We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable apartment, very central...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moka PoP Kitchen and Living Room Moka PoP, first Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Moka PoP Kitchen and Living Room
Moka PoP, first Bedroom
500 Pop Bedroom
VESPA PoP room, twin beds can be set up as a king size
VESPA PoP room king size bed
Moka POP Bathroom
Rooftop terrace
Moka PoP Washing Machine
500 Pop Bedroom
500 Pop Bedroom
500 PoP bathroom (en suite)
500 PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP room, twin beds can be set up as a king size
VESPA PoP room
VESPA PoP room
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
VESPA PoP bathroom (en suite)
MOKA POP APT. LAYOUT
Italian hospitality excellence
Moka PoP Kitchen
An original art piece in the living room
Our office is based in the same building, ground floor
The perfect location: you'll reach the Coliseum in only 10mins walk through the Colle Oppio Park
View from the rooftop terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa M
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely comfortable apartment, very central location”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. The apartment is 2 floors up and the shared balcony a further 3 flights. Fabulous location, only a 10 minute walk to the Colloseum and lively, pretty Monti which is good for restaurants. Also 5 mins walk to the metro. Apartments well equipped in the bedrooms, comfortable beds and pillows etc. If you were planning to cook you might find equipment a bit lacking, no oven but there is a microwave. Lovely bathrooms with clean, new facilities.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Dear Lisa, thank you for having appreciated mok'house experience, in the true heart of the Eternal City: the "Rione Monti", the most ancient neighborhood of Rome. We are passionate hosts inspired by the "MOKA", we love to offer you a genuine and intense hospitality experience, like a homemade espresso, making you feel at home rather than simply a “guest”. Thank you again for your great review!!! Arrivederci...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bojana201...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
“family friendly, very comfortable”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apt is really comfortable, very clean and we were having a great time there during our stay in Rome. We were staying there with our two and a half year twins who enjoyed running around the apt and found it extremelly exciting. The kitchen is user friendly.

There are some nice restaurants nearby. The connections with the rest of the town are great and the central station is walking distance away.

Staff was extremelly friendly since our reservation on. Most of all, we were grateful for the possibility of extending check out for a few hours in order the kids could get some afternoon sleep. thank you once again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: flexibility, comfort, cleanliness
Liked least: there is no balcony and the terrace, which is great is at the top of the building with moderata access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thanks for your good words. When you notice that we care for our guests we are very happy, it is the most beautiful part of our work! It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family here at mok'house. Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie M
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at the Mok House in the Moka Pop apartment and couldn't have had a more enjoyable experience. We traveled with our 9 year old daughter and mother and they also really enjoyed the stay. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with everything we needed. The air conditioning worked great (important for spoiled Americans :) We really loved the beautiful terrace on top of the building and the fact that the apartment was so close to many of the sites we wanted to see. There's a good sized supermarket very close along with great restaurants. There was a little street noise from below but we found it more charming than annoying. The apartment management staff was very friendly and helpful and the drivers they arranged to take us to and from the airport were great. From our first inquiry about the apartment through the end of our stay we received impressive service. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations and HIGHLY recommend this apartment to anyone heading to Rome. Sincere thanks from the Marlow family for the wonderful vacation experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Spacious/comfortable accommodations, helpful staff and rooftop terrace
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Dear Michael, thank you for your kind words! It has been a real pleasure to have you and your beautiful family as guests at mok'house and we hope to see you again soon! Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa S
Southsea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“exceptional accommodation”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tthe pre trip contact with the owners was excellent and a taxi was organised from the airport. We were taken to a cobbled street and into the office on the ground floor of a 4 storey house where were met by very friendly owners. We were shown to our apartment - Moka Pop - which was beyond what we were expecting. 3 very generous sized en suite bedrooms and a large lounge cum kitchen/diner in the middle of the bedrooms. the décor was very good, it was very clean and the beds were comfortable. All bedrooms had a window with shutters and air conditioning/heater. The bathrooms were spacious consisting of shower, basin and toilet plus a bidet and all had a hair dryer. Also in the apartment was a washing machine and an iron/ironing board. After settling in the owners returned and took us up to the top of the building to the roof terrace! A real bonus! it had a table, chairs, candles, music player and an honesty bar. There was also a barbecue. We were very happy with the accommodation and also happy that the restaurant on the opposite corner was fantastic in terms of food quality, service and price and the Irish bar opposite was a useful place for an after dinner drink. Can't recommend Mok'House enough - if you are going to Rome book one of the apartments or stay at the B&B which are all in the same building.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that all bedrooms were en suite and the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Dear Teresa, it has been a pleasure to host all your group and we are happy you did enjoy the apartment. We will be glad to have you as guests again so we can set up a barbecue on the terrace all togheter. Arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbcoomer
California
2 reviews
“Great convenient location”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Family with teenagers and a toddler over Christmas. Very happy with the location and apt. Easy walk to Ancient Rome or Metro stations with a supermarket and ATM's only 5 minutes away. We would happily stay there on our next trip to Rome.
Ilaria was extremely helpful making a few phone calls for us to book restaurant reservations and making sure our shuttle driver was booked for an extra early pick-up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
We are happy you did enjoy mok'house and the general location of the apartment. A special regard from Ilaria, arrivederci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holiday89...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The Mokhouse was a wonderful place to stay for our trip in Rome. It was clean and comfortable, the check - in was very efficient (something that not always happens in Italy), and the apartment was close to all the sights. We particularly enjoyed the restaurant next door (we went three times in a week). Our family would have no hesitation in recommending the Mokhouse to travellers.
Robin and Neil (Perth, January, 2014)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davy83
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice apartment in great location”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is in a fantastic location for walking to all the attractions of Rome. I thought it might be a little far for the Spanish steps but this was actually a nice walk, no problems. The area around the apartment has shops, and many restaurants including a nice cake shop and ice cream stand so be warned, if you are on a diet! The apartment block is run by Silvia and there is some one there during the say to help with any issues, they printed our vatican tickets for us, and were very helpful. We had no problems during our stay, every thing was clean and worked. The living space does not have a great view so not a place you would spend a lot of time in, but as a center for seeing Rome almost perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving :-(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing