We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£139
Breakfast included
Priceline
£139
Expedia.com
£174
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
1,430
470
58
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,430
470
58
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar train station top floor roma termini nespresso machine fantastic hotel close to termini small lift would definitely stay here again room was spacious junior suite breakfast staff visit to rome stayed here for nights reception area main sites small hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

This is my first time in Rome , I was lucky to have this hotel ... location is perfect!!
200 meter meteo station from / to airport and Rome train station .
350 meter , the stop bus no.1 : I love Rome , hip hop bus that can to all tourist places 24hrs or 48 hrs .. this is very helpful to reduce taxi and asking where to go .

Hotel staff very helpful and kind .. room very clean and soft bed with perfect sound isolation.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank maytham1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

We only stayed 1 night here, which ended up being really only 12 hours because of flight delays! I emailed them when I saw our flight was delayed and we’d be arriving at the hotel around 11:30 pm. I wanted to see if the restaurant would be open or any places very close by since we’d be starving. The replied sadly no food at the hotel but they’d show us a place when we get there. Well they were so sweet and saved us some delicious sandwiches and wine for the rooftop bar! We were so happy! We ended up,walking around until 1 am and found a cute bakery still open so we had dessert too. All very unexpected
The room itself was large and a huge bathroom too. Very clean and modern hotel. The rooftop has amazing views and we really enjoyed our breakfast buffet too.
We will now always stay here when in Rome!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilove-europ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

I am writing this review just to express my appreciation to the hotel staff and members. me and wife enjoyed the stay just because of the employees friendliness and professionalism. special thanks to Georgia and Marta from reception for their continuous help and support throughout the stay. The breakfast is not that good and no variety however you would be met by Fabrizio who is going to make your experience better. The rest of team members who are behind the scene are much appreciated too.
The hotel is 3 minutes walking to train and metro station (Termini). many restaurant nearby. walking distance to Colosseum around 20 m.
it is highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mohamed_magdi45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 June 2019 via mobile

Location was the main advantage for this Hotel in this busy city. 5 min walk and close to train station so you don’t have to book a cab or anything. Nevertheless,we still called the cab. Hotel service is very good. Food is very nice. Top of the deck sitting area was amazing, you can see entire city from that building.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank himmu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

We originally booked our 'Tour of Italy' trip through Groupon, which provided set round trip flights, hotels in each city, and train tickets between cities. We have no complaints for what it was -- but we did choose to extend the trip by two nights, and ended up booking The Independent Hotel for the last two nights of our trip in Italy.

Our trip was exhausting because we only had two nights in each city, with the schlepping of lugging to and from the train station every time we moved to a new place. This would have totally been okay if it wasn't pouring rain for 90% of our trip. Some days, it was raining so hard and for so long, we couldn't even hail a cab and had to walk up and down the cobblestone streets to the train station or hotel with our bags, getting soaked the whole way.

This was exactly the case when we checked out of our first hotel in Rome, and made our way to The Independent, for our last two nights. Soaked, frustrated, and exhausted (and only having walked about 10 blocks), we walked into The Independent Hotel and we were completely blown away.

The hotel is absolutely stunning from the moment you walk in. It's ultra new and modern, and they completely thought of everything. It was too early in the morning to get our room right away, but they helped us to check our luggage, and provided information on the city, as well as drink tickets for the restaurant next door, as well as tickets for the roof top show that evening.

When we came back later that evening, they blew it out of the water. Our bags were already in our room waiting for us, and they upgraded us from a regular to a deluxe room without us even asking! The room was humongous, especially for Rome. The bed was the best I've slept on in Europe, and having come from some older hotels the previous nights, the fluffy pillows and blankets were extremely comforting.

They even have a complimentary smart phone to utilize during your stay to make local calls, use GPS, and have internet access -- we didn't need it during our last few days, but BOY would that have come in handy earlier in our trip! They literally thought of everything, and the room itself was beautiful. There was even a stocked mini bar, complimentary waters, and a Nespresso machine in the room!

The last morning, we went up to the roof deck for breakfast before checking out, and Juan Carlos was amazing - he interacted with us for a few brief minutes, but knew it was the first time he was seeing us and made us feel so extremely at home and special - and personally invited us back! The customer service at this hotel is 5 star. Definitely recommend staying here, and we will DEFINITELY only stay at this hotel when we travel back to Rome.

Room tip: Make time to enjoy the roof deck and live performances.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank melissasandgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews