We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Parioli Garden
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Rome
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
173
15
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
15
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla borghesehome away from homeresidential neighborhoodbus and metroa wonderful staytrip to romevia venetoeternal cityminute walkwalking distanceapartmentaccommodationsgrazie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I am writing on behalf of my parents, who were delighted to stay in that lovely B&B in Rome. The (warm) room was spacious and beautifully furnished with a nice and very clean bathroom. Unfortunately it was too cold, otherwise they could have gone on the beautiful terrace right in front of the room having their breakfast there. Instead they had their breakfast inside in a big and also very beautiful dining room with a wide variety of sweet italian breakfast-dishes...it was great. The apartment itself is situated in a really nice neighborhood, close to several embassies and with the public transport system you could reach the city centre easily. Rita, the host, was very sweet and helpful and my parents and me as well, felt very well and welcomed in her house. She was always open and happy to help us - my parents and me had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The reviews are right. Rita is by far the best hostess in Rome and probably one of the nicest people you will meet there. You feel at home and she is very pleasant, friendly, helpful, and sweet. The bathroom and the coffee are the best! The bed is comfortable and there is a tv with cable. She is conveniently located right near the metro and subway so you can take it to all the tourist stops. I think it depends what type of vacation you want. If you want quiet and peaceful and a house feeling stay here. If you want loud and young party type then you want to stay near the spanish steps tourist area. But if you are like my friend and I and still want to get out a night but stay close we found a small restaurant with music called Carrots around the corner with good food and you felt like you had a night on the town. Anyways, she's the best so enjoy! My friend said to add she has a cute cat.

Room Tip: Learn the bus and metro system as soon as you get there and buy an extra card in case they close for siestas
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymami21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear Brandy ...j don't know how to thank you and Alex for your kindness, j wish you all the best!!!
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at B&B Parioli Graden while in Rome. Rita was a very gracious and caring host. Throughout my stay, she checked on me to make sure I was well taken cared of and everything was good. The place was very clean and comfortable. I'd highly recommend B&B Parioli Garden to whoever that's visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Lovely Bernie,
thanks very much!!!
Wish you all the best!!!
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Thank you - we really enjoyed our visit. The room was wonderful and we really enjoyed our stay. We will visit again soon! Shame the trip was too short this time. Don't hesitate to stay in this wonderful b&b , the location, host and garden are wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_j92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you very much!!!
Would be lovely to see you again...anytime!!!
Rita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed with Rita at Parioli Gardens for two nights in early September. Unfortunately it was too short! Rita is so warm and welcoming and really looks after her guests to ensure they have a great stay. Her apartment is large and beautifully decorated and the two rooms she has available open out onto her beautiful garden. It is a quiet and peaceful place to stay in Rome away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. We stayed a third night at a different B&B in Rome (unfortunately Rita was booked out) and it was a completely different experience - very loud and difficult to sleep. 

Rita's place is a little further from the sights which means walking further or catching a bus, but as other reviewers have said, this is actually an advantage and you get to experience a different, more residential, but lovely part of Rome. 

The room we stayed in was just as depicted in the photos - large and airy with a huge bathroom. Such a treat for weary travelers and such good value when compared with other accommodation options in Rome. 

Rita provides a light continental breakfast in the garden where you can talk with other guests while her lovely cat entertains you... Along with the resident tortoise. One slight drawback at the time we stayed was the internet which wasn't accessible from our room, however Rita emailed us to let us know it has since been rectified! 

It was such a lovely and memorable stay in Rome and we highly recommend it. Thanks so much Rita!

Room Tip: You can't really go wrong here with either room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjcod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews