We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm Rome welcome”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bedroom
Spacious full kitchen - Amenities (washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle)
Moka Classic Apt. - Layout with pics
Living Room  / Third Bedroom
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
First Bedroom (en suite with walking wardrobe)
Second Bathroom
Living room (sofa bed)
A stunning sunset from our rooftop terrace
Our building (owned): 4 floors, 4 apts.: Moka Classic, Moka Pop and mok'houseB&B
moka = hospitality
mok'art piece
Original and exclusive lamps that our guests will find in the apts.
Living Room - Moka detail
Outdoor mok'house (Santa Maria Maggiore's cupola view from our street)
All our guests have access to our rooftop terrace (exclusive use upon request)
The view from the apt.: Santa Prassede a Roman Villa turned into a Curch 800a.C.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernice M
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm Rome welcome”
Reviewed 19 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We arrived in Rome at the end of a 6 week trip and could not have been made more welcome. From the friendly taxi driver to being met outside the apartment by Marco and Andrea, it made for such an easy checkin. Marco gave us lots of tips for sightseeing and the best places to eat and enjoy gelati. And the apartment was great, spacious with comfy beds and beautiful linen. Great location and lots of atmosphere. We even bought a moka coffee pot in Rome to take home with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being made to feel so welcome upon arrival
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla M
Florence, Italy
2 reviews
“we loved it!”
Reviewed 7 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

the location was great-near train station, coliseum, good neighborhood for food shopping,restaurants, bar-pastry, bakery shops. spacious apartment, renovated, well-equipped kitchen, fun pop art decor.friendly,helpful hosts. we would go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the neighborhood
Liked least: the stairs but they help with luggage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
semtravel
Connecticut, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home!”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed as a family of 5 with children at the Moka Pop for 5 nights and then returned and stayed at the B&B for 1 last night prior to returning home. The property itself is very clean, spacious, very comfortable and has all the amenities of home. Having Marco available to answer your questions and give advice about the best Rome has to offer is priceless! Within walking distance to most of the historical sites. Nearby access to Termini Train and Bus station yet away from all the crowds. Bakery across the street, restaurants and grocery store nearby.
Thank you Marco!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piergiop
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Home in Rome”
Reviewed 10 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed for a week with our three kids (11, 15 and 18) and pretended we were Italians living in Rome for the week. Opening the shutters in the morning, buying breakfast at the bakery and food at the SPA, accordion serenade in the evening - perfect! The accommodations were clean and comfortable, the location central to what we wanted to see. We booked a guide, Simona, for two afternoons, and learned so much from her. When we return to Rome, we will gladly stay at Mok'House again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Thanks for your lovely review!
The spirit of mok'house is to provide a home in Rome to our guests and we are happy to see that we are succeeding! :) We are glad you liked Simona as your guide, she is a good friend and a great source of knowledge indeed! We look forward to have you back. Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allynyogi
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best of home in Rome”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This was a perfect choice for a Rome vacation, made even better by the excellent assistance of Marco and Andrea, who looked after all our needs, and more. The new apartment, Moka'Pop was delightfully roomy, light filled, fully equipped. The decor was imaginative and colorful, included special touches in each room. Marco seemed always to be available for consulting on how best to get where we wanted to go or the perfect place to eat, even making dinner reservations for us. It was like having our own home with our private concierge always ready to help. I'd definitely come back here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lcmj
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Wonderful home away from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We had an amazing stay at Mok"House. My family (2 children aged 8 and 10) were welcomed by the owner with great advice of where to eat (very important in Rome... go to where Marco tells you to eat!). The location was perfect, walkable to most things or close to subway and close to train. Place was larger than expected and was even better than we imagined. Thank you for a safe haven in a chaotic but fabulous city!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2011
"Your Home in Rome" was our very first claim when we started, 4years ago. Reading that you felt like like at home makes us feel great, cause this is the reason why we started and this is the way we want to continue working! We know we are responsible for your holidays and we take this responsibility very seriously! Grazie mille for your good words, this will help us keep working hard for all of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing