We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night in rome”
Review of Romangelo Hostel

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romangelo Hostel
Ranked #552 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4 night in rome”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

i stayed in this hostel for 4 night. it was very beautiful. i met very nice people. is close to termini station and also vitorio emanule. is clean. internet conection is good. you have wifi in the room.the staff help you with every problem do you have. is not noisy. u can sleep without problems. the breakefast is a little bit pour. i stayed in a room with 6 bed but actualy were 7. you dont have a safe lock and the door from room didnt had key. sometimes the manager enterd the room just to check something but i dont know what. if u stay only few days is ok. you can stay for no problem.is clean so this is a good thing

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    30
    27
    12
    8
See reviews for
9
16
20
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Romangelo is perfectly located just a few blocks from the Rome Termini Station. When we (my sister and I) booked the accommodation at the hostel we were not sure what to expect but when we arrived the hostel surprised us. The manager Victor welcomed us and checked us in, he and all the other staff were friendly and always helpful. We had a room with a private bathroom (both clean), which I must say was decorated very funky :). The beds were a bit hard or firm but they were ok. The hostel also has a kitchen which you can make use of, computers and FREE wifi.

If you are looking for a base for your trip to Rome which will not be expensive but also comfortable and don't plan on spending much time at the accommodation I would definitely recommend Romangelo.

Room Tip: Book a room with a private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aheloy, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I spend 4 nights in Romangelo Hostel . Rooms was very good and clean . Manger Viktor was very friendly . Breakfast is good for this money . Highly recommended this hostel! Termini statin is onli 2 min walk .. metro station is very close ... Best money for value

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed one night in Romangelo during our 24+ hr stayover in Rome. What we wanted was to have a place to sleep and shower between our flights. We didn't really get any ot those... The room itself was quite clean, spacious, bed was OK. However the hostel is on the corner of two busy streets (our room had windows to both) so there was permanent noise in the evening and morning as well. Shower in the evening was barely warm for about 2 minutes and then it just went cold, in the morning it was cold from begining. Breakfast was very good though (in quality as well in selection), however note that it is served on one table with other guests as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights at Romangelo in September, and our room certainly lived up to the photos, with a very comfortable bed and a super en suite shower room. It was in a very good location to Roma Termini station (although loud being on a main road). Despite it's great features this is however most certainly a hostel and not really a B&B (which is how it was advertised on the sites we booked). Breakfast takes place around two tables, with all guests using this space which can make it busy. This isn't really a problem if you are a backpacker or travelling with friends, but when you are looking for a romantic stay in Rome this isn't the ideal atmosphere and not what we were expecting when we made the booking. There were also no towels or toiletries provided which again we would have hoped for (and so we had to make use of the bed sheet on the spare bed in our room!).

The owner Victor was very friendly though and made a nice effort to get to know us and find out where we had been each day (although I think was a little offended that we didn't sit at breakfast on the second morning and just took coffee to our room). He only took cash but this wasn't a huge problem, and we were able to leave our bags with him on our final day which was useful.

In summary, once we were in our room we were extremely happy with Romangelo, and it gave us the ideal base from which to explore Rome. It certainly had the feeling and look of a hostel outside of this however (albeit a very nice one), which wasn't quite what we were looking for and what we thought we had booked.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Romangelo2 Hostel
Romangelo2 Hostel
#662 of 1,100 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Nika Hostel
Nika Hostel
#191 of 1,100 in Rome
60 reviews
Esquilino
Friend House
Friend House
#1,602 of 3,669 in Rome
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Coconuts Female Hostel
Coconuts Female Hostel
#489 of 1,100 in Rome
37 reviews
Esquilino
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
Four Seasons Hostel Rome
#42 of 1,100 in Rome
990 reviews
Esquilino
Roman Holidays Hostel
Roman Holidays Hostel
#78 of 1,100 in Rome
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Romangelo Hostel

Property: Romangelo Hostel
Address: 1st Floor Via Napoleone III 58, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Hotel Style:
Ranked #552 of 1,100 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Romangelo Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Romangelo Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing