We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, CHIC & CENTRAL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza dell'Olmata
Ranked #91 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2013

PRO: Best apartment we rented on a 3 week trip thru Italy. Using Rental in Rome we found this gem located only about 3 blocks from Termini Station. The agent met us promptly, gave us the run-down & keys. It's totally IKEA & makes you feel good and clean just staying there. Remote operated A/C in both living area & bedroom, huge closet, black-out shades and neat touches like a cube radio w/wired speakers to add music to your Chianti party! The bathroom has plenty of cabnet storage and the linens were nice. Caveat! Take them seriously when they tell you NOT to run too many electrical items at once. We turned on the hot water heater AND the A/C then flicked the light switch. BAM! Darkness. But, hubby was able to figure out which breaker was ours down in the basement so we didn't have to call the apartment manager to restore electricity.

CON: Could have supplied some cleaning products, i.e., sponges, trash bags & soap. Location isn't close to the big tourist attractions. We got robbed by a "gypsy" one block away (they are everywhere in Rome) not really a fault of the apartment; perhaps location.

BOTTOM LINE: It's a beautiful, comfortable apartment for a good price at an OK location!

Room Tip: Ask if there will be other occupants on your floor. The building is mostly hard terrazo & concr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BertaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Good clean apartments in a recently renovated building in a quiet neighbourhood. Pleasant and very helpful concierge and cleaning staff. Nicely furnished with a good small kitchen. You have to be judicious with the electrical use - if you turn all the air-conditioning on 'high' and run the dishwasher and the hot water heater you'll blow the breakers but this was not a major problem. You just have to get used to balancing the electrical load.
We travel to Rome every summer to work for two weeks and have rented different apartments every year (five summers). We will return to Residenza dell, Olmata this summer - it's the best we've found.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scholtzwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This particular apartment has two bathrooms which I found to be really useful. There is everything you could need it was like a home from home experience. There is free WIFI and an iPod dock which is connected to speakers in the bathroom as well as the sitting room.(its the little things) .There is a supermarket 2 minute walk from the apartment and Termini train station is less than 10 minutes away. We had to leave €150 security deposit which was fine with me as it indicated that the apartment will always be kept to a very good standard and condition by all who use it. We got this deposit back when leaving. They also allowed us to leave our bags in a store room as we had a late flight and checking out time is 11am. I would highly recommend this apartment. It was good value for money also.

Room Tip: Apartment 318 has a shower room and also another toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sineadstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

We were a group of 18 people and had booked a total of 8 rooms for our trip. We got married in Rome and the location of the accommodation was 10-15 mins walk from the Irish College. To the Spainish steps, Trevi Fountain a good 20-25 mins walk once. Walking in Rome is the best way to see the city . The Coleseum was only a 5 min walk from the accomodation and the coffee shops, and restaurants on the way are all well worth trying.


The staff in the Residenza were fantastic no complaints , always so friendly when we passed on the corridors and in the lobby. Morning of our wedding the staff arrived up to the room with bottle of champagen and chocolates.


We hope to come back and stay here again. Loved the location , shopping centre for groceries, 3 mins walk away.


Perfect Accommodation. :D

Room Tip: To be honest i had a good look at all the rooms as we had booked a total of 8 rooms booked and all r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We're part of a large family who stayed in four apartments at this complex in June. The accommodations were excellent; every apartment was clean, well-stocked, and beautifully arranged. All the comforts of home. Johnny, the rental agent, greeted us and checked us all out on the use of each apartment. There were a few rules, nothing onerous, and his English is great. He even directed us to some very good restaurants. These apartments are conveniently located near the Colisseum and we walked all over Rome in the five days we were here. The beds were comfortable and the washing machines in each unit were very appreciated. There is a convenient grocery store nearby as well. We had problems with the air conditioning in two of the units, and they were fixed immediately. There's a very nice exercise room downstairs. The day clerk only speaks Italian but we communicated by typing into his computer and he was very helpful. It was restful and quiet and we awoke each morning to the sound of birds in an outside courtyard. If you stay here, you won't regret it. Excellent!

Room Tip: Upstairs apartments had more of a view but those of us in the downstairs apartments didn't care...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingJ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nodde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Max V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,271 in Rome
772 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Monti
Hotel Colosseum
Hotel Colosseum
#98 of 1,271 in Rome
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Astrid Roma Suites
Astrid Roma Suites
#121 of 1,169 in Rome
63 reviews
Trevi
Mood Suites Tritone
Mood Suites Tritone
#17 of 1,169 in Rome
155 reviews
Campo Marzio
Piazzetta Margutta - My Extra Home
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza dell'Olmata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza dell'Olmata

Address: Via Dell'Olmata 30, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residenza dell'Olmata is located in the historic center of Rome (Rione Monti) in a modern building, recently refurbished, just a few blocks away from the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore (3 minutes walking), the Colosseo and the Roman Forum (10 minutes' walk away). The lively area of Monti has boutiques, wine shops, restaurants, traditional pizzerias and cafes. Bright and air-conditioned apartments at the Residenza dell'Olmata-My Extra Home have a kitchen/kitchenette, a dining/living area and a private bathroom with hair dryer and a LED TV. Some apartments have a terrace with sun loungers, a table and chairs. Residenza dell'Olmata-My Extra Home offers free Wi-fi connectivity via fiber cable, with individual in-apartment Wi-fi access points for unlimited number of devices and the possibility to use a fitness room and a lounge room. In the building there is a doorman, there are elevators and a private pay parking. Termini Train Station is 10 minutes walk away, Cavour metro station is 400 metres away and several mini-markets are within walking distance. Residenza dell'Olmata is an ideal solution for those seeking to experience Rome as a local in a luxurious setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza dell'Olmata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing