We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Domus Alberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domus Alberti
Ranked #35 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful stay in the Trevi Fountain room at
Domus Alberti! Federico was very helpful and welcoming. He has also
done an amazing job with his B&B! I could not have asked for better
accommodations! Our room was beautifully decorated, cleaned thoroughly
everyday, and well appointed. I was so impressed by all the great
lengths Federico has gone to to ensure that all his guests have an
enjoyable and comfortable stay. The breakfast served is delicious and
includes a wide array of delicious options. There is also a supply of
different waters and juices included in the refrigerator in the room
and replenished daily. Thank you Federico for such a fabulous stay at
your incredible B&B! I hope to come Tay again in future and will
surely recommend you to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
144
43
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is by far the best place to stay in Rome! Federico is so helpful,
down to even sharing his favorite restaurants (listen to him! they're
all amazing). I would definitely, without a second thought, stay here
again. Great experience!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We were there for 4 nights in September. Federico was s gem from the first time I spoke to him to book our stay. Domus Alberti was the cleanest B &B we stayed in during our 3 week trip to Italy. The breakfast room was great. Location was perfect close enough to walk to everything, many restaurants, places to shop and a grocery store just around the corner.Would most definitely return on our next trip to Rome. Great job Federico!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria_cinelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My friend and I visited Rome for two nights in May and stayed at Domus Alberti. The accommodations were beautiful - clean, chic, very comfortable - and the location was perfect. It was especially convenient coming off of the train - just a short walk from the station. Federico was a wonderful host and I highly recommend this B&B for anyone staying in Rome! I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAdventurer11147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Federico was such an amazing host, always cheerful and more than happy to help. Besides the fact that the Domus Alberti is just stunning, more like a 4 star hotel, they had a full dining area with a refrigerator that was always stacked with free water, juice, fruits and yoghurt and a mini work station with a laptop and a printer that comes in very handy. I also loved the clever hot drinks machine that they had in the kitchen that serves up free hot chocolate, coffee, tea and hot lemon which is always nice to have for breakfast and before bedtime. The rooms are all beautifully and tastefully decorated. Both the rooms and the bathroom are comfortably big which is nice to come home to after a very long day of walking in the city. Location is also a bonus as it is right next to the Termini station, just a 10 minute walk. Whenever I am in Rome, I maximize the use of the Hop on Hop off buses as a useful means of commuting in and around the city. The first and main stop of these buses are also just a few minutes walk from Domus Alberti which is very convenient. All in all, we had a wonderful and pleasant stay at Domus Alberti. We were so happy that we've already booked all the rooms for our next stay when we come back with the rest of the family!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kares H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at Domus Alberti for one week in September. It was perfect. The location is amazing, you can walk to almost all the major tourist attractions. The rooms are beautiful and clean. Everything is very new and well decorated. The owner Federico is very nice and does his best to help you find restaurants and is always available for questions. The price was also pretty good considering what you get. The area has a lot of cute restaurants and shops. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lott1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Ça vaut un bon hôtel : propre, confortable et situé au coeur de Rome. J'y retournerais sans hésitations lors de mon prochain séjour à Rome. Merci Federico.

It's worth a good hotel: clean, comfortable and located in the heart of Rome. I would go back there without hesitation for my next stay in Rome. Thank you Federico.

È come un buon hotel: pulito, confortevole e situato nel cuore di Roma. Ci tornerei senza esitazione per un prossimo soggiorno a Roma. Grazie Federico.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MtlFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Rome Glam Hotel
Rome Glam Hotel
#55 of 1,257 in Rome
257 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#27 of 3,644 in Rome
714 reviews
Esquilino
Amaranto Romano
Amaranto Romano
#28 of 3,644 in Rome
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
1880 Atypical Rooms
1880 Atypical Rooms
#29 of 3,644 in Rome
253 reviews
Monti
Salotto Monti
Salotto Monti
#41 of 3,644 in Rome
459 reviews
Monti
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
Cardilli Luxury Rooms
#31 of 3,644 in Rome
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domus Alberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domus Alberti

Property: Domus Alberti
Address: Via Venezia 15, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monti
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your Domus Alberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing