortyseven does not belong to a mega-chain, and they are so much the better for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraH59826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

What a beautiful and well detailed review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review about Hotel Fortyseven!
We are so thrilled every time our guests write such a loving review! This means a lot to all of us here! We really hope that you will come back soon again and we wish all the best!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was our 3rd visit, and the first out of season. We were delighted to be able to dine at the Circus restaurant where the food and service are wonderful. It is 3years since our last visit and so we were relieved to find that the hotel is as good as ever with friendly helpful staff. We have always visited in the summer until now and it was wonderful to have a warm room, hot showers and comfortable beds. Thanks we will be back

Room Tip: All have fabulous views which get better on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management, and all staff members I thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review! We are all so happy to hear that the hotel was up to your expectations and we all hope to welcome you here once again!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

my wife and i bookended a cruise at this hotel, for 4 nights total, and it exceeded our expectations. walking distance to everywhere, about 20 minutes to vatican, but we are new york city people so that is nothing for us, but for people over 50, a 10 euro cab ride gets you anywhere in rome in 10 mins. in the summer the hotel is extremely close to the river which has eateries and kiosks all over the place tip all hours of the night. In the hotel the staff was amazingly helpful and kind. the breakfast buffet was sufficient, and the coffee and cappuccinos were awesome, and free w the breakfast, espresso too. the rooms were really nice, the second 2 nights we were upgraded to a balcony and it was great!!! need reservations to the resturaunt, but we didn't bother. the only downfall, ids that it is not very close to any stores or eateries to pick up little things you may want like snacks, or toiletries or anything you forgot at home. great hotel, would definitely stay here again
-little bird

Room Tip: the 5 floor is where the balconies are
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers!
We truly hope to welcome you soon again!
Warm regards from Rome!
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#68 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#46 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing