We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Domus Alberti
Ranked #38 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A great find on Air B&B! We were in Rome for two nights after a cruise
and found this room to be perfect. The owner has such great attention
to detail and has not overlooked anything. The entire B&B was spotless
and we felt very welcome. Our room had everything we needed for a
comfortable stay including memory form matress and pillows which we
loved! We also loved the complementry italitan wine and ice cream in
the fridge. All of the major sights are within 10 to 15 min walking
and the neighborhood had many great places to eat. I would stay here
again when I return to Rome!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
140
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Federico's place is convenient and central, right next to the Republicca Station and about 7 mins walk to the Termini station. We ended up staying in the 'Colosseum Room' which was very spacious and everything as good as new. It was nice to come home to a modern setting with an excellent bathroom! There is also a central kitchen where you are free to help yourself to coffee and snacks, as well as internet and printing. Communication between us was great from the
start.

Federico was attentive to the details and provided very helpful information on how to find his place. Once we arrived in our room there was a map of Rome and chilled water and drinks waiting in the fridge. I also have to commend the cleaning service provided by Nathalia - she issuper detailed and doesn't miss a thing!

This is by far the best accommodation I had during the 5 week European trip where I visited various cities in Spain and Italy. It's even better than the well known brand hotels that I've stayed at! Thank you Federico and Nathalia, we had a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4weeksParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We were recently in Rome and needed to find accommodation at short notice. We found Domus Alberti on the Internet and we were thrilled with all aspects of our stay except for the fact that it was too short. All communication with host Frederico pre arrival was excellent. Upon arrival he gave us a great overview of the facilities and was very helpful in sharing local knowledge re dining, transport and sightseeing. The room was great. Newly renovated and very clean. The bed was excellent and a variety of pillows on offer. The chromatography shower was a bit of fun too.The breakfast room was self-serve and more than adequate. It included a fridge from which you were free to take fruit, ice creams and cool drinks.....a much appreciated extra.
It is a 10 minute walk from the main station and well located for easy access to all sights.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Federico and the Domus Alberti is the best and only place to stay in Rome! I have visited Rome several times, and this is by far, the best place I have ever stayed.
Domus Alberti is a 5-10 minute walk to Termini and downtown. Dean and I literally walked to every site we visited.....Spanish steps, Paletine Hill & Colosseum, even Vatican City. Just downstairs from the Domus is a fantastic restaurant and bakery that we started every day at. We would purchase a wonderful picnic lunch from the bakery and tour for a few hours, then find a lovely place to sit and have our lunch before continuing on.....saved us a ton of money!
In the area behind the Domus there are several restaurants and bars that locals visit....which is where I want to be, because that's where the best food is without paying the tourist prices. Dean and I found the most amazing restaurant that we found ourselves visiting 3 of our 4 days there in Rome.
Federico and his family are wonderful and helpful hosts, and the Domus is modern and spotless! The rooms are large, comfortable with a/c, completely newly renovated and, most importantly if you know Rome....quiet!!!
There is a wonderful kitchen that all the guests are welcome to use, with fresh pastries and snacks everyday....and FREE bottles of water! I have never found this anywhere I have traveled in Italy.
After an amazing stay, Federico arranged a Mercedes car service to take us to the airport for 45euro! A perfect and low stress way to end our amazing vacation and worth every cent!
You can stay in a 4 star hotel and play 250euro/night or stay at Domus Alberti, pay half of what a hotel costs and have a much better and personalized stay in an amazing place. It's a no-brainer!

Room Tip: I saw all the rooms and they all looked amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bb2nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My friend and I were staying in july at Federico apartment. The apartment is located in an excellent area - close to Termini train station so it was easy for us to get from the airport and back to the airport. and in central of rome. Federico's mother greeted us - a lovely woman! After we settled in - came Federico - a charming and smiling man. Explained to us all the best places in town and how to get to any place - gave us a map of the city and a booklet with recommended restaurants. Helped us buy online tickets to the Vatican and all the time was available in email. in the room were air conditioned (very important in Rome during the summer!) Modern room, very clean and very pleasant. Shower and bathrooms are clean and new. There is free internet in the room. The room has a fridge with free drinking water. Every morning in the shared kitchen was fresh Croissants, Yogurt and fruit and coffee machine for free. We stayed in a clean, central and with lovely people like Federico and his mom!!! The most recommended place! I do not have a one bad word to say!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is the BEST place to stay in Rome! The room was immaculate, contemporary and totally comfortable. The beds are amazing, abound the bathrooms are very big. There is a maid service, and laundry close by. The dining room is equipped with free water, espresso, breads, yogurt, Nutella... And so many other treats. Finally, you could not ask for a better host; friendly, helpful and welcoming! Amazing place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We are so glad we stayed at Domus Alberti in Rome. The rooms are amazing and Federico has literally thought of everything you would ever need. Everybody is so incredibly nice and welcoming and go above and beyond to make sure you are well taken care of. I cannot think of a single negative thing to say because honestly our experience was perfect. We did not have a single complaint. I will definitely be going back to Rome in the future and I will 100% stay at Domus Alberti again. It has all the comforts (if not more) of a hotel and the hospitality of staying with friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prachisrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Life Hotel
Rome Life Hotel
#48 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#28 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#41 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#32 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#24 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#31 of 3,621 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Property: Domus Alberti
Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing