We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rim Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #570 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed one night at the Rim. Great location, only 4 stops on the metro from Termini and then 5 minutes walk, very easy to find. Very modern and exceptionally clean. Room was very well equipped. Comfy bed, great shower, even a fridge for storing your own drinks. Lovely owners who gave lots of info re local sites, transport and restaurants. They left me a lovely bottle of wine In my room. Will definately use again. Only one tiny criticism, tiny bath towels but that's nit picking. Great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

I can't recommend it enough - fantastic accommodation for four nights! Rooms were spotlessly clean and we were allowed to check in on arrival at 11.00am and they popped a bottle of bubbly in our room as it was my birthday! Staff were so amazing, helped us organise return shuttle to the airport as we were leaving before the metro opened, gave us a map and a quick and v.helpful overview of how to get where. It is a little out of the centre - but only 3mins walk from the metro so this is no problem at all, the rooms are lovely and quiet, with double glazed windows. We left at 4.00am and they had organised a breakfast tray to be in the room for us which was great - no rumbling tummies en route to the airport. An amazing B&B, hospitable and helpful - but also leave you in peace to enjoy your break. Perfect perfect stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izzie572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 days with our parents, the hotel room itself was clean and comfortable. Nice and friendly staff has made our stay in rome an enjoyable one. They gave us 10% discount for payment in cash. Location is not in central rome but can reach most of the attractions conveniently by bus/metro.

Breakfast was the only disappointment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CSC_TPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here a couple of weekends ago on a first trip to Rome, with my elder daughter. A ride in on the express from the airport to the Termini station and back South four stops on the Metro to Re di Roma, and a short walk from there meant we were outside the door to the apartment. The problem was that the door intercom did not seem to work and calling the listed number on our paperwork didn't seem to work either. As it was dropping dark this was a little worrying. We found a helpful neighbour who was kind enough to sort things out for us, and things immediately got a lot better. A comment here - reception is not manned full time so do try and make sure you supply an accurate arrival time - our plane's late arrival certainly didn't help.

The rooms are in a beautifully converted apartment on the Fifth floor - fortunately there is an elevator, which seemed quite reliable throughout our stay, [provided the manual doors are correctly closed on each floor.] We were shown to our rooms by Alessandra, one of the partnership owners, who explained where everything was, including the breakfast room with its great coffee machine. Their goals were to provide something different, with a high quality environment and a personal service, and they certainly succeeded. The rooms and excellent bathrooms [with a great shower] were immaculately clean each day, with simple decor, and a very comfortable bed - earned loads of plus points there! We enjoyed our stay and when you get to know the neighbourhood, the transport is very good for access to all the places you will want to see . Try the small Antaka pizza and kebab place at the end of the short walk up Via Aosta to the Metro, great food and drinks at amazing [low] prices.
Would certainly return to stay again and will recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The B&B is centrally located, but outside the most touristic area. This turns out to be an advantage as you get the opportunity to experience the city life from the locals perspective. Metro station is nearby so you can easily reach anywhere if you do not feel like walking.
The B&B is a remodeled apartment that was carefully decorated in a contemporary style. The result is an elegant and sophisticated bedroom that makes you feel at home from the moment you arrive.
We have stayed four nights and every day we found the room immaculately clean.
But what sets this B&B apart is the personal touch provided by Alexandra, the owner. She spared no efforts in making sure we had a pleasant stay. My wife and I both celebrated our birthdays during that period and Alexandra prepared little surprises each day. This attention to detail reveals the kind of personalized and friendly service that makes the RIM B&B a memorable experience.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed at rim b&b for 4 nights in september, and we've been so impressed by the room and the service.
The room is brand new and the bathroom too which is so pleasant. and a balcony (GOOD SURPRISE)
The owner is so so kind and very helpful, always available to answer your questions about the city.
The breakfast was good too, good coffee and others... but for me served a bit too early (8-9.30).
The location is great too, only few minutes walk from the metro and few restaurants around.
A very nice stay and very pleasant bed&breakfast, would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adeline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,113 reviews
Abemus in San Pietro
#1,547 of 3,782 in Rome
16 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#221 of 1,271 in Rome
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#67 of 1,271 in Rome
1,484 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#459 of 1,271 in Rome
303 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#100 of 1,271 in Rome
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rim Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rim Bed and Breakfast

Address: Via Casoria 38 | I/16 piano 5, 00182 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #570 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £51 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RIM Bed and Breakfast, which opened in June 2012, is located in the heart of Rome in the friendly district of San Giovanni near the most important cultural and historical monuments of the city and at the intersection of the main shopping streets.A modern and elegant interior of RIM B&B will give you a pleasant and memorable journey to the Eternal City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rim Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing