We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best way to see the sites of the city.”
Review of Biga Bike

Biga Bike
Ranked #8 of 162 Outdoor Activities in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Biga Bike offers great private guided tours of Rome by bike, by scooter and on foot with our official local guides. We know the city and we would love to show it to you! You can also rent a scooter or bike and explore Rome in complete freedom, accessing the areas banned to vehicles! We are located in Via Pellegrino Matteucci 136, near the Metro B Piramide stop and the Ostiense train station. For a change of pace from the city, we suggest a bike tour or ride on the Appian Way or even one of our bike excursions in Latium.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Whenever we take a city break, we try and arrange a guided cycle tour. Provided you are moderately fit, it is a fantastic way to see most cities and having a local guide helps ensure you don't get lost and see all the main sites. My wife and I booked a 4 1/2 hour tour of the city in which we took in the main historical sites (colosseum, Forum, Vatican and Pantheon) followed by Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. We were skilfully guided around this busy city with appropriate information provided at the main sites of interest.
The cycles were of excellent quality and the place is easy to find - very near the main railway station that goes back to the airport.
The full price of the tour was 120€ which we considered good value for such a comprehensive tour that was tailor made for just my wife and I. Highly recommended.

1  Thank robinjn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libero R, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

A hundred thanks to all of you!
For our first one hundred excellent reviews!

Biga Bike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 143 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent bike and motorcycle hire outlet.
Great tours and absolutely dedicated and friendly service make Biga Bike one of the best ways to visit Rome.

Thank DJFusca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libero R, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

A hundred thanks to all of you!
For our first one hundred excellent reviews!

Biga Bike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My son and I decided to rent a scooter for the morning before our flight back home in the afternoon. What a great decision. We thought it was a perfect ending to a marvellous first stay in Rome. The staff were extremely helpful, the scooter was great and we consider the prices represent great value. We had a great time and highly recommend BigaBike to others. We will definitely be hiring scooters from them again when we're next in Rome. Riding a scooter in Rome - what more could we say?

Thank mikey5617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libero R, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

A hundred thanks to all of you!
For our first one hundred excellent reviews!

Biga Bike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I very much recommend the after noon tour(~4 hours ) that we took with Bruno
He was a very nice and informative guide
The tour was build in a very interesting matter and Bruno had a big part in it - everything was spiced with interesting history facts

Would defiantly do that again!
And recommend it as a great way to tour Rome in a bit different and more interesting way to discover less touristy amazing locations

Thank Ludasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libero R, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

A hundred thanks to all of you!
For our first one hundred excellent reviews!

Biga Bike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We parked our RV rental nearby at the Ostiense parking lot, and 2 blocks away found Biga bike easily. We were given a discount without asking for it (there were 6 of us, and we were given 1 free), plus lots of advice. The bikes were in good repair, the only thing missing was a bell.
Definitely recommended.

Thank amaryeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libero R, Proprietario at Biga Bike, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

A hundred thanks to all of you!
For our first one hundred excellent reviews!

Biga Bike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Biga Bike also viewed

 

Been to Biga Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing