We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Tour yet great service and left full”
Review of Tanagra

Tanagra
Ranked #2,923 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Flaminio
Description: tel 063610097
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Large Tour yet great service and left full”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I came here with a tour bus and another joined us making for around 100 people. We had the entire restaurant to ourselves, and there was plenty of room and seating. The bathrooms were clean and well kept as several of us needed to clean up after a morning in the sun. We were served bread with olive oil and butter, a pasta dish, veal, potatoes, peas, tiramisu, expresso, and wine and water. There was plenty of food and even with a large crowd the food came out in a timely fashion and was very delicious. I ate every bite!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kate408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    22
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent way to spend an evening in Rome with Friends”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A venue that can seat large tours. The restaurant is super clean and the staff of servers are very friendly and efficient. The food was top notch and they don't skimp on portions. The wines they served were also very good. The entertainment was excellent and the song choices were very familiar. There is a comedic flair to the singers but all in all very professional. The evening goes quick. There is plenty of time to eat in between performances.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Country, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“The most entertaining evening in Rome”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is more like a dinner theater than just a restaurant. We were with a group and were seated on one of the tables on the stage. The performers are professional opera singers. It was a fantastic evening of entertainment and fun. Not to be missed. I cannot believe that this place has been in business since 2009 and only has one review. We are vegetarians and a quick word from the tour leader to the Maitre d" and a wonderfull meal arrived specially for us. The singers took guests from the audience to assist them in the performance and that was great fun. The tour leader did say that we could dress up for the evening and most of the guests did just that. It was a nice change from our travelling clothes. Food was superb as was the service and the never ending supply of wine. You may not think that listening to opera music while dining would be a treat but it seemed like a very Roman thing to do. Try to get a seat on or near the stage. You will feel that you are part of the show. All in all I would give this place the very highest recommendation for entertainment, food and service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and entertainment”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We are not opera fans but we were pleasantly surprised. It was a serious opera performance but it was also a comedy. We loved it. The food was great too. I was sitting with a vegetarian and they served her a beautiful dish. I wished I had ordered a vegetarian meal. We had a great "last" evening in Rome with our group.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 10Goads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tanagra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing