We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place to stay in Rome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Ranked #77 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay in Rome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We went to Rome to celebrate my mothers birthday, and this hotel really made it perfect. We stayed here for four nights, and we could not have been happier with our choice! The rooms are very nice and quite big compared to other hotels I have visited in Rome. The location was amazing, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance! We also loves that the charming neighborhood of Trastavere was just across the bridge, with all its nice shops and cosy restaurants.
The staff at the hotel was very helpful, and the service was great! On my mothers birthday, we found that a complimentary cake had been placed in their room when we came back from our sightseeing of the day. That was just a wonderful surprise, as none of us had told the staff that it was her birthday. They must have noticed it by themselves, such a nice thing to do! The rooftop restaurant was amazing! We had a three-course meal there two nights in a row, and the food and the view was just perfect! I definitely recommend this hotel if you want the perfect place to stay in Rome. I´m definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JofridA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,
You said we were perfect and we really thank you . Our goals is to try satisfy 100% of the Guest , sometimes looks a mission impossible. We have 92% of good evalaution this is a great score and we thank you for encouraging us to keep working to achieve 100%

Best Regards

Paolo Dalle Vacche
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,185
    445
    108
    29
    21
See reviews for
281
985
30
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Kansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We spent 4 great days here and in spite of our luggage not making it until the night before we left we enjoyed everything about this hotel! The staff was helpful and encouraging while we were waiting for our suitcase. Food was wonderful. We all fell in love with the Hotel 47 bath foam. We wish you sold it! :D It was nice to enjoy it after we got home. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GLWesseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much . We are very happy you were satisfied 100% with the service, accomodation , food ....everything.
We look forward to welcoming you again , do not to hesitate to contact us and we will do our best again.

Kindest Regards

Paolo Dalle Vacche
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My wife and I stayed in Rome for our minimoon in Rome. We were not disappointed with our choice and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

The location is fantastic. We walked to all of the major sites in the city from the hotel, in 1 day. just to give you an idea of time scales, we made it to the Wedding Cake in under 5 minutes and to the Colussium in about 15. There was a Metro station near to the latter, but we didn't feel the need to use it.

Our room. We went for a basic one as we weren't expecting to be there much but the black out blinds meant that we actually slept for far better and for far longer than we had planned! The bed was very comfy, the room itself spacious and the bathroom a great size (and it was all spotless).

A special mention has to be given to the staff in the roof top restaurant. We popped up on our first night to check out the view and ended up staying for a drink, which turned into a few drinks etc. At about 7pm we decided that we didn't want to move on so I went to speak to a waitress to see if they could squeeze us in. To cut a long story short, they were fully booked but ended up dressing and setting our table so that we could eat. We ended up taking a few hours over our meal (it was delicious) and also having a beautiful bottle of wine and it all came to about 110 Euros (with a 20% off voucher that we were given when we checked in). Watching a lightening storm over Vatican City whilst eating this meal was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.

We were not as impressed by the breakfast but the roof top restaurant had set a very high standard! It was all fine (there was a good selection of meats, cheese, pastries and cereals etc), but the staff didn't seem as warm. There was also a limited selection when we went down towards 10am but this was partly due to another group who loaded their plates to make sure that they didn't miss out on anything.

My niggles. There were a noticeable number of blown light bulbs on our corridor and dirty room service plates that took a very long time to disappear (other people's).

We made some fantastic memories in Rome and Fortyseven served to be a fantastic base, but also a sanctuary away from such a busy city. Would I go back? Hell YES!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skunkerhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Sir thank you for your comments
Sorry for some inconvenience you had . We forwarded your feedback to room service and maintenance departmet.

Thank you again and we hope next time to perform at higher level.

Paolo Dalle Vacche
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

The Mrs and I found ourselves in Rome in an unacceptable hotel situation on a busy Saturday in May. The 47's staff was able to fit us into their establishment, even arranging to move our luggage once or twice during our one week stay.

The 47 is very comfortable, with rooms similar to American ones, a big clean fully functioning bathroom, excellent rooftop restaurant with unbeatable views of Rome's oldest buildings. Very friendly and helpful service, great breakfast, good recommendations from the staff ... well, we really really liked it. If there is any drawback it would be that the location is (slightly) out of the forum / pantheon / spanish steps axis.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santino49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guests , thank you very much we usually share comments with the staff and reading this positive comments is the best way to keep working.

Thank you and hope receiving you agian.

Paolo Dalle Vacche
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

It was a really terrific hotel located in a good location near the Forum and Circo Maximo. We were able to walk to a lot of places. The rooms were well kept and very nice and we were able to get two adjoining rooms so the whole family could be together. Nice views out over a lot of the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. But the best part was the rooftop restaurant. Absolutely beautiful destination with stunning views out over Rome. The restaurant was really well done and hip and fun. And the food was excellent, as was the service. This is a great place to visit whether you're staying at the hotel or not.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thesauce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Manager at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for the "Terrific" you are too generous. We are very proud to host families to make their holydays so special. We hope to satisfy your expectations also on the occasions do not hesitate to contact us when back in Rome.

Best Regards
Paolo Dalle Vacche
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great location a stone throw from the River and 10/15 minute stroll to the Colosseum and other central sights.

We were given a 20% off voucher for the Rooftop restaurant (for a la carte menu) on check in and took advantage on the first night, after nipping up for a glass of fizz and finding the service so good we enquired about a table to eat ... although full for the next few hours, they converted our drinks table to a dining one and we enjoyed a fantastic meal - 3 courses and a bottle of red for €116 (including 20% discount).

The room was clean and spacious for what we needed. We were on the first floor however were not disturbed by any street noise (we weren't on the front, near the main road though). Black out blinds were brilliant, especially if you wanted to have a little extra snooze in the morning without the morning sun. Also robes and slippers in the room were a nice touch.

What stops this being an amazing hotel - we checked in to dirty room service dishes left outside our room, and they were still there the following morning, quite disappointing. Breakfast was adequate, but nothing compared to the standard of food served upstairs on the roof - we even found a hair in the sausage, but with a buffet offering this could have been a guest rather than a member of staff?!?)

The staff were all very friendly and no matter at what time of a day or night we ordered a taxi it took just 4 minutes to arrive with the system the hotel has in place.

Would we stay again ... for sure!!

Room Tip: With the black out blinds all rooms should allow a great nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelpea34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of all staff, and management, I thank you for taking the time to share your experiences here with us at the Fortyseven Hotel with Tripadvisor readers! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Roof Garden Circus, yes we are quite busy for dinner but it was a good thing you could try our Chef’s specialities, all our pasta is home made and dishes are really a genuine sample of the best tradition of the Italian Cuisine. I am really sorry for the inconvenient at breakfast but a buffet is a little delicate to handle, the sausages are in a container that have a cover but sometimes guests serve themselves and do not close it afterwards. All my colleagues at the kitchen wear a cap so as you said, it was probably from a guest.
We truly hope to welcome you soon again and hear that you found a better service!
Warm regards from Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I have stayed at Hotel 47 3 times this year! The Location is great. Walk to the Forum, Colosseum, Jewish Getto, etc. The breakfast is lovely, The staff very helpful. I especially commend Alina and Peter. Both were helpful each time I was there. The rooftop restaurant is superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLupino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danypre, Director of Sales at Fortyseven Hotel Rome, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management and Staff (especially Alina and Pietro!) I thank you for your great and enthusiastic review, but most of all, we thank you for your continuous preference for us and for sharing your experiences with the other readers.
We all hope to have you again (and again) in the future!
warm regards,

Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Capo d'Africa Hotel
Capo d'Africa Hotel
#65 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,969 reviews
Aventine
Residence Palazzo Al Velabro
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#52 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,759 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortyseven Hotel Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortyseven Hotel Rome

Property: Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Address: Via Luigi Petroselli 47, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Aventine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#45 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#47 Business Hotel in Rome
#66 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fortyseven Hotel Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Fortyseven Hotel Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
47 Hotel Rome
Rome Fortyseven Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing