We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great Roman holiday!”
Review of B&B Parioli Garden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
B&B Parioli Garden
Ranked #135 of 3,620 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great Roman holiday!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Rita is a charming and gracious hostess. She will make you feel welcome in her lovely home in Rome. I chose this place because I wanted to get a feel of what it would be like to be a Roman instead of just a tourist passing through. Staying with Rita fulfilled this purpose. Her place is very comfortable, peaceful and quiet. I enjoyed the best coffee and cappuccino every morning in the dining room or out on the terrace in her lovely garden with the turtles and cat. She even provided fresh lemons from her trees for my water.

Rita is an expert on things to do in Rome and since this was my second visit within a year she was able to advise me on places I had missed the first time around. Her recommendations for things to see and assistance on getting tickets to the Galleria Borghese were excellent. Since the home is near Villa Borghese it was easy to walk to the Galleria. Rita also provides maps and guidebooks to keep her guests well informed of what Rome has to offer. She is always on hand to assist in any needs or requests.

I stayed in the Florence Gold Room for a month and it was quite comfy, spacious and met my needs. The room faces the north so direct sun does not effect the temperature of the room. Surprisingly, a fan was all I needed to keep cool at night.

I highly recommend staying with Rita at Parioli Garden!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thanks lovely lady, has been a real pleasure to share this time with you!!
You're always welcome in Rome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    13
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
69
28
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We recently stayed in Rome with our 3 sons, and stayed in the Capri and Venezia rooms. The B&B is in a safe and upscale neighborhood, with taxi or bus service into downtown Rome. Rita was very welcoming, speaks excellent English, and gave us great tips for seeing the tourist attractions in Rome. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathyNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thanks to you all!!
Was lovely to know you!!
All my best,
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

B&B Parioli Garden is a truly recommandable B&B in Rome! Located in a posch area,all attractions of Rome are reachable with public transportation in a few minutes. If you want to enjoy your stay in Rome in an equisite furnished room with your own little terrace and garden, meeting the wonderful and caring hostess Rita, you should not miss the opportunity to book it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maver2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
From Rome to Berlin, 1000 thanks!!
J'm so glad j had the chance to get to know you!
All my best!
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumann
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were thrilled with our experience at Parioli Gardens. Rita was gracious and solicitous. We savored the outdoor terrace, landscaped in green plants, and felt that we had chosen the perfect spot for our visit. Rita has a lovely breakfast, a tasteful decor, a marvelous location near embassies and the Borghese, and the apartment is immaculately clean. Thank you, Rita, we hope to stay with you again. We could not have been more pleased!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Allen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
My dear, what a beautiful souvenir j have of you 2!
1000 thanks!
All my best,
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I wanted to stay a little away from the tourist-oriented hotels for this trip to Rome and Parioli Gardens B&B is the perfect place! It is situated in a quiet,upscale residential neighborhood in Rome that is a little distant from the historical center of Rome but the entire city is easily accessible by bus or Metro. Rita is a serious collected of antiques and her B&B is furnished with really nice pieces. I stayed in the Venezia room and it was large, comfortable and scrupulously clean. Unfortunately the weather in Rome was unusually rainy for late June, so I didn't make much use of the garden terrace that is directly accessible from the room, but it looks lovely. As others have said, Rita is a wonderful hostess: charming, warm and always helpful, but never intrusive. She is very knowledgeable, even down to directing me to the best place to buy a gift for the wedding I came to Italy to attend. She is fluent in several languages, including English, but she was also very patient and helpful with my somewhat limited Italian, which I insisted on speaking in an effort to improve. All in all, my only regret is that I only stayed at Parioli Garden B&B 2 nights!

Room Tip: I think that Rita has 3 rooms available. The Venezia room I stayed in was exactly as it had been des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thanks to you Kenneth for choosing my B&B!
Hope to meet you on your next trip to Rome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I spent 5 might in Parioli Garden, and I really enjoyed my stay. Rita is a very sweet and welcoming lady, who speaks several languages. She was very helpful, and even arranged my transfer to the airport at a good price, cheaper than I would have paid for taxi. My room was airy and spacious with window doors opening onto the large patio. Beautiful large bathroom. Comfortable bed. Reliable wifi connection. Nice continental breakfast. Safe location in an upscale residential neighborhood. If you look at the map, it might seem a little away from the central parts of Rome but in fact, it's only 5 min by either bus or metro to Piazza del Popolo, with the bus station just steps away. It's a great escape from crowds of tourists and really quiet at night. If you want to get a good night sleep and avoid staying in a crammy hotel, it's well worth the short trip. I would definitely stay at Parioli again.

Room Tip: Rome is surprisingly compact city, where you can walk practically everywhere. So, if you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Inna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you dear ! You are the best guest of all!
Lovely young lady j wish all the best for your life and carreer!
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a lovely stay in Parioli B&B! Rita is incredibly accommodating and warm and helped us with many of our sightseeing questions, and even helped us buy our tickets to the Vatican museum online which saved us hours on line. The room was beautiful with artistic decor, spacious, and a door to the patio garden area. Breakfast was simple but good, and the location is quiet but central enough to walk to almost anywhere. I highly recommend this lovely little gem.

Room Tip: The room with the door to the patio was exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Loula912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rita C, Proprietario at B&B Parioli Garden, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
My dear, you're such a nice person that was my pleasure to host you!
Hope to meet you again!
All my best!
Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Parioli
Villa Porpora
Villa Porpora
#759 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Parioli
Villa Mangili
Villa Mangili
#549 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Parioli
Hotel Villa Linneo
Hotel Villa Linneo
#566 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Hotel delle Muse
Hotel delle Muse
#183 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Parioli
Casa Pariolina
Casa Pariolina
#126 of 3,620 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Parioli Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Parioli Garden

Property: B&B Parioli Garden
Address: Via Alessandro Serpieri 7 | Near Viale Bruno Buozzi and Piazza Euclide, 00197 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 3,620 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About us The Parioli Garden B&B is located in the heart of an exclusive part of Rome, where most embassies, ambassador residences and consulates are located. Our luxury bed & breakfast is a fantastic starting point from where you can discover the major monuments of the Eternal City. Parioli Garden B&B offers three large luxury rooms in the centre of Rome, each of these rooms has a designer en- suite bathroom with an elegant and refined Italian Style ideal for your weekend breaks, family holidays or business trips. The Parioli area is a central and high end area, the bed and breakfast is set within a 1936 classic and elegant Italian historic building. Each room has access to a beautiful garden terrace where you may have breakfast or relax in the summer. You will be welcomed in your intimate weekend in ROME into an ambiance of old and modern stylishly and carefully combined with subtle elegance and functionality. Acclaimed as "A very special place in Rome", with hospitality that consistently exceeds expectations, this beautiful luxury B&B in the centre ofRome, awaits you! The innkeeper speaks: italian, english, french. Parioli as one of the most expensive areas in Rome with beautiful apartments and villas nearby. In the Parioli area you really do live like a Roman whilst benefitting from the restful and luxurious ambiance at Parioli Garden. The Parioli Garden bed and breackfast is about 5 or 10 minutes from Via Veneto, Spanish steps, Via Condotti, Trevi's Fontain, only one stop by subway to Piazza del Popolo, "the famous shopping area of Rome", the Vatican City - St. Peter's Cathedral, Vatican Museum, Arapacis Augustea, Auditorium Parco della musica; and is so near...You can walk to Villa Borghese gardens, the Zoo Bioparco, Museum Estruscan (Villa Giulia), National Gallery of Modern Art, Flaminio Stadium, 200 m from Piazza Euclide Station (1 stop by Piazza del Popolo) and 1,6 km from Termini Train Station. Near University LUISS and "La Sapienza" From Termini Station: By taxi: the journey takes about 15 minutes and costs approximately € 10/12. By public transportation: From Termini Train Station take bus n. 910 And get off at Via Antonelli at the pedestrian traffic light, then cross the street down to Via Allioni and you are in Via Serpieri. The bus ride lasts about 20 minutes and the ticket costs € 1,50 From Fiumicino Leonardo Da Vinci Airport: Take the Leonardo Express train that links Fiumicino Airport to the Termini Train Station (departing approximately every 30 minutes and the journey time is about 35 minutes) one way ticket € 15,00 per person or take the Shuttle or Terravision Bus at the rate of €5 to Termini. From the Termini Station take bus n. 910 And get off at the stop in via G. Antonelli at the pedestrian traffic light, in front of it there is Via Allioni which leads to Via Serpieri. The bus ride lasts about 20 minutes and the ticket costs 1 Euro. By taxi: The journey time varies from 40 to 70 minutes depending on traffic conditions. Approximate cost is € 50,00 - 60,00. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing