We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortyseven Hotel Rome
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$960
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,950)
Filter reviews
1,950 results
Traveller rating
1,293
486
117
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
486
117
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantcircus maximusmouth of truthjewish ghettotiber riverancient ruinswithin walking distancesteam roomtrastevere areadeluxe roomboutique hotelpalatine hillbusy roadour honeymoonwalked everywherefifth floormajor sites
Filter
Updating list...
1,288 - 1,293 of 1,950 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2009

really liked this hotel. not cheap but it's rome and therefore thought it was great for it's location, type of hotel and their fantastic roof terrace. i would definitely recommend it..

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Hotel doesnt have a parking lot. We parked next to the hotel, the car got broken in to and all our luggage was stolen. My mother needed the heart medicine. The hotel staff didnt care! They sent us driving in the middle of the night looking for a police station to file the report and to find the pharmacy. They completely ignore all our desperate requests for help. Do NOT stay here!!!!!!

Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
2  Thank yuri916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

Our first visit to Italy was absolutely superb, largely due to the wonderful staff at Hotel 47! They were not only helpful, but warm and friendly, and we looked forward to "going home" after a long day of sight-seeing! The entire hotel is very clean, with bright, well-appointed spaces and large rooms. We stayed in a standard room for a whole week and it never felt too tight or small. As a matter of fact, we were pleasantly surprised by the size of the bedroom and bathroom, and the amount of closet/storage space within. The location is convenient to all the sights of ancient Rome, and for the sights that are further away, there's a bus stop just steps away from the entrance. [The buses and metro make it very easy to get around Rome.] Special thanks to Mayi, Alina, Andrea and Loredana, who made our stay so memorable! We look forward to returning in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HouseofJung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The 47 Hotel is located in the Ancient quarter, so there are Roman ruins everywhere you look. Although it is not close to restaurants and shops, it's a lot quieter than many other areas of Rome. The rooms are large, clean and modern (in a tasteful way). I like that the bathroom was large by European standards and trendy. They had one of those large round shower heads that drench you which is great after a day of walking in the heat.

At first I thought the service was a bit standoffish and some information supplied wasn't really helpful. Try catching a bus without a ticket, then finding out that we could actually buy them from the Hotel! Waste of time. However most were approachable and friendly. In particular the waitress on the rooftop restaurant - lovely.

The beds were very comfortable. The amenities were great. The internet didn't work but we coped.

Breakfast selection was good and there was bacon and scrambled eggs (or looked like scrambled eggs - what is it with Hotels and fake eggs?) was available.

If you can't be bothered walking somewhere for dinner, do try the rooftop restaurant. Book. You can watch the sunset behind St Peter's Basillica. The food and wine is really good quality and the service was very good. My sister didn't order an entree but the Chef made her a little dish anyway. How nice is that? It is a little on the expensive side but spoil yourself and have a wonderful Roman experience.

This Hotel was a little expensive but really well worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avagoodholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2009

We stayed at the fortyseven for our wedding in Rome and the hotel was fabulous. Our deluxe room was excellent and had a huge balcony. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk to the colosseum etc but not too noisy.
We will definitely be staying here next time we come to Rome

Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank SybilVimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews