We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location and friendly staff”
Review of Dimora degli Dei

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dimora degli Dei
Ranked #103 of 3,781 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed seven nights in DDD. The hotel is just next to Pantheon so the location couldn't be better. Most of the main attractions are very close. Room was very clean and bigger than we expected. Air condition worked nicely. There was even a jacuzzi in the bathroom! Breakfast was an okay buffet in nearby restaurant at Piazza del Rotonda (just a minute away). Very friendly staff helped us with a big smile whenever we needed something. Only negative thing about the room was some bad odor which we noticed every time entering the room but it took only ten seconds after that and we couldn't smell it anymore.

Dimora Degli Dei will surely be our first choice when going to Rome next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Mojo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I will begin my review by staying that we were told the hotel had only been open for 3 weeks (days??) when we arrived; the staff was clearly inexperienced with the hotel, but very friendly. The location was excellent - just steps away from the Pantheon but not on the square itself, so it was very quiet. Breakfast was adequate but consisted of all boxed and packaged items - yogurt, cheese and toast. Coffee was good. Everything new and clean, but our room had an awful sewer smell coming from the toilet and bidet when we first arrived; we asked to switch rooms but no others were available. I don't think the hotel could do anything about it; and it was mostly gone by the next day, but it was extremely unpleasant. Also our window would not open and although we were told that it would be fixed it was not. Finally, our room had only one mostly used toilet paper roll when we arrived. I had to go to the front desk to ask for another. By the last day of our trip we had run out again; it was never replaced. Our toilet paper roll holder was also coming out of the wall, which I found strange for a newly opened hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SMillet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: La Junior suite con la vasca idromassaggio è ideale per un soggiorno davvero confortevole, a prezzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Simona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bruno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thore V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cgloriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefano S, Direttore at Dimora degli Dei, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#37 of 1,271 in Rome
786 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Assunta Domus
Assunta Domus
#59 of 3,781 in Rome
181 reviews
Colonna
Relais Maddalena
Relais Maddalena
#73 of 3,781 in Rome
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
La Mongolfiera Rooms
La Mongolfiera Rooms
#72 of 3,781 in Rome
326 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
Casa Campo de’ Fiori
#52 of 3,781 in Rome
360 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Maison Giulia
Maison Giulia
#112 of 3,781 in Rome
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora degli Dei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora degli Dei

Address: Via del Seminario 87, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 3,781 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dimora degli Dei 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Dimora degli Dei is to choose the guarantee of a luxury stay in the bustling city of Rome. Located a few steps from the Pantheon, allows guests to discover all the main tourist attractions and monuments of the capital, wander through its picturesque streets. Intimate and welcoming, both a refined private house and all the amenities of a large luxury hotel are enclosed in this small boutique hotel with elegant designer furnishings. The Dimora degli Dei is located on the first floor of a noble palace of 1400 and welcomes its guests in a bright and quiet hall for a drink after a visit to the city or just for a relaxing time at the hotel. The rooms are divided into Standard, Superior and Junior suites are air -conditioned individual selection , telephone , free Wi -Fi and a flat screen TV with free SKY package. The staff, young and dynamic , will answer to all your requests, suggesting the best places to visit and the secrets of the city , the best artistic-cultural and prestigious restaurants where you can taste the specialties of Italian cuisine and Roman tradition. Rely on them to find the coolest and fashionable districts from aperitif to a meal with a view. Book your stay at Dimora degli Dei: where elegance and warmth are at home .. In the center of Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dimora degli Dei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing